Arbeitgeberbewertungen für USA TODAY | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für USA TODAY

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

157 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
USA TODAY CEO Paul Bascobert
Paul Bascobert
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don't bother”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Editor in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei USA TODAY gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Recognizable brand name to propel you to your next job.

    Kontras

    Work-life balance is only afforded to a select few. They will bury you under work. Benefits are garbage. HR department is useless.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop working your best and brightest to death, and stop allowing the suck-ups to fail upward.

    USA TODAY2019-09-16
  2. „Good base pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Rochester, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei USA TODAY als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    They have extensive training and a good base pay for their Sales Executives.

    Kontras

    The USA Today Network is owned by Gannett, which was recently bought by GateHouse Media. A lot of change is going on right now. Future seems good but uncertain.

    USA TODAY2019-08-09
  3. „Good experience, but lots of issues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Audience Marketing Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei USA TODAY gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people, great building, great salad bar

    Kontras

    lay off people to make shareholder profits. They say journalism is important but it's really all about money.

    USA TODAY2019-08-02
  4. „Big focus on Diversity!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei USA TODAY (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    company's focus on hiring diverse talent -- opportunity to join ERGs -- career growth through internal promotions -- comprehensive benefits package -- work-life balance is truly valued here --

    Kontras

    lots of change - it's not for everyone but that's part of being in this industry

    Rat an das Management

    Keep communicating to the employees. Set expectations accordingly.

    USA TODAY2019-07-19
  5. „Overall a great place to work!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei USA TODAY gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, flexible work from home environment - the people! coworkers/ team made it hard to leave

    Kontras

    constant articles and bids for the company gets frustrating, pick a CEO ASAP

    USA TODAY2019-07-19
  6. „Great Teamwork”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei USA TODAY (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I work with smart, engaged people in a fun environment

    Kontras

    Industry is changing, so some uncertainty

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate

    USA TODAY2019-07-17
  7. „Amazing Culture and Valued Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Human Resources Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei USA TODAY (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The overall team culture is amazing. - We're basically a family - My work is valued here, and I genuinely feel like I'm making an impact for employees.

    Kontras

    - We're a small team with an ever-growing amount of work to accomplish, it gets overwhelming.

    USA TODAY2019-07-17
  8. „Not Recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei USA TODAY als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great place to gain a variety of skillsets. Must be able to fit in.

    Kontras

    Basically, if you don't fit in with their team you'll get laid off, and not give an explanation as to why. Not appreciative of diversity. With that, it makes the work load so much harder. Very difficult to ask questions when getting ignored.

    Rat an das Management

    clean house.

    USA TODAY2019-07-19
  9. „Great Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in La Palma, CA
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei USA TODAY gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed my job and employees I worked with.

    Kontras

    Print media is going away

    USA TODAY2019-04-24

    Reaktion von USA TODAY

    July 16, 2019

    Thank you for your review! We reach millions of people every week through a vast portfolio of digital, mobile and print products across our extensive family of brands. In addition, Reach Local is an outstanding digital marketing company focused on helping local small and medium-sized ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. „Good People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President of Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei USA TODAY (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, industry leading capabilities, chance to make a difference

    Kontras

    Declining print results in "right sizing"

    USA TODAY2019-04-22
157 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden