Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group Claims Processor | Glassdoor.de

UnitedHealth Group Bewertungen für Claims Processor

Aktualisiert am 25. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

45 Bewertungen gefunden

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
49%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Coworkers made job bearable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Greensboro, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best reason to work here was work/life balance.

    Kontras

    Micromanaging environment with supervisors and managers

    UnitedHealth Group2014-06-30
  2. „Decent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Eau Claire, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home, freedom from co workers in office

    Kontras

    No people contact, lots of politics if you work in office

    Rat an das Management

    Claims processors should start out at a higher rate of pay

    UnitedHealth Group2014-05-07
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Masters of Saying one Thing and Meaning the Other”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Eau Claire, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open to new ideas Encourages asking questions and questioning processes Shared learning and process improvement encouraged Frequent Team Building activities

    Kontras

    Verbally emphasize quality over quantity, subliminally emphasize quantity above all else Encourages employees to be vocal in their ideas, but throws heaps of red tape at ideas when they are voiced. Hesitant to change if it has any possible negative effect on employee production Recognition and employee metrics systems set up so that you're either earning awards for working above and beyond, or you're at risk for... termination. Promises excellent opportunities for advancement, fails to deliver on that promise. Suggests employees grow their skill set to make themselves more valuable resources, then offers no avenues for them to do so.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to your employees' ideas, and give them recognition for them. Delegate better. Your employees will work harder and better if they aren't told to stay in production for 90% of their day, and they will be able to take care of back burner tasks with that extra time. React appropriately to changes in inventory. Throwing whole teams at each swell in inventory is a poor use of resources.

    UnitedHealth Group2013-12-26
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Not Bad, Not Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Bothell, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I wish I had more positive things to say about the company, but as a general thing, the best parts of this job were specific to the Bothell office. The people I worked with and worked for directly were, with few exceptions, pretty good or even great. We had a good local culture because we were somewhat distant from the home office and largely autonomous, at least initially. The one thing the company did right was... that, when we lost the huge contract that sustained most of our office, they managed to keep us employed for a couple more years with a big project. The company seems willing to let a lot of people telecommute though, which is always a plus.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Every time something came down from higher-level management, it was bad news for us. Our medical benefits got worse every year, and they weren't great to start with. (As an aside, it's pretty galling to work for a health insurance company that provides such mediocre health insurance to its employees. Almost every plan I worked on was better than mine.)They slashed our benefit for diabetes medications at just... about the same time they were running a big diabetes awareness campaign. They implemented a combined claims/customer service department for their newer contracts, but it's such a miserable department to work in that everyone who transferred to it regrets it. No one working in our office would apply for openings there, so they had to hire outside the company. And then there were little things like "normalizing" policies for PTO and bonuses across the company, and those were inevitably worse for us. The company also puts out a bunch of initiatives about caring about its employees, particularly their health, but it rings pretty hollow given our non-competitive pay and poor benefits. All that is without getting into the company trying to use its employees as part of its propaganda machine when they were fighting against the ACA. Every employee was given pre-written post cards to send to Congress decrying the ACA.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop treating your employees like cogs in your money machine while your marketing department tries to fool us into thinking you care.

    UnitedHealth Group2013-10-22
  5. „This company has one thing on it's mind.....process claims---no matter if you understand it or not!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Benefits were ok. They do provide healthcare, After training you get to work flexible hours and it becomes somewhat easier.

    Kontras

    It seems that UnitedHealth Care has grown quite a bit in the last few years. That is good in one sense but, along with the sudden growth it has brought confusion and an air of "factory worker mentality". In training you are taught to process claims no matter what. The information is literally thrown at you. You always feel like you are about 2 weeks behind and always trying to play catch up. This was the most... confusing job I have ever had anything to do with. My advise would be don't even apply if you do not have some experience in medical codes and/or terminology.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you want better and more confident claims processors you should screen your interview candidates more closely. Seriously, you hire new employees that don't even know what a CPT code is!!!! Work on finding more hands-on teaching techniques.

    UnitedHealth Group2013-10-30
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Boring, not enough pay, and the people are jerks”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The cafeteria, gym and ability to see a nurse while at work if you are ill

    Kontras

    The job itself is very boring. I got very ansy sitting there. they micro-manage your time. Everyone in the claims department are jerks. No work/life balance as you are constantly on mandatory overtime. They don't want anyone to work after 6pm but for some of us those hours would be better. The benefits were terrible. They say they want you to be accurate...but they care more about how fast you are processing. I was... extremely accurate but because it was hard for me to sit there I was never above the threshold. Not in the range to get fired but not in the range to learn anything new either. I was told in training I was going to be one of the best processors out there but on the floor I was treated like dirt. My sup was a jerk but he did let me get away with being late a lot so I don't have too many complaints about him in particular. Other than the fact that he favored the weirdest people.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    More activites for employees to get to know each other, sups and smes should be nicer to the newbies. Shane and Bill were outstanding though.

    UnitedHealth Group2013-09-29
  7. „Flexible job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Albany, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ability to work from home, flexible schedule, frequent overtime offered (sometimes with incentives), approachable supervisors, independent work

    Kontras

    Frequent meetings that don't pertain to those looking to move forward in the company

    UnitedHealth Group2013-09-21

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    October 2, 2013Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for your review about working at UnitedHealth Group!

  8. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Eau Claire, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Beneficial training, nice managers, great environment.

    Kontras

    Early morning shifts or late shifts were the only options.

    UnitedHealth Group2013-08-22
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „It's all about the numbers.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Wauwatosa, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great flexibility and time off!

    Kontras

    Quality and production or you're out the door. This company cannot keep supervisors and we watch them come and go. I've watched at least 30 people get fired or quit in the last 5 years and I've been left to regret wasting my time with this company. The whole system is a mess. The new people coming in are not trained to do much at all and it has caused much discontent. Training is horrible. Quality gives "errors" for... the most ridiculous situations that have no impact on the payment of a claim. A lot of times Quality makes mistakes when giving "errors" and this could cost someone their job. I would not want a family member or good friend to take this job. Run as fast as you can in the other direction!

    Mehr anzeigen
    UnitedHealth Group2013-05-17
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Constantly changing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Duluth, MN
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to work from home, competitive salary, large organization with room for advancement.

    Kontras

    Constant organizational restructuring, not uncommon to change teams/supervisors several times a year, can be difficult to meet production and quality goals simultaneously.

    Rat an das Management

    Offer more cross-training in different departments to encourage employee success and room for advancement.

    UnitedHealth Group2013-03-05
45 Bewertungen gefunden