Arbeitgeberbewertungen für US Postal Service | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für US Postal Service

Aktualisiert am 20. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

6398 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
44%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
43%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
US Postal Service CEO Megan J.  Brennan
Megan J. Brennan
1461 Bewertungen
  1. "Material Handler"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei US Postal Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great career job for anyone

    Kontras

    Long hours for mother's with younger children

    US Postal Service2015-12-25
  2. "Forklift/US Mail/LOGISTICIAN"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CITY LETTER CARRIER in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei US Postal Service (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Freedom to deliver on the street outside of office

    Kontras

    Organization when it comes to management

    Rat an das Management

    Know the territory as well as the correct procedures

    US Postal Service2019-07-18
  3. "It’s okay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Rural Mail Carrier in Detroit, MI

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei US Postal Service (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      It pays very Good money

      Kontras

      Our Supervisors aren’t very educated

      US Postal Service2019-07-18
    • "Great place for non-college employment"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mail Carrier in Houston, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei US Postal Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Job security for working moms.

      Kontras

      May have to work alot of your off days, but good pay.

      Rat an das Management

      Hire retirees.

      US Postal Service2019-07-18
    • "On the job training"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CCA in Melbourne, FL
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei US Postal Service als Vollzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Pay, Day time hours, LLV Training, and CCA Training

      Kontras

      Supervisors lack of training is costing a lot of training dollars.

      Rat an das Management

      The first two weeks of training was excellent, and the CCA Academy was tremendous, and also LLV training was superior, but On the Job, training was lacking. The station that I was assigned had a new supervisor that did not know what they were doing. My background is that I was an On the Job trainer for International Business Machines for about ten years. I know that when I left IBM, we spent about $15,000 (In 2007, I...

      Mehr anzeigen
      US Postal Service2019-07-18
    • "US Postal Service City Carrier"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - City Carrier in Columbia, IL
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei US Postal Service (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Decent income with paid annual and sick leave. Paid holidays. Federal retirement system with 401k. Blue Cross Blue Shield insurance. Predicable work schedule.

      Kontras

      As a city carrier, exposure to adverse weather year round.

      US Postal Service2019-07-18
    • "Dedicated Workforce"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei US Postal Service (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Clear understanding of the mission and a leadership team dedicated to improving performance and working conditions.

      Kontras

      Large organization slow to adopt changes due to Government oversight and overly active unions

      Rat an das Management

      Keep doing the right thing regardless of push back.

      US Postal Service2019-07-16
    • "Mail processing clerk"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mail Processing Clerk in San Diego, CA

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei US Postal Service (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Nice salary and tsp for future retirement benefits.

      Kontras

      Sometime they force you to work while you are on holiday.

      Rat an das Management

      I believe that everyone should have all holiday off and be with their families than force them to work while their families spend time without them.

      US Postal Service2019-07-17
    • "Steady Job"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mail Carrier in Fort Wayne, IN

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei US Postal Service (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Depending on the location of the job, it is pretty easy. Pay is good. Benefits are fantastic.

      Kontras

      You will have to deal with all types of weather, such as snow, rain, wind, and heat.

      US Postal Service2019-07-17
    • "Understanding, consistent, well compensated and as a clerk (regular) in processing & dispatching center. (P&DC)"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mail Processing Clerk in Santa Clarita, CA
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei US Postal Service (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Independence, ease (P&DC), teamwork, respect, & benefits (pay), changing position -option/mo (bidding) when you what- if available.

      Kontras

      You can't choose: supervisor, 204Bs, or lead clerks. Thus, it's a gambling of character who manages you; some are power hungry, others micro managers, or anxious.

      Rat an das Management

      The more respectful you are to your employees in treating them as adults & voicing expectations as adults. Listening to concerns as human being & treating it with concern as a human being, you will get not only respect. But the mail to move quick. -my advice based on/Via my 5yrs observation in the usps.

      US Postal Service2019-07-15
    6398 Bewertungen gefunden