Arbeitgeberbewertungen für United Shore | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für United Shore

Aktualisiert am 17. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
United Shore CEO Mat Ishbia
Mat Ishbia
423 Bewertungen
  1. „Opportunity of a Lifetime. Rewarding Work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Analyst in Pontiac, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei United Shore (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    United Shore is all about their people. They listen and are constantly working to adapt. The company has grown like crazy, so it hasn't always been perfect, but where is? At least here they are focused on changing it for good. The IT culture isn't typical. There are definitely differences that you give and take. It's funny though because reading other reviews cite things such as how tough it is to clock in and out or that work from home is limited to those who can be trusted. These are small problems that are amplified in the absence of greater ones. United Shore doesn't really have big problems. It's been great working here. Work hard, show ownership, be willing to learn and you will thrive here. My personal growth over the years has been tremendous as the company has allowed me to adapt to my role and move up through the company.

    Kontras

    Clocking in and out on salary. Laughably small problems. Honestly nothing else really bothers me. I'm not unreasonable.

    Weiterlesen
    United Shore2019-11-18
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Mostly Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mortgage Underwriter in Pontiac, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei United Shore (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Health Insurance, PTO, opportunities for bonus and advancement

    Kontras

    Driven by quantity not quality, base pay does not meet living wage standards

    Weiterlesen
    United Shore2019-11-12
  3. „Best job I’ve ever held”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei United Shore ()

    Pros

    On-site amenities such as a gym, basketball court, volleyball court, convenience store, cafe, starbucks, doctor office, and salon. Great atmosphere to work in. Everyone is friendly! No negativity allowed. Working in I.T. Is very laid back. Firm 40 hour work week. Easily promoted if you are good at what you do.

    Kontras

    Salary isn’t as high as some other places.

    United Shore2019-11-12
  4. „Amazing workplace!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Lead 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei United Shore (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, opportunities for growth, fast paced and challenging. I feel like I get to make an impact every day, and the people I work with are amazing!

    Kontras

    The only downside I have is that I wish I would have found United Shore and started my career here earlier!

    Weiterlesen
    United Shore2019-11-08
  5. „Great Place To Be Since early 2019”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Underwriter in Pontiac, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei United Shore (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is the ultimate positive environment for a growing company . Mortgages are overall boring so finding a place to work that enjoyable is a big deal. Pay is great for new people to the mortgage industry, and growth is really open right now.

    Kontras

    I cant think of any right now. Getting crowded but we just purchased another building next door... So all is well

    Weiterlesen
    United Shore2019-11-04
  6. „Excellent experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei United Shore gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everything about the place is amazing. I never felt so happy going to a job in the morning. Everyone is polite and there is great room for growth and to make a great living. I just wish I had what it took to pass the class. I unfortunately couldn’t comprehend the final presentation good enough for them to move forward with me. I tried everything and studied so hard. It’s a terrible feeling but I guess I only have myself to blame. I should’ve studied different. But the fact of the matter is this place is amazing if you can get in. It’ll be the best decision you’ve ever made. I wish I could be a part of it. But I have to take responsibility for that. I appreciate the opportunity. And if anything it made me stronger

    Kontras

    I can’t think of one thing wrong.

    United Shore2019-11-04
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „ehh not sure about this place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Underwriter 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei United Shore (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good entry level experience

    Kontras

    underpaid, a lot of work.

    Weiterlesen
    United Shore2019-11-15
  8. „Evolving in IT”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Pontiac, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei United Shore (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    IT is part-way through a transition from a mere enabler of the business to a full fledged strategic differentiator. It’s already driving incredible value, but it’s processes haven’t matured as quickly as the team has grown. That makes some things tougher than they ought to be, but no one hides it. All of the rough spots are recognized and a lot of focused effort is being applied to making it better. If you’re the type of person who wants to be given a manual of “how we do it” and then sit in a cube and do it, then this isn’t the environment for you. If you’re the type of person who wants a say in how it should be done, and is willing to roll up your sleeves to get it done, then join the team.

    Kontras

    As the processes are maturing there has been a lot of change, and I expect that will continue. It can be exhausting, but not fixing the problems would be worse.

    United Shore2019-10-31
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Absolutely Incredible!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Development Team Lead in Pontiac, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei United Shore (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I don’t even know where to begin, this is such an amazing place to work! The opportunities are endless and you really can be who and what you want to be. Come in as an underwriter and want to move to IT? Done. Want to move up into the ranks of leadership? Prove yourself to be a leader in your role and it’s done. Very few places allow for that and it’s really one of Shore’s strengths. The other piece to this is our Pillars. Most company’s have some sort of core philosophy that they tell you about on the first day but you quickly realize that it’s all fake - not here! Everyone here truly embodies each and every pillar and it’s the primary reason this company has come so far. The second most important is our technology. Our technology team is unparalleled in what we can produce. The speed at which we move and the agility we have as an IT team overall is mind-blowing. We deliver in a few months what most companies would take years to develop. As a member of the IT team, I really have to say it’s the best team I’ve ever worked with and it’s only getting better. IT is one big family and everyone looks out for each other. The most valuable piece to me, however, is that your voice is heard no matter what your role is. I started off as a developer and later moved into leadership and my thoughts and opinions were heard and, most importantly, valued from the moment I joined. I felt able to effect change no matter what I was doing and a lot of this is owed to the culture our CTO has created for us. Jason Bressler is a world-class leader and has built an incredible team and culture. He invites open and honest feedback by maintaining an open-door policy that applies to team members at all levels which is unheard of. Oh, and have I mentioned the perks and amenities? We have a beautiful building with an in-house Starbucks and huge cafeteria. There’s a full gym with a full-size basketball court!! We’ve even got an arcade and various other fun-filled activists.

    Kontras

    Because we deliver so fast, sometimes there are hiccups or challenges that create bigger problems. This can lead to working overtime occasionally but that isn’t very common. Outside of that, there are some typical growing pains due to our exponential growth but they quickly become minor in the big scheme of things.

    United Shore2019-10-26
  10. „Endless Opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Pontiac, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei United Shore (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you show you are committed to the company and work hard, they will return that commitment in full.

    Kontras

    Teams change often, so there is not always the best continuity.

    United Shore2019-10-25
581 Bewertungen gefunden