Arbeitgeberbewertungen für United States Naval Academy | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für United States Naval Academy

Aktualisiert am 26. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

72 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
United States Naval Academy CEO Walter Carter
Walter Carter
5 Bewertungen
  1. „College that wants to be a military base”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electronics Technician in Annapolis, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei United States Naval Academy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall the work wasn't all that challenging especially with prior experiences.

    Kontras

    COC is more worried about tourists having a good time than getting the job done in a timely manner.

    United States Naval Academy2019-03-26
  2. „Interesting place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Admissions Representative in Annapolis, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei United States Naval Academy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Purposeful work and a lot of diversity

    Kontras

    Poor leadership and lack of discipline

    Rat an das Management

    Hold people accountable

    United States Naval Academy2019-01-19
  3. „USNA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Officer in Arnold, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei United States Naval Academy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Naval Academy and Annapolis, MD are great places to work surrounded by great students and other faculty.

    Kontras

    Living downtown Annapolis can be expensive.

    United States Naval Academy2018-12-28
  4. „Toxicity of work environment worse than pollution in the Severn River”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei United States Naval Academy als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I would say the location. These jobs are government jobs, but not civil service. If you're lucky enough to have a benefitted position, the available benefits are decent, but the sub par pay makes it hard to pay for them.

    Kontras

    A dictatorial management style throughout the organization. Management treats employees like cr@p. Pay sucks. Upper management appears to do quite well, the rank and file are paid peanuts.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay some attention to your employees, not just the managers. You have some really good hardworking employees and a lot of really, really bad managers. Employees need to be accorded more respect.

    United States Naval Academy2019-01-05
  5. „Maker's space Internship review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei United States Naval Academy gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I Made some good connections and learned a lot of the craft hands on.

    Kontras

    Plan to take an entire day or two getting a parking pass ID. It took me two full days of waiting in line. (that was during graduation week though.) A requires a lot of being on your feet and standing and walking across campus all day.

    United States Naval Academy2018-12-11
  6. „Office Automation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei United States Naval Academy gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Beautiful Campus and good work environment.

    Kontras

    Not open to innovation and parking is horrible.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve technology

    United States Naval Academy2018-11-29
  7. „Senior Enlisted Leader”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Aviation Maintenance Manager in Norfolk, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei United States Naval Academy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    For an enlisted Sailor there is literally no better assignment, if given the opportunity.

    Kontras

    Seriously, I have no complaints about working here.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    United States Naval Academy2018-09-26
  8. „Professor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei United States Naval Academy (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, time off and students are great

    Kontras

    Lack of flexibility, slow to react to change

    Rat an das Management

    None

    United States Naval Academy2018-10-08
  9. „Overall A Positive Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei United States Naval Academy (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Reasonable wages, reasonable workload, overall enjoyable environment

    Kontras

    Some intense periods during the summer

    United States Naval Academy2018-09-22
  10. „Electrician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei United States Naval Academy gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive pay, Paid time off.

    Kontras

    Overtime is often required.

    United States Naval Academy2018-06-26
72 Bewertungen gefunden