Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group Business Analyst | Glassdoor.de

UnitedHealth Group Bewertungen für Business Analyst

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
21 Bewertungen
  1. „UnitedHealth Group, NJ | Jan 2019 – Current Role: Business Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in North Bergen, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Identifying Managing risks, Resource analysis, Cost analysis,

    Kontras

    Elicited and analyzed requirements from business users through one-on-one interviews, document analysis and brainstorming.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-16
  2. „Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work culture .Too much fun over the workplace!

    Kontras

    Politics involved .no promotions .old is gold.

    Rat an das Management

    Self update

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-15
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good place to work but watch out for the layoffs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Business Systems Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits are great, lots of vacation time.

    Kontras

    Frequent mass layoffs and lack of company direction provide by upper management.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-08-25

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    August 26, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes, the PTO time and benefits are wonderful. The organization is always evaluating itself for opportunities to be more efficient, the best advice comes from leadership during the employee town halls where you can get direction on which items are business priorities. Thank you for sharing. Sarah M. Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great work/life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Operations Analyst in Hooksett, NH
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Telecommute opportunities, decent PTO policy, great work/life balance and flexibilty

    Kontras

    High employee insurance costs, low internal raise policy, short term focus

    UnitedHealth Group2019-08-15
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Political Atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Noida
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Work-life balance and above average compensation

    Kontras

    Top management is incompetent and political. One could very well brush up their political skills from this organization, Especially the "Analytics and Engagement Solutions" based out of Noida, India. They keep flexing their company values but don't even bother living up to them.

    Rat an das Management

    Please stop playing petty games and start working.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-15
  6. „Not employee centric”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Noida
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    exposure to healthcare, vast technology and roles to work on, lot of work if you are willing to learn

    Kontras

    Politics, not valuing performance, no mentorship

    UnitedHealth Group2019-08-23

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    August 26, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough and candid feedback. I am glad that you are enjoying the great exposure to health care as well as the opportunity to learn and play different roles! To address your concerns, I would encourage you to have an open conversation with your manager. They will be able to help you with the issues you are having around your performance and lack of mentorship. Also, be sure to spend some time on the Hub and don't shy away from joining our career development groups. It can help you network with other employees internally and get you to that next step in your career! Mohit S., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Company overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Stock plan was good

    Kontras

    Lack of ability to change positions

    Rat an das Management

    Tap into your current employee's skills

    UnitedHealth Group2019-07-24
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Its awful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Process Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay, PTO, easy to advance

    Kontras

    everything else is bad for real

    UnitedHealth Group2019-08-05

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    August 6, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you so much for being candid. I would encourage you to contact HR Direct and give them the feedback on your concerns. Their number is 1-800-561-0861, open Monday through Friday 7 AM to 7 PM CT. Best, Ashley B. - Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „It’s who you know”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Letterkenny
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits are great, especially the higher you go up the pay grade.

    Kontras

    It’s not what you do that gets you ahead, people get handed promotions out of nowhere, with no clear application process.

    Rat an das Management

    The promotion system needs to be reviewed. The process of handing promotions to certain people with no clear process surrounding it just aggravates good employees.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-08-14
  10. Hilfreich (8)

    „Business Analyst Position at UHG”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I am a telecommuter. There are many benefits to working from the home. I love that UHG has this as an option. I enjoy my job. It has some rewards as I really like overall, such as my current team. I love that there are many people that have a lot of knowledge and work as hard I think I do. I think I am paid fairly for the work that I do.

    Kontras

    I think there are a lot of "leaders". There definitely seems to be a bulky middle-management at UHG. I find also that my Director says she has an open door policy but she will avoid you like the plague. She does not want to hear from someone so unimportant. And even though I am a current employee. Getting an interview is very hard. I am not talking about advancement, I am merely thinking about a lateral position......getting an interview is near impossible!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Upper Management is pretty impressive - some of the managers from you to me are not great leaders. Some of them seem bitter and are worried about the wrong things. They need to pay better attention to their subordinates, less about how to get to the next rung on the ladder.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-06-12
235 Bewertungen gefunden