Arbeitgeberbewertungen für USAA | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für USAA

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2753 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
1,080 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei USAA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great health insurance, maternity leave and 401k

    Kontras

    Most positions are call center

    USAA2019-09-17
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great company to work for but...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Insurance Sales Agent in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei USAA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits from day 1 Great work schedule flexibility PTO hours generated every pay period Education assistance is great so use it to pursue your career of choice. Military culture

    Kontras

    It is a call center and you are expected to sell insurance on almost every call. Work life balance is not that great, unpaid lunches, bonus is determined by overall business results. Florida campus is expected to outperform other campuses but you will get paid the same. Sales practices are inconsistent sometimes as well as instructions given. Managers tend to focus on what you did wrong no matter what. Even if... the call was perfect they are trained to find something you could do better. No the highest paying insurance company

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The coaching model used at Usaa is not great. Managers are trained to focus and emphasize on "oppurtunities" rather then giving credit where credit is due.

    USAA2019-09-27
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Amazing Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Insurance Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei USAA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Most friendly and welcoming company I've been apart of. People are genuine here, i still have relationships with past managers and amazing team mates.

    Kontras

    Some managers (Not to be named here) said that they cared for the military and their families. That was a lie to be blunt. When I was going through hard times in my marriage and missing days here and there my manager told me if I missed another day that I'd be put on restriction. My wife gave me the news that she wanted a divorce and I was devastated, I was not in any way fit for work or to talk to members. Well... that manager put me on restriction anyways, didn't listen to me or what I had to say about what was going on. I had the best sales on the team at the time and worked quite a bit of overtime. I had a few disabilities thanks to my service including one being IBS. It sometimes would require elongated bathroom breaks, my manager complained EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. and threatened me with various things because of my severe IBS. She refused to work with me despite being put up by a previous manager as employee of the month multiple times as well as the most recognition in my district by multiple superiors. This manager had it out for me, USAA lost a solid employee because of it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of trash managers who've been with the company for a long time but are ruining their teams motivations to be here. Call centers are tough enough, theres 0 reason to keep someone who doesn't care about the military and their families and who is full of poor excuses for bad feed backs they give employees.

    USAA2019-09-01
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „You can retire here, but it may be a long road”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Computer Systems Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei USAA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture is its own world and a good one. work/life balance is good but watch out where you work for flexibility benefits are top in class the USAA brand is true to its values

    Kontras

    -advancement could be years -becoming a big bank puts the culture in question -making management is still very old thinking; what college did you go to? who can I trade with this manager to get what I need, who do I know, tenure driven -parking is like socal, once you park...don't move!

    Rat an das Management

    As the bonus slowly drops to the industry average of 10%, there needs to be new benefits that fill the gap coming. we already get great benefits, but many at USAA the salary is tied into the bonus. This will soon be a broke system.

    USAA2019-08-31
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 

    Ich habe bei USAA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everything was great

    Kontras

    There was nothing bad there

    USAA2019-09-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent place to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Foundations Senior Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei USAA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Company culture -incentives -benefits -bonus -college tuition assistance -amenities on campus -people willing to help

    Kontras

    -inability to move up after many years there -little ability to perform work outside normal duties to gain experience

    USAA2019-09-05
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Mortgage Originations and compliance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Risk and Governance Compliance Specialist III in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei USAA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a bank employee: great place to work, outstanding employees, culture and pay above San Antonio's Market, 24 + days off

    Kontras

    just try to stay away from the call center MSR type of job, unless is as a mortgage Loan Officer or processor

    USAA2019-09-05
  8. „Terrible place to work as a software engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei USAA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The place for people to retired

    Kontras

    Countless. Super laid back working environment, poor management, incompetent coworker, etc. Some people acting like come to work for paycheck and didn't do anything but show off in the meeting and talking all the day. Manager keep blocking people for seeking better fit just because he don't want to have poor performance by losing people. Tech stack is literally out-of-date, and the skill-set is kinda miserable.... Lots of meeting and redundant conversations. Avoid this place if you were passion at work want to learn new things.

    Mehr anzeigen
    USAA2019-10-14
  9. Hilfreich (9)

    „USAA gone forever, culture is in a death spiral”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Director in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei USAA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits, free fitness facilities, subsidized health lunches

    Kontras

    Expense pressures are driving lay offs. Annual bonus has been declining the past 4 years and is expected to hit a new low this year

    USAA2019-09-12
  10. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mortgage Closer in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei USAA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits of the company can’t be beat

    Kontras

    The mortgage department is very fast pace and can be overwhelming at times

    USAA2019-09-09
2753 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden