Arbeitgeberbewertungen für US Secret Service | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für US Secret Service

Aktualisiert am 9. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

63 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
James Murray
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    Life Changing Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stay-In School Clerk 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei US Secret Service gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I was an intern at a University in the Southern part of the United States and had the opportunity to work as a "Stay-in-School Clerk". I processed counterfeit currency from local banks, processed all incoming and outgoing mail, transcribed Agent's interviews from Angola Prison where inmates had threatened the President's life, and other office duties. I highly recommend this job to college students. It was a life changing...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    When I finished my program I was offered a job as an agent but unfortunately I did not feel I was capable of taking an oath of "taking a bullet" for any President that may be elected to office.

    Rat an das Management

    The U.S. Secret Service has a very Military feel to it. I personally liked working in that environment because I like structure but I can see where it could bother some people. My advice to Management is keep up the good work!

    US Secret Service2015-01-11
  2. Seasoned Supervisory Special Agent

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Resident Agent In Charge 

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei US Secret Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Job satisfaction because of protective and investigative missions.

    Kontras

    Lots of travel outside of the United States

    US Secret Service2019-06-10
  3. Good entry level position to start with

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Uniformed Division Officer in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei US Secret Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Pay - Travel - Co-workers - Opportunities within Uniformed Division (k-9 handler, opportunities to move up in rank, etc) - Opportunity for overtime

    Kontras

    - Terrible work/life balance - The senior management doesn't really care about the officers - A lot of FORCED overtime - Understaffed - Bad retention rate of employees

    Rat an das Management

    Take better care of your officers so that the agency can get a better retention rate and won't be so understaffed.

    US Secret Service2019-03-27
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    One of my most rewarding job opportunities

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei US Secret Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Amazing and exciting place to work. Management and fellow employees are the upmost professional individuals I have ever had the pleasure to work with.

      Kontras

      In my opinion, there are none.

      US Secret Service2018-11-30
    • Difficult at times, but unique experience

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Special Agent in New York, NY
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei US Secret Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The quality of coworkers and personnel are second to none. Rewarding, unique experiences, opportunities to travel almost everywhere in the world, good compensation, and held to high standards.

      Kontras

      Travel, hours, and ever changing schedules can be difficult on family life.

      Rat an das Management

      Work/life balance needs improvement

      US Secret Service2018-10-04
    • Great but long hours

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei US Secret Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        travel and great money. wonderful experiences and some good men and women

        Kontras

        long hours, poor management. Limited days off can go 12-14 days or more straight working shifts.

        US Secret Service2018-07-29
      • Not for me

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Police Officer in Washington, DC
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei US Secret Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great travel, great money and experience

        Kontras

        Too many hours. Typical year over 400+ hours of overtime

        US Secret Service2018-07-07
      • Used to be great. Now it is a difficult place to work.

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei US Secret Service (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        A lot of travel if thats what you like. Serve your country.

        Kontras

        A lot of travel - It depends what you like. Morale is bad.

        Rat an das Management

        Many opportunities in the near future.

        US Secret Service2018-06-12
      • Highly motivated need not apply

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Police Officer in Washington, DC
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose

        Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei US Secret Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great pay with ample overtime available. Great travel paid for by the government.

        Kontras

        Low morale, forced overtime, boring tasks that are not rewarding

        Rat an das Management

        Ask your employees opinion on how to improve morale/security measures and use it

        US Secret Service2018-04-17
      • Uniformed Division

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite bei US Secret Service ()

        Pros

        Money travel Different shifts avail to work.

        Kontras

        Management needs to keep up with the times. Adjust accordingly. More proactive than reactive in HQ

        US Secret Service2018-03-06
      63 Bewertungen gefunden