Arbeitgeberbewertungen für UnitedHealth Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group

Aktualisiert am 15. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10223 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
753 Bewertungen
  1. „Great organizational values, but salary offerings not as generous”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great values and company culture

    Kontras

    Career advancement paths are not clear. Salary offerings are not as generous. Sick days are lumped in with vacation/personal days in the paid-time-off benefit.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-15
  2. „Political Atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Noida
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Work-life balance and above average compensation

    Kontras

    Top management is incompetent and political. One could very well brush up their political skills from this organization, Especially the "Analytics and Engagement Solutions" based out of Noida, India. They keep flexing their company values but don't even bother living up to them.

    Rat an das Management

    Please stop playing petty games and start working.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-15
  3. „A lot of emphasis on culture, despite so much telecommunication”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Analyst Intern in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great people to work with who all share a mission in improving healthcare and thinking analytically. Lots of opportunities to learn more and network. You can basically do anything in UHG.

    Kontras

    Can be pretty silo'd from other business units unless you make a deliberate effort to network

    Rat an das Management

    Continue being feedback oriented

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-13
  4. „Average”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, work life balance, outings

    Kontras

    Not a pay master, poor work culture

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-13
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „I have concerns”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Benefits Advocate in Irving, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been working at UHG for a few years and I have known through other people within other departments that this is a great company. It all just depends. -Quarterly Incentives -Attempts to celebrate employees

    Kontras

    I have now worked at two different sites in two different states and it really is like night and day. The smaller sites seem very unprofessional and all about making their own rules. -Leadership is unprofessional -Not willing to be flexible -Kind of a high school environment -Tech equipment is old and slow and leadership isnt willing to do anything about that

    Rat an das Management

    I wonder if the big execs really know what's going on at some of these sites? When visitors come to the site a show is always put on and that to me speaks to how toxic the environment is as a whole. My advice is that if you're going to have people in these sites with no form of flexibility between their work vs home life, at least give us longer breaks and lunches (think 2 -30's and 45 minutes or hour lunch.... Also there are people in position who don't have take inbound calls their entire shift. Send them home to work. The company just has an overall weird way of doing things and looking at other companies no wonder people are leaving UHG to go elsewhere.

    Mehr anzeigen
    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-12
  6. „Enjoyed working at optum”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The working environment is pretty good.Apart from working one will enjoy the services and facilities offered by the company.

    Kontras

    Salary hike issues are seen in few departments if you are starting off with low payscale.May not be a problem for roles that are of high Payscale.

    Rat an das Management

    Optum has got wonderful management,who are friendly,welcoming,outspoken,generouw and warm-hearted.one can easily approach them and have their assistance.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-12
  7. „Great Company to Work For!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Supervisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and an excellent culture!

    Kontras

    Salary not as competitive as I would like.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-12
  8. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - RN Care Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall good company with good values. Work is rewarding, benefits are on par with other insurance companies. Many opportunities for upward or lateral growth.

    Kontras

    No option for overtime for exempt employees.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Large, fast-paced, always changing but can be stressful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Scrum Master in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good starting PTO days Some flexibility to work from home (manager dependent) Nice colleagues Rewards & recognition based on performance Reputable company for your resume

    Kontras

    Too fast paced to the point where work is supposed to be done yesterday. This leads to daily escalations to management. Bonuses are dependent on your ranking from management at the end of the year. My department had lots of turnovers. Burning out is normal.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-11

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    September 12, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    I appreciate you taking the time to write this review and providing feedback. If you feel you have any additional feedback regarding the bonuses and turnover, I encourage you to reach out to our HR Department to help answer any of your questions and hear your concerns. You can reach ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. „Work Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good company to work for.

    Kontras

    Logistic Issues. Leadership. Parking. Perception driven leadership

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-11

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    September 12, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    We are happy to see we like being an employee here in the Hyderabad office! To work through the cons you mentioned, we recommend having a candid conversation with your manager. They should be able to help you through the logistics and leadership questions you have. Best, Meredith ...

    Mehr anzeigen
10223 Bewertungen gefunden