Arbeitgeberbewertungen für UnitedHealth Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group

Aktualisiert am 20. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10245 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
762 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (679)

    „Very heads-down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    IT Project Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als

    Pros

    I will preface this review with a statement you need to heed when reading this review as well as any reviews for this company -- "It depends on your area." This is a GIGANTIC company and YMMV depending on your group. Keep that in mind when reading. Anyway, I've been here only 6 months, but I think I have enough of a feel for Optum to write a review. The positives: Great work/life balance: I never have to... stay late, work on weekends, etc. I get 23 vacation days and my manager encourages me to use them AND completely unplug while away. Beautiful office: I work at the new Optum office in Eden Prairie. Building is modern and comfortable. Full size gym and locker room, and workout classes. Great parking ramp with a skyway so you never need to go outside in the rain or snow! Work from home: VERY progressive with WFH! I can work from wherever I want. if I want to WFH one day, I can. If I want to WFH the whole week, I can do that, too. No one questions you. Total autonomy No drama: This is a very heads down place! I can't stress that enough. No one socializes with each other -- most of the time, you never even talk to your cube neighbors (because they're probably working from home). This is a positive for me though -- after working in some high drama offices, this is a refreshing change. All meetings are over webex: Great news if you hate in-person meetings like I do -- because there are very few! In the 6 months I've been here, I've had 4 in person meetings. This is also a con because you never meet your coworkers - read the con list for more info. 30 minute "best practice" meeting times: You will not get invited to 2+ hour meetings, ever. Nearly all meetings are only 30 minutes. You might have the one-off meeting that's an hour, but it's rare. Good, standardized PM practices. But some of the documentation requirements are too rigid and can slow progress down. Our group is trying to move to 100% agile. Slowly.... All of my projects so far have been waterfall SDLC. Although as a new person, it would help to have a PM to shadow on some of these documentation/audit practices. I've had to learn as I go. - Great cafeteria with cheap prices. I can get a lunch here cheaper than I can bring it from home. -Very engaging training classes!!! All training classes are over LearnSource (i.e. your computer) but the videos are well done and entertaining.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Building seems empty because so many people WFH. It's almost kind of...sad. Such a nice building but no one is there. -Internet explorer is the browser of choice. Yuck. You have to have special permissions to download Google Chrome or Firefox on your computer. -If you like socializing with your coworkers, this is NOT a place for you! I can't stress that enough!! You will NOT meet your new BFF here. Everyone... is very heads-down and focused on work -- no one chit chats about football or True Detective! You will not have coworkers stopping by your desk (to chat about a TV show OR to even chat about work). Most of my days, I don't talk to anyone in person. It's kind of depressing -- and I'm an introvert! There are no happy hours, social events outside of work, etc (this is a positive for me because I hate that stuff). -Lots of contractors. Not that it's a bad thing - I've had great experiences with the PM contractors. They obviously don't last as long as the employees, and there's more contractor PMs than employee PMs. -Difficult, as a new person, to know "who's who." There is no face-to-face meetings, so as a PM, it's tough to know who does what, since there's no face to put with the name. I struggle with this a lot, as I'm not used to this extreme of a "remote" workforce! -No wifi for your phone. Wifi is only available for visitors and you must have a user name and password. -Nearly all social media websites are blocked. Not really a con, but something you might want to know. You won't be browsing facebook at work! -LOTS of meetings. Sure, the meetings aren't in person, they're over Webex, but you will have a LOT of them. -Some "know-it-all" ego-driven coworkers, especially on the tech side. But this is typical of IT in general. I've witnessed this at every org in which I've worked.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get some org charts!

    UnitedHealth Group2015-08-13

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    September 12, 2016Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough review! Yes, UnitedHealth Group is a hard-working company, but we also strive for work-life flexibility by having telecommute positions and work from home options. I'm happy to hear you enjoy working at the company. Judy Cater, Talent Community Manager, ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (67)

    „Good company, great culture, needs process improvment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance Great senior team Fun team/volunteer and company activities Generous PTO Company cares about its employees

    Kontras

    A lot of processes are old and have not changed. There are many instances where the old processes can not keep up with the company's growth. Like any other large companies, there are many moving parts that can be hard to keep track of. Can be very difficult to move within the company internally.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-04-25

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    April 26, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough and candid feedback. I definitely challenge YOU to challenge the process by taking the next steps to implement change: telling your manager or leader your desire to take on these challenges and demonstrate skills you have or develop skills you'd like to ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Unitedhealth Group in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Super great people and good leadership

    Kontras

    With it being such a large company there is somewhat of a disconnect between various business lines and departments.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-20
  4. „Good employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance, PTO, parental leave

    Kontras

    Pay is below par, poor health insurance

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-20
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Your Life's Best Work?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Training Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work Culture is a big thing. Theirs is a culture of ownership and accountability.

    Kontras

    Walking the talk can be improved.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-18

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    September 18, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes, the culture is embedded in everything and owning your career and your work performance is expected. Thank you for sharing. Sarah M. Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

  6. „very good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineering Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefits, good culture

    Kontras

    none what so ever for now

    Rat an das Management

    none

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-20
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pharmacist 

    Ich habe bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    coworkers, managers, pay, vacation, paternity leave

    Kontras

    no parking, limited food options,

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-16
  8. „Good pay, good benefits.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Portfolio Sales Agent in Green Bay, WI

    Ich arbeite bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, wages. Paid Time off is generous.

    Kontras

    Long Hours during the Annual Enrollment season October through December.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-19
  9. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Noida
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good for work life balance

    Kontras

    no promotion and sycophancy too much

    Rat an das Management

    No management , no criteria for promotion and hike

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-19
  10. „Claims adjuster”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Analyst in Hyderabad

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Goodwill of the company is good.

    Kontras

    Everything is ok but need more improvement.

    Rat an das Management

    Need more Development for employees.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-19
10245 Bewertungen gefunden