Arbeitgeberbewertungen für US Postal Service | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für US Postal Service

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

6168 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
43%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
43%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
US Postal Service CEO Megan J.  Brennan
Megan J. Brennan
1395 Bewertungen
  1. Material Handler

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei US Postal Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great career job for anyone

    Kontras

    Long hours for mother's with younger children

    US Postal Service2015-12-25
  2. Good company if you are willing to put in alot of work

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Regular Rural Carrier 

      Ich habe bei US Postal Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The benefits are wonderful and the pay is great.

      Kontras

      There is minimal training when you first get there. Alot of on-the-job training.

      US Postal Service2019-04-24
    • USPS is a Solid Opportunity if You Know What to Expect

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - PSE Mail Processing Clerk in Phoenix, AZ
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei US Postal Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The United States Post Office provides a solid base pay and plenty of overtime, which is made better by the fact that you receive night differential if you work overnight, which is when the vast majority of the post office's operations are performed at its large processing facilities. As long as you are willing to spend up to 12 hours a night on your feet and perform either highly repetitive tasks or fairly physically...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Even if you are prepared to work hard for long hours, other people may not be - so be ready to hear them complain at times. Because everything at the Post Office is based on seniority, the relationship between the Post Office's regular full-time employees, their "360s", who are not considered regular employees, but are on a yearly contract, and the people who are brought on for temporary positions, such as over the...

      Mehr anzeigen
      US Postal Service2019-04-23
    • An ok job if its what you like to do

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Rural Carrier Associate in West Columbia, SC
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei US Postal Service (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Great pay, union job, alright co-workers

      Kontras

      on call so work life and home life are not balanced feels like they rush you a lot to get out the door management mandates you to go to other post offices how fast you get full time depends on seniority so it is a great possibility you could be waiting a couple of years

      Rat an das Management

      Listen to your employees and stop breaking contract with your rural carriers

      US Postal Service2019-04-24
    • I enjoy my job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Postal Support Employee 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei US Postal Service (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Hours are pretty good i believe.

      Kontras

      On your feet alot if you can deal with it.

      US Postal Service2019-04-24
    • CCA

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CCA 

      Ich habe bei US Postal Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The security of a steady pay check.

      Kontras

      No normal life. Work seven days away that takes away from time with family.

      US Postal Service2019-04-22
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Good job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Rural Carrier Associate in Knoxville, TN
      Empfiehlt nicht

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei US Postal Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Always work to do, good for those that like alone time, can get quick and finish early everyday. Potential to make a good living. You get to drive around in some beautiful scenery if you work in the rural areas.

      Kontras

      Management can be awful. Some people are ruthless and manipulative and like to lie about others. Keep away from negative people. Entitlement mindset is strong in the post office! Also, Some people many RCA's end up working 6 days per week.

      Rat an das Management

      Start to treat people with respect and ya'll might be able to keep people. Not everyone wants to work from 7am - 5pm 6 days per week and that does not make them lazy.

      US Postal Service2019-04-17
    • Processor

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - PSE Mail Processing Clerk 

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei US Postal Service (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Benefits, good co-workers, nice salary.

        Kontras

        Scheduling problems is the only problem so far.

        US Postal Service2019-04-17
      • A very good place to work.

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Casual Mail Handler in Tampa, FL
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei US Postal Service gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        The diversity and equal opportunity of employment.

        Kontras

        I don't have cons. I worked during Christmas Season.

        Rat an das Management

        I want have the opportunity, again!

        US Postal Service2019-04-16
      • Great benefits if your full time.

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clerk in Brooklyn, NY
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei US Postal Service gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Benefits and pay. Retirement and job security.

        Kontras

        Work Schedule. Unlimited overtime which I think is mandatory.

        Rat an das Management

        Unknown.

        US Postal Service2019-04-17
      6168 Bewertungen gefunden