Arbeitgeberbewertungen für UniFirst | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für UniFirst

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1125 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UniFirst CEO Steven S. Sintros
Steven S. Sintros
163 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    I bleed Green!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Titusville, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei UniFirst (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Could not ask for better support from my managment team. Great base pay, and a very generous commission and bonus plan.

    Kontras

    Been with the company for three years and still haven't found a con yet!

    UniFirst2019-05-16

    Reaktion von UniFirst

    May 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate your review – thank you!

  2. Hilfreich (2)

    Self-Motivated, Organized, Time Efficient, & Honest with the customer if you are to succeed in this company.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - RSR Route Sales Representative in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei UniFirst (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The support from the branch management staff is excellent considering that they are almost always running a route (or 2) themselves. Benefits are excellent and the compensation is good if you can upsell. It depends on you and once you get your route down, it's not that difficult to make more once you get the respect of the customer. No weekends or nights is another plus. I have been a business owner and in various...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There will be many, very long hour days until you get your route down. (60 - 65 hour weeks) The incompetence lies above and beyond the branch manager. Don't get me wrong, this is a good company to work for! It is difficult to explain until you work here.

    Rat an das Management

    Intended for above the branch manager. I'd rather tell you in person.

    UniFirst2019-04-27

    Reaktion von UniFirst

    May 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hard work!

  3. Death by a Thousand Meetings

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei UniFirst gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They have a laid back culture with low pressure. My team was full of very intelligent, effective, and fun people who were a pleasure to work with. They have decent benefits.

    Kontras

    Business units do not communicate well. Submitting IT tickets is a cryptic, complex, frustrating process that is not well explained. Culture is laid back but so much so that it seems no one cares whether things get done or positive change takes place. Company is stuck using outdated methods. Business promised to make changes but did not follow through. Worked on too many projects at the same time. Switching constantly...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure that meetings provide value to everyone in the room. Set expectations beforehand. Create an agenda and stick to it. If any topics come up during the meeting, write them down and discuss later with the right people in the room. Don't be afraid to embrace change.

    UniFirst2019-05-15
  4. Great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei UniFirst gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family culture and great people

    Kontras

    None . There really are none

    Rat an das Management

    Promote from within first

    UniFirst2019-04-27

    Reaktion von UniFirst

    May 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review!

  5. Easy job, hard work

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Route Sales Representative 

      Ich arbeite bei UniFirst (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Not being in an office all day.

      Kontras

      Tough, physical work. Dealing with some customers. Not too bad.

      UniFirst2019-04-22
    • Decent Company

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Houston, TX
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei UniFirst gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Training was exceptional and worth the time.

      Kontras

      Commission payout is terrible, way to long between the Sale and commissions paid.

      UniFirst2019-04-30
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Great Company

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Fort Myers, FL
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei UniFirst (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Manage your own territory, management is always willing to help.

      Kontras

      Trying to have the patients to deal with business owners to find urgency to switch vendors

      UniFirst2019-04-11

      Reaktion von UniFirst

      May 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for your review!

    • Gone Downhill

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Meadville, PA
      Empfiehlt nicht

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei UniFirst (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Alot of companies use UniFirst as a hiring pool. I would put your time in to get the experience then jump ship after a year. Very flexible as long as you do what you need to do. What you put in you will get out, just like any other sales job.

      Kontras

      Sales Mgr. is beyond awful. Suppose to conduct ride along days with reps & never does along with a laundry list of things. Instead sends nasty grams on why you aren't selling when he did nothing to contribute. When this was brought to the attention of upper management, nothing was done about it. There is definitley "the ole boys club" mentality here at this location. Also, not friendly to mothers leaving for maternity....

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Just because you can "sell" it does not make you a good leader/manager. I learned alot from this company, especailly how to NOT treat employees.

      UniFirst2019-04-29

      Reaktion von UniFirst

      May 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We ask that you please contact our Employee Relations Team to follow up on this matter. The team can be reached at 800-347-7888 x 3881 or hremployeerelations@unifirst.com .

    • Great company to work for.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei UniFirst (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great base salary and great commission schedule

      Kontras

      Company spends more time training on the basics than training on product knowledge.

      Rat an das Management

      Work on your vehicle allowance for sales people. Management gets the perks while your sales people use their vehicles generating your income

      UniFirst2019-04-14

      Reaktion von UniFirst

      May 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We value your feedback.

    • Hilfreich (1)

      Mutual Investment Opportunity

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Fort Myers, FL
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei UniFirst (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      If you work hard and take advantage of the training, you could do well. The bonus compensation structure and health benefits are generous. The management are helpful and supportive and will help another location or department without hesitation. Company culture is really about team work and family. It is demonstrated everyday.

      Kontras

      The sales cycle can be very long. One must have patience and professional persistence. Sometimes there is later workdays or early mornings. Somedays there is a lot of windshield time.

      Rat an das Management

      Offer sales training for B and C size accounts rather than focusing on large opportunities and NP's. The training should not contradict the guidance to not chase only elephants.

      UniFirst2019-04-11

      Reaktion von UniFirst

      May 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and hope you continue to have a positive experience within the organization!

    1125 Bewertungen gefunden