Arbeitgeberbewertungen für UnitedHealth Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group

Aktualisiert am 21. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
842 Bewertungen
  1. „Hard to move up/ raises”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Administrative Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Working from home, internet company provided

    Kontras

    Incompetent talent acquisition department, easy to get stuck in one position

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-07
  2. „Great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Comumunications in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good salary, great people and environment

    Kontras

    Too political although nice people

    Rat an das Management

    Improve on training of young staff

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-07
  3. „Awesome company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Smart Team 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everything is good, no complaints

    Kontras

    Nothing at all great job

    Rat an das Management

    None

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-07
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „No compassion”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - RN Clinical Manager in Kingston, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Love the company. Loved working for them. Loved the culture. Love working from home and the food pay.

    Kontras

    After 8 years of dedicated service I was part of a mass layoff despite my excellent record and work history.

    Rat an das Management

    Have some consideration for your employees. We are not numbers. We are people with families.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-06
  5. „Very Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    1. Work from Home options 2. Work Life Balance 3. New Projects 4. New Technologies 5. Peaceful Environment 6. Good Collaboration 7. Great Bonuses 8. Good Benefits and many more

    Kontras

    Salary increments most of the time is 1%.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-06
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Constant Change, little to no head's up and very little information provided to change”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Owner 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The ability to move between orgs or teams within the business. Can explore various career options and can even create your own position

    Kontras

    Lots of variety in leadership styles and there is no consistency across the org. Leadership is constantly changing and decisions are made quickly, in a vacuum so that lower level workers find out about changes at the last minute with little to no explanation.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-06
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „General”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CAC 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Meet good people.

    Kontras

    No split shift offerings

    Rat an das Management

    People don’t leave companies they leave supervisors/management!

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-06
  8. „Great work life balance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Management Systems Analyst in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great team, good learning, fliexible work hours

    Kontras

    I like everything about this company

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-06
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not the Best, Not the Worst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Accountant in Minnetonka, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    + Competitive salary and benefits I felt that salary offers on initial hiring ($55k-$65k range) were competitive with the broader market. PTO benefit of 23 days for <5 years of service (28 afterwards) is fantastic. Company also offers 15% discounted stock purchase plan. + Good work life balance I hardly ever worked over 40 hours during non-peak times such (However, this is entirely dependent on your... team/function -- your experience will vary.) 50 hour weeks are normal during close periods for finance functions as well as the occasional working Saturday/holiday during quarter closes. Never had issues taking PTO here and there but extended PTO (around 5+ days) during busy times is at the discretion of your manager. Working from home on occasion (whether with purpose or just to save a day of commuting) was never a problem for me but this will very much be team dependent. +Challenging work and plenty of opportunity This organization is so enormous with so many moving parts that there is always a new problem to solve and a better way to do things. Additionally, the internal job board always has an abundance of postings. There is an incredible amount of internal movement within the organization which can help keep things fresh if you feel you've grown bored with your current day-to-day and are ready to accomplish something new without leaving UHG entirely.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -- Budget targets are king Raises during good years for top performers staying within the same salary grade will be in the 2% range, and the bonus pool is typically funded between 50% - 70% of the maximum payout (again, during good times). If you want your pay to beat inflation you will generally need to be aggressive and shop yourself around the org or look elsewhere. If your team goes to happy hour or has a... working lunch session you will be paying for it yourself unless your manager is feeling generous that day. -- Lack of attachment to broader organization Due to the sheer size of the organization and a derth of little things (pizza parties, happy hours, mixers, company swag etc.) I did not develop an attachment to the organization as a whole. I did feel very much just like an employee id number. If you are looking for an organization where you will have company outings, events, or unique perks that will give you the warm fuzzies, look elsewhere. There is no real culture in this company for FP&A -- mostly just heads down, get-in get-out, with the occasional water cooler conversation. Some will care about this more than others depending on your personality type. If you can live with the above, UHG is a fine place to work. If not, you will be miserable here -- look elsewhere.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be genuine and transparent in your decision-making rationale. Don't sip or spew too much company kool-aid. Your employees will respect you for it even if they don't necessarily agree with you. Else you might find resentment bubbling under the surface.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-06
  10. „Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very good Company to work for

    Kontras

    Nothing much about cons .

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-05
10395 Bewertungen gefunden