Arbeitgeberbewertungen für UnitedHealth Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für UnitedHealth Group

Aktualisiert am 19. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
813 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (683)

    „Very heads-down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    IT Project Manager in Eden Prairie, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group als

    Pros

    I will preface this review with a statement you need to heed when reading this review as well as any reviews for this company -- "It depends on your area." This is a GIGANTIC company and YMMV depending on your group. Keep that in mind when reading. Anyway, I've been here only 6 months, but I think I have enough of a feel for Optum to write a review. The positives: Great work/life balance: I never have to... stay late, work on weekends, etc. I get 23 vacation days and my manager encourages me to use them AND completely unplug while away. Beautiful office: I work at the new Optum office in Eden Prairie. Building is modern and comfortable. Full size gym and locker room, and workout classes. Great parking ramp with a skyway so you never need to go outside in the rain or snow! Work from home: VERY progressive with WFH! I can work from wherever I want. if I want to WFH one day, I can. If I want to WFH the whole week, I can do that, too. No one questions you. Total autonomy No drama: This is a very heads down place! I can't stress that enough. No one socializes with each other -- most of the time, you never even talk to your cube neighbors (because they're probably working from home). This is a positive for me though -- after working in some high drama offices, this is a refreshing change. All meetings are over webex: Great news if you hate in-person meetings like I do -- because there are very few! In the 6 months I've been here, I've had 4 in person meetings. This is also a con because you never meet your coworkers - read the con list for more info. 30 minute "best practice" meeting times: You will not get invited to 2+ hour meetings, ever. Nearly all meetings are only 30 minutes. You might have the one-off meeting that's an hour, but it's rare. Good, standardized PM practices. But some of the documentation requirements are too rigid and can slow progress down. Our group is trying to move to 100% agile. Slowly.... All of my projects so far have been waterfall SDLC. Although as a new person, it would help to have a PM to shadow on some of these documentation/audit practices. I've had to learn as I go. - Great cafeteria with cheap prices. I can get a lunch here cheaper than I can bring it from home. -Very engaging training classes!!! All training classes are over LearnSource (i.e. your computer) but the videos are well done and entertaining.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Building seems empty because so many people WFH. It's almost kind of...sad. Such a nice building but no one is there. -Internet explorer is the browser of choice. Yuck. You have to have special permissions to download Google Chrome or Firefox on your computer. -If you like socializing with your coworkers, this is NOT a place for you! I can't stress that enough!! You will NOT meet your new BFF here. Everyone... is very heads-down and focused on work -- no one chit chats about football or True Detective! You will not have coworkers stopping by your desk (to chat about a TV show OR to even chat about work). Most of my days, I don't talk to anyone in person. It's kind of depressing -- and I'm an introvert! There are no happy hours, social events outside of work, etc (this is a positive for me because I hate that stuff). -Lots of contractors. Not that it's a bad thing - I've had great experiences with the PM contractors. They obviously don't last as long as the employees, and there's more contractor PMs than employee PMs. -Difficult, as a new person, to know "who's who." There is no face-to-face meetings, so as a PM, it's tough to know who does what, since there's no face to put with the name. I struggle with this a lot, as I'm not used to this extreme of a "remote" workforce! -No wifi for your phone. Wifi is only available for visitors and you must have a user name and password. -Nearly all social media websites are blocked. Not really a con, but something you might want to know. You won't be browsing facebook at work! -LOTS of meetings. Sure, the meetings aren't in person, they're over Webex, but you will have a LOT of them. -Some "know-it-all" ego-driven coworkers, especially on the tech side. But this is typical of IT in general. I've witnessed this at every org in which I've worked.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get some org charts!

    UnitedHealth Group2015-08-13

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    September 12, 2016Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough review! Yes, UnitedHealth Group is a hard-working company, but we also strive for work-life flexibility by having telecommute positions and work from home options. I'm happy to hear you enjoy working at the company. Judy Cater, Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (77)

    „Good company, great culture, needs process improvment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance Great senior team Fun team/volunteer and company activities Generous PTO Company cares about its employees

    Kontras

    A lot of processes are old and have not changed. There are many instances where the old processes can not keep up with the company's growth. Like any other large companies, there are many moving parts that can be hard to keep track of. Can be very difficult to move within the company internally.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-04-25

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    April 26, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your thorough and candid feedback. I definitely challenge YOU to challenge the process by taking the next steps to implement change: telling your manager or leader your desire to take on these challenges and demonstrate skills you have or develop skills you'd like to work on to take the next steps on moving upwards internally. We understand that moving internally is not always straightforward, but no career has a specific linear path. You'll see that we have leaders who zig zag so they can learn a wide range of skills, that have helped them become successful leaders. If you ever have questions about internal mobility, please join our internal employee group about this topic and join our career development events! Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    „I loved working at United Healthcare for over 17 years. The people and opportunities for career development are great!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Reporting Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people and career development opportunities.

    Kontras

    Job security does not exist, and management doesn't always communicate fully.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't eliminate positions without any warning. Especially positions that are the careers of long-term employees (15+ years).

    UnitedHealth Group2019-09-30
  4. „Quality Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work environment and culture is very good.

    Kontras

    Hikes and growth is very less

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-19
  5. „Great place for your first steps in the industry.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Claims Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei UnitedHealth Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Provides a solid foundation for entering the Health Insurance Industry and has really strong upper leadership. Takes active feedback from employees of all levels. Lots of schedule flexibility.

    Kontras

    Very little community culture within the company. No clear paths for advancement which there are opportunities, but advancement itself is really slow. Compensation for labor is lower on the tier compared to other companies in the industry.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-20
  6. „Healthcare Worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bilingual Health Care Administration 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great team to work and great professional people.

    Kontras

    Telecommute job , the employee gets lonely.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-18
  7. „Great Company with excellent benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Process Consultant in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a great company to work with. Great benefits, flexible working conditions and opportunity to grow.

    Kontras

    Not a lot of access to senior leadership

    Rat an das Management

    More recognition

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-19
  8. „Business Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice Environment , nice management and good staff

    Kontras

    Time Descipline , nothing to say this company

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-18
  9. „Overall good experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Research Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    interview process was relatively easy

    Kontras

    No cons so far, overall positive

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-16
  10. „Good, flexible job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Field Based Community Health Worker 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei UnitedHealth Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The flexibility is the best thing about this role! It creates a great work-life balance. This role also provides mileage and gas reimbursement, amazing benefits, and great health insurance. Lots of travel involved.

    Kontras

    The pay isn’t as competitive as I’d like. The role can become a bit tedious/monotonous at times.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-15

    Reaktion von UnitedHealth Group

    October 15, 2019Enterprise Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing -- a lot of our employees enjoy the perks of the traveling and telecommuting roles. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the cons too: I highly suggest that you have an open and candid conversation with your manager at your next review concerning pay. And as for your role, I encourage you to think about the opportunities for innovation and how you can make a positive impact on your patients and peers! Annie W., Sr. Talent Community Manager, UnitedHealth Group

    Weniger anzeigen
10326 Bewertungen gefunden