Bewertungen für US Naval Research Laboratory Intern | Glassdoor.de

US Naval Research Laboratory Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 18. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.2
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
US Naval Research Laboratory CEO Scott D Moran
Scott D Moran
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Great work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei US Naval Research Laboratory als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great work experience. I was placed on a team and assigned a mentor who guided me throughout my internship. I got great hands on experience working alongside researchers and was able to make an real contribution to the team. Overall, friendly and relaxed environment.

    Kontras

    Kind of compartmentalized, in the sense that security measures made it hard to explore what else was going on and interact with people on different teams.

    US Naval Research Laboratory2019-07-18
  2. „Awesome”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Praktikant - Student Intern 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei US Naval Research Laboratory als

    Pros

    Educational experiences, accomplished co-workers, good pay

    Kontras

    In the middle of nowhere

    US Naval Research Laboratory2019-06-19
  3. „Intern Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Research Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei US Naval Research Laboratory als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Perfect combination of a relaxed and professional environment.

    Kontras

    There are zero cons for this internship experience.

    US Naval Research Laboratory2019-03-19
  4. „Great experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Research Intern in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei US Naval Research Laboratory gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    One of the most rewarding experiences I've had and I had the freedom to work on what I wanted with mentorship from expert researchers

    Kontras

    There is a lot of red tape to go through to get papers published, but once you get used to it, it's fine.

    US Naval Research Laboratory2018-09-26
  5. „Relaxed, nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern 

    Ich habe bei US Naval Research Laboratory gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Pleasant working environment Relaxed culture Great coworkers / people to work with and learn from

    Kontras

    Work can be slow at times

    US Naval Research Laboratory2017-10-01
  6. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Research Intern in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei US Naval Research Laboratory gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The environment fosters collaboration and there are many exciting projects.

    Kontras

    There is a fair bit of red tape and hoops you need to jump through to get things approved by the Navy.

    US Naval Research Laboratory2017-02-16
  7. „Good place to wrok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Key West, FL

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei US Naval Research Laboratory als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Really nice working hours and key west was nice

    Kontras

    none really, i wasnt there long enough to have any problem

    US Naval Research Laboratory2016-12-28
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Generally Good Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Computer Engineer Intern in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei US Naval Research Laboratory als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with some very smart people Welcoming atmosphere for interns Felt like I could ask anybody for help and I would at least get some sort of answer with a couple days or a week

    Kontras

    Obvious government overhead Run down buildings (not exactly your Google headquarters) Not a lot of campus wide events Felt like everyone was overworked with too many projects or responsibilities (but it honestly might be like that in any workplace)

    Rat an das Management

    Try to make NRL feel like more of a community across all divisions. To me, it seems like each code kept to themselves and didn't know as many people outside their code.

    US Naval Research Laboratory2016-10-24
  9. „Shadwell (Mobile, AL)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Mechanical Engineering Intern in Mobile, AL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei US Naval Research Laboratory gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The interns have a great boss who is flexible with student work schedules and understanding of the physically taxing work you are doing.

    Kontras

    This isn't necessarily a con, but you should know that working aboard the Shadwell is hazardous and it isn't easy work. You can go for a couple months without much to do, but once a testing series starts you have to get to it. It's extremely hot and hard work sometimes. It isn't anything you can't handle if you've ever worked construction in the summer down south though. One thing that is a bummer about the... internship though is that it isn't a program designed to get you a job with the NRL after graduation. There is no job waiting for you when you graduate; partly because the Shadwell is really just the head site engineer, his student interns, and the maintenance workers. The test facility is the only NRL office in the area, the next closest is at Stennis, about 2 or so hours away.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I don't really have any, other than that the supervising engineer aboard the Shadwell deserves way more money than you are probably paying him. He never takes vacations and often works 60-80 hour work weeks with no overtime compensation.

    US Naval Research Laboratory2016-07-07
  10. „Experience the Open Sea”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern in Stennis Space Center, MS
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei US Naval Research Laboratory gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Got to work independently on tasks and ultimately went on week long trips to sea to test equipment that I built.

    Kontras

    Many of the projects that I worked on were projects from the 90's that were put on hold until I worked on them. Had to deal with old components.

    Rat an das Management

    Get more young blood!

    US Naval Research Laboratory2016-04-05
18 Bewertungen gefunden