Bewertungen für Ultimate Software Technical Consultant | Glassdoor.de

Ultimate Software Bewertungen für Technical Consultant

Aktualisiert am 19. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

14 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ultimate Software CEO Scott Scherr
Scott Scherr
14 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "A Great Place To Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant in Weston, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ultimate Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome company atmosphere that truly puts their employees first. They put actions behind the words when they say people first. Truly remarkable.

    Kontras

    The compensation isn’t as competitive in the work field. The only caveat is the employer paid benefits and 401k.

    Ultimate Software2019-03-20
  2. "Technical Consultant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ultimate Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I cannot rave enough about this company. IT really is a people first mentality. The job is challenging (but in a good way) and the peers and upper management are very supportive. Not to mention great benefits.

    Kontras

    I wish I had come to work here much sooner

    Rat an das Management

    Push development to put in as much effort into developing tools for Canada as they do for the US.

    Ultimate Software2019-03-07
  3. Hilfreich (20)

    "Great Benefits, Horrible Cost to Personal Life"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ultimate Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of good benefits. You are provided health and vision insurance and a UPTO (Unlimited* PTO) plan. Every coworker I've had here is a great person and fun to be around.

    Kontras

    Work life balance is really bad. If it is important to you to be able to leave work at work and live your life outside of work, do yourself a favor and forget about this company now. They are growing faster than they can handle, in my opinion, and so workloads right now are absolutely horrible for us employees supporting the customers, basically the whole company outside of management.

    Rat an das Management

    Aggressive growth is good, the company is growing and it's exciting. However, you have truly forgotten about "People First" as you describe it to us. Employees > Clients > Shareholders has very transparently become Clients > Shareholders > Employees. We are forced to overwork and bend over backwards for our clients at the cost of our personal lives and sanity during the workday with a larger workload than...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Ultimate Software2018-11-24
  4. Hilfreich (15)

    "Choose your manager carefully"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ultimate Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Continuous improvement. Relatively healthy culture.

    Kontras

    Very little work life balance. Long hard hours are expected, not appreciated. Your front line manager will make or break your position. Fortunately there are a lot of good ones. Seen good friends leave due to lack of support from management.

    Rat an das Management

    Was disappointed to read about Scott's compensation package. With income inequality being such a big issue in our country, I didn't expect it to infect this company as well.

    Ultimate Software2018-04-17
  5. Hilfreich (21)

    "HR Mess"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ultimate Software gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, positive people, seems like everything is intact from the forefront

    Kontras

    the company is run by unprofessional people that will screw you over and drop you and pretend you don't exist as soon as they don't need you.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn and develop actual processes, training, procedures. Treat all employees fairly, not only the ones you favor by slapping the word "pride" all over.

    Ultimate Software2017-08-26
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Excellent place to work - Technical Consultant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ultimate Software (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I wanted to wait at least a year to gain some perspective before writing a review. Overall, Ultimate has been the best place I've worked. While probably not ideal for everyone, working 100% from home has been transformative for me. I'm more productive and less distracted than when in an office, time otherwise spent commuting is added back to my day, I have more flexibility in my schedule, etc. It's mutually beneficial...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not much emphasis on career development (at least yet). Might not be a good fit for someone that needs (or prefers) a lot of personal instruction and constant feedback-- being resourceful helps.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. And talk more about career development, please.

    Ultimate Software2017-07-19
  7. "Best Company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ultimate Software ()

    Pros

    100% Premium benefits and the best work-life balance!

    Kontras

    No cons at all! None!

    Ultimate Software2017-03-16
  8. "Great company to work for."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant in Weston, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ultimate Software gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Fully paid benefits for you and your family Extremely competitivene 401k match

    Kontras

    High workload A lot of tenured employees. Kind of good and bad, but it makes it harder to move up the ladder, if that is your interest.

    Ultimate Software2017-02-04
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    "Great place to work with unbeatable benefits and culture."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ultimate Software ()

    Pros

    The people and the culture are outstanding. Provides great benefits, stock options, and plenty of incentives. Many jobs are virtual, and otherwise you're provided with autonomy to get things done.

    Kontras

    Salary is below market level. It can sometimes feel like you're not being heard at a manage my level. Slow to standardize processes, document, or provide ongoing training.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay the leader in culture and benefits! Review salaries against industry standards more regularly and increase fairly.

    Ultimate Software2016-02-11
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    "New Employee Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Consultant in Weston, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ultimate Software als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Excellent company, directors and above really strive to make it great. Awesome benefits. Strive to make sure all employees are treated with respect.

    Kontras

    Lack of new hire training for the job assigned. Thrown into a job with no mentor or training and expect to just get it done. It's all about the utilization numbers and no consideration to work/life balance. Scare tactics used by some management to think that it will motivate the employee.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees and act when requests for training or change needed. Don't make the employees regret coming onboard.

    Ultimate Software2016-01-15
14 Bewertungen gefunden