Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Uncommon Schools | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Uncommon Schools

Aktualisiert am 15. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Uncommon Schools CEO Brett Peiser (no image)
Brett Peiser
133 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Mission Driven Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Uncommon Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mission driven company. Good resources and you feel like you're making a difference at work. very results oriented

    Kontras

    Promotions feel based on favoritism and it can be hard to move up in the org.

    Uncommon Schools2019-10-16
  2. „Uncommon Brooklyn Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - 8th Grade Math Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Uncommon Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a ton of opportunity to move up the leadership ladder. In 3-4 years you can be on the track to become principal or dean of curriculum of instruction or a dean of students. You will definitely feel supported depending on the campus you are a part of and feel prepared anywhere you go moving forward.

    Kontras

    The biggest thing I don't like about the network is how they tend to never have people in color who are well known in the network for their success in the classroom lead network wide things like content based PDs. There are also a ton of PDS that you attend throughout the year and there needs to be a more streamlined process to take teachers time in consideration to prevent less of these. Also they don't typically... differentiate the PDs for staff who have been there longer and often are repetitive and can make you feel as if you no longer are growing.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Uncommon Schools2019-10-05
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „No excuses”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher, Elementary School 

    Ich arbeite bei Uncommon Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -pay is decent -students are wonderful

    Kontras

    -no excuses charter school are racist. Most of the students are Black and Brown and are policed to extreme measures. Management is very white. The dynamics of this school are wrong.

    Uncommon Schools2019-10-14
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Achievement Focused Charter network”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 

    Ich arbeite bei Uncommon Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very focused on student data and achievement. Decent pay.

    Kontras

    Long hours. Very little work-life balance.

    Uncommon Schools2019-10-09
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Wonderful children in a harsh system”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Uncommon Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The kids are great. Pay, and time off.

    Kontras

    Very strict almost militant system. Little to no focus on social and emotional growth for students.

    Uncommon Schools2019-09-23
  6. „Intense”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CENTRAL OFFICE 
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Uncommon Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good co coworkers who believe in the mission

    Kontras

    Unnecessary Intense culture, messy upper management

    Uncommon Schools2019-09-19
  7. „Uncommon Is a GREAT Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Home Office in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Uncommon Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management is approachable and genuine. Anyone dissing management didn't assert themselves obviously because Uncommon's management team wants you to be happy, wants to pay you well, wants you to succeed! Being happy at your job reflects in your work and everyone else benefits, especially the kids! Generous time off that includes two weeks around the holidays, PAID, in addition to all of your other time that you get... off. Friendly, smart and funny people to work with. I love working here!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Would like more attention paid to job longevity (i.e. maybe a nice bonus or something?). Loyal employees should be celebrated more often.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't forget the J-Factor in this serious work we do!

    Uncommon Schools2019-09-04
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „With the good comes the bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Uncommon Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary, Time off, Free Lunch (sometimes), great colleagues

    Kontras

    No Work-Life Balance, No real lunch breaks, Work outside of work hours and weekends

    Rat an das Management

    Uncommon was a great stepping stool once I graduated college. It’s a great first job salary wise, and I have developed tremendously as a professional as well as Teacher. The problem for me and why it’s time to hang it up is the work life balance of the job. You come in early and you leave late. You have mandatory meetings after work as well as mandatory tasks that have to get done. You also don’t receive a real... lunch break. We have “preps” but within those preps will be meetings scheduled or so much work to be done that there isn’t a chance to sit and nourish yourself for the day. It tends to get miserable and tiring due to the workload. I would not recommend this job to a friend, especially if you plan on or already have children and a family of your own.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Uncommon Schools2019-09-15
  9. „Uncommon”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Special Education Teacher in New Brunswick, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Uncommon Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Teaching experience, staff support, students, resources

    Kontras

    No lunch, relay, commute, long hours,

    Rat an das Management

    Shorter work days

    Uncommon Schools2019-09-18
  10. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Projects Coordinator 

    Ich arbeite bei Uncommon Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, project management and time management skills

    Kontras

    Multiple ad hoc projects and long hours

    Uncommon Schools2019-08-23
310 Bewertungen gefunden