Arbeitgeberbewertungen für UNiDAYS | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für UNiDAYS

Aktualisiert am 21. September 2018
53 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

2,8
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
UNiDAYS CEO & Founder Josh Rathour
Josh Rathour
25 Bewertungen

53 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „Awesome place to work!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei UNiDAYS (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    In the short time I've spent here at UNiDAYS, I can truly say this is one of the best working experiences of my professional career. For starters, I have yet to find a mean soul in this place -- seriously everyone is so painfully nice and welcoming here that it's pretty difficult to come in with a bad attitude.

    With a little help from the fun office events like International Dog Day, Dip Contests, or employee birthdays/celebrations, you can really get a good sense of the little family/culture they worked so hard to build. Plus, there are absolutely zero cliques-- making it really easy to assimilate on day one.

    Due to growth, they're opening another office upstairs before planning an even larger move in the coming months. Giving off a pretty solid indication of where they're going as a company and how fast they're growing. And while there are some classic start-up issues that one could choose to make a huge deal out of (office size, global communication issues, etc.), they do a pretty fine job in keeping things fairly transparent. Positive or negative news is typically met head-on and there are several meetings during the week that shed reassuring light on where the company is in regards to engagement and hard numbers.

    Overall, UNiDAYS is a wonderful place to work. Sure, there are a few kinks to work out, but I can't imagine any environment hits every nail on the head. Overall, I couldnt be more exctatic to have joined the UNiDAYS-family.

    TLDR: Awesome place to work. Great people. Strong growth/learning opportunity. Fun office culture. Free Cold Brew. VERY Strong benefits.

    10/10.

    Kontras

    - Small office (soon to change)
    - Maintaining global communication is difficult

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    17. Sep 2018 – Chief People Officer

    Thank you for sharing these thoughts… I hope you are enjoying the new office space in NYC!


  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „A different perspective.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei UNiDAYS (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Small enough of a company to make a difference. Lost of friendly and smart people who have been brought into the business over the last year. It's quite sad to see all the negative reviews for a place I love coming to every day. Is it perfect? No, of course not. But where is? We have lots of autonomy and freedoms not easily achieved other places. Also, what no one fails to mention is we just arguably hired the world's BEST CPO. She (yes! a SHE) is our very own Sheryl Sandberg: calm, transparent, empathetic, a true listener, sincere, and honest. She is an amazing addition to the senior management team. Most importantly, the company is listening and reacting. A lot of what is called out here is on its way to being null and void. I've never worked at a company where there are so many forums to give feedback. All startups have growing pains when they scale, and I think that's the crux of what's happening here.

    Kontras

    Well, look at the reviews here. You'll see two schools of thinking. The ones who love and are excited about where the company is going, and those who are overtly negative and/or pessimistic. Everyone is entitled to an opinon, but I personally draw the line at attacking folks in public forums.

    Ultimately, there are those who welcome and embrace change, and those who fear or reject it. I think perhaps we have a bit more of the latter, but truly seem to be making strides there as of late. And that is just as exciting as what we can accomplish as a business.

    Rat an das Management

    GIANT (and I mean massive) thank you and kudos for hiring the CPO. Keep listening to us and be open to change. Encourage your teams and direct reports to embrace it. We are on the right track as long as we follow though on what's been presented.

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    17. Sep 2018 – Chief People Officer

    Thank you for sharing this perspective. I appreciate how you see the progress we are making, and understand the reality of the growing pains we are facing head on. It’s fantastic to see teams all... Mehr

  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Happy as Larry here in Australia”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sydney (Australien)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sydney (Australien)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei UNiDAYS

    Pros

    The Australian office has the best culture globally. Although size is definitely a contributing factor here, the team here in AU make any of the apparent issues globally seem almost irrelevant. There are a lot of seemingly good changes going on globally, which we are looking forward to, as these are always a sign of the need for change, which is also increasingly apparent.

    The management trees in the AUNZ region function effectively and any team member with a direct management line in this region feel supported, happy and enjoy the culture of this.

    Although there are large scale issues with the SMT, which we are fairly removed from, this is never enough to want to leave this company or job. It's a great place to grow, and at a regional level, learn from some of the best at what they do.

    There are also some excellent benefits here, like covered gym memberships and allowance for health insurance, a good move toward mental health awareness, etc.

    Kontras

    Filtered approval, timezones, lack of communication are all serious problems that the other regions seem to avoid taking responsibility for, but things that our local support and management also acknowledge, and constantly work to improve, so at this stage there isn't much more I could expect.

    Rat an das Management

    Take better care of regional offices, trust in the team you have allowed to be hired there and let them do what they know how to do! That's about all I could say now that has not already been said of the company.

    To any future AU recruits, give our office a chance, and take the above as what is usually the case in the AU office.

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    23. Sep 2018 – Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking time to share your perspectives. I appreciate your thoughts and awareness of how we are continuously working to improve. Wishing you continued success here at UNiDAYS!


  4. Hilfreich (10)

    „Leaders that can’t lead”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei UNiDAYS

    Pros

    Products are good. People generally are friendly (bar the cliques). Nice office environment created - looks as you would imagine a young, fun tech company to look like.

    Kontras

    Management lack credibility and a lot of the company runs on fear. There is not much happiness in this workplace. A lot of the more credible managers that people enjoyed working for have left. There is no trust. People are worried about the reorganisation. There is no uniform flexible working policy (all at discretion of your manager who basically gets to play favourites and enjoy the power trip). Morale in the UK offices and the US office is extremely poor (but Australian office is happiest with a decent leader in Ed Schmidt).

    Rat an das Management

    Look at the big picture. The fact people are not really excited by the announcement of the equity scheme means you have zero loyalty and no positive energy amongst the workers you need to help you get to where you want.

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    21. Sep 2018 – Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. I agree, we have friendly people on the team, and great spaces to work in. We are working to improve trust and leadership in our culture. While... Mehr


  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „A great place to work and grow”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei UNiDAYS (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I have just recently started working here and I have loved this first month so much. Everyone is so welcoming, not only in our US office but also in our office located in the UK. I feel like I could sit down with anyone and have a conversation. Everyone has been welcoming and willing to help with anything. I also feel like all teams are willing to let you shadow and teach you about their role.

    Kontras

    Our team is growing so much, which is amazing, but we are outgrowing our space which can make it uncomfortable for some people to work and can make it loud at times. Of course there can always be issues working with people in a different time zone and not always being able to get them right away but most people will answer as soon as it is possible for them.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep adding great people to the team but be aware of how much room there is for these amazing to people to be comfortable. Also work on the on-boarding process to make sure that everyone gets the same welcoming experience.

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    28. Aug 2018 – Chief People Officer

    Thank you for this review. So glad to hear you have had an excellent first month on the team! In the near future we’ll have additional space available to lessen the crowded feel in the office. I... Mehr


  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good place to work, not yet great”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei UNiDAYS (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    -People. I love everyone in the New York office.
    -Flexible working. In the New York office, things are a little tight so we get to have quite a bit of flexibility in working from home.
    -Benefits. Steve and the People Team have done a great job of adding benefits: 20 vacation days, parental leave, 401k, sick days, floating holidays...now we just need equity!

    Kontras

    -Lack of trust. This is missing within and between departments, as well as globally.
    -Lack of experience at the top. The senior leaders, despite not having the experience to take the company to the next level, don't listen to the experienced people that are hired.
    -No equity. This is critical in New York and it's crazy that we don't have it.
    -Office space. We outgrew our current office about two months after moving in and have yet to find a solution. I know it's in the works but still, we need an office now.

    Rat an das Management

    Trust is crucial to everyone's success here. Without it, why waste the resources of bringing smart people into the business!

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    28. Aug 2018 – Chief People Officer

    I appreciate the balanced, constructive nature of what you’ve shared. Thank you for writing a review. I agree, we do have amazing, talented people at UNiDAYS. And, we are working to improve trust... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (30)

    „Crazed CMO - Mass redundancy coming!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei UNiDAYS (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    It's a common theme but the quality of the people in the US office is extraordinary so that is the only bright spot.

    Kontras

    I thought having the contender for worst CEO in America in Josh Rathour was bad enough. But now the worst C-level awards night (kinda like the Razzies but for execs) will feature our CMO Alex Gallagher. We better book a big table for the night.

    He has destroyed the commercial team in NY and other offices too. His ‘stewardship’ is an absolute disaster. He doesn’t give a damn about a single person in the team. He was supposed to be caretaker but instead with no experience in sales or how to run a commercial team has instigated wholesale changes. To a team that last year more than doubled revenue.

    Now - and this is the world's worst secret - he has started a cull. Called Project Zebra. And its designed to lose many many good people through redundancy. But nobody knows why?

    And to make matters worse, he has had us all fill out timesheets under the premise its related to our salesforce project. Lies!! The 9 box exercise done by managers? All designed to find the underperformers in the most crude way possible and lose them.

    What makes us even more sick is the saving they are making is funding the 7 figure salary of the latest incoming exec.

    Steer clear. This place goes from bad to worse, worse to excruciating.

    Rat an das Management

    Please no more glib 'thanks for your feedback, great perspective, ping me privately' messages on GD. No-one trusts you. You treat people who have slaved over this business like muck on your shoes. You are not fit to manage. If there were licenses to do so they would be revoked. CEO Josh Rathour talks about 'root cause'. Glassdoor is not your problem. Go to your root cause. All of you. The boys club. The abusive behavior. The lack of strategy. The inappropriate relationships. The appalling treatment of good people. The fear you cause through your actions.

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    7. Sep 2018 – Chief People Officer

    I respect how much you care about our company. You’ve been heard. And, we will continue to listen. If you want to share additional thoughts please be in touch.

  8. Hilfreich (15)

    „Deleting uncomfortable truths from glassdoor”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei UNiDAYS

    Pros

    -Nice and supportive co-workers
    -Rather flexible working policy

    Kontras

    Deleting uncomfortable truths from Glassdoor and writing fake overly positive reviews, seem to be HR’s full-time job these days. Don’t think that we haven’t noticed past negative reviews have been stealthily disappearing. It’s a pathetic attempt by HR to artificially prop up the ratings. You might want to stop doing that as you’re just further embarrassing yourselves.

     The company has been having a spate of negative reviews and this has affected external recruitment and rightfully so. These reviews are here for a reason; it outlines the fact that the workforce is so desperately unhappy that they need to vent on Glassdoor because trust has so irrevocably broken down in the organization that people don’t trust the internal forums to be able to initiate any meaningful change anymore. Sure, we’ve hired a CPO in an attempt to improve things, but she’ll quickly find out the hard way because ultimately, it’s still a family run business which, through the years have proven, remain ardently resistant to change.

    Not to mention our new CPO announcing that we will be having a companywide re-organization in the coming weeks. More layoffs and fun times to come!

    One review here says a lot of what was called out on glassdoor is on its way to being null and void – that is untrue! We seem to have forgotten that we still have underlying issues like inter-company affairs on young females by certain members of the SMT which is not a secret; allegations of the CEO not acting appropriately to females on drunken nights out, with multiple complaints from girls openly discussed over many years. These don’t just go away.

    Rat an das Management

    As per previous reviews here, the only way for a positive transformation is to get rid of the entire SMT completely and rebuild from scratch

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    17. Sep 2018 – Chief People Officer

    I appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Your concerns matter. Know that I am available to address them at any point. Please be in touch via email at courtney.lynch@myunidays.com


  9. Hilfreich (9)

    „Nice people, but not much beyond that”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei UNiDAYS

    Pros

    - Nice and fun people in every department
    - Regular company “cook-offs” (food making contests)
    - Summer Fridays
    - Can occasionally work from home
    - Access to the promotional offers for students

    Everyone that works here really is nice and fun, and if you’re looking for a place to socialize rather than grow professionally this is a giant positive and honestly it helps keep everybody sane.

    Kontras

    Typically I’d suggest taking these reviews with a grain of salt, but in this case, the average is at or below 2.5 for a reason.

    - Lack of trust and autonomy
    - Won’t help you grow professionally; many internally have a feeling of regression.
    - Lack of real leadership. CRO and Head of Partnerships resigned within days of each other during summer 2018.
    - Questionable morals. Watched the company “poach” a high level executive to help lead the NY office (he brought someone from his old company with him) and then the day before both of their start dates they pulled his offer and he couldn’t go back to his old company since he’d informed them weeks before that he was moving on.
    - Company doesn’t take feedback seriously. Say they do and have regular surveys regarding this, but the same responses are given each time and nothing changes. You can see this even in the responses here on Glassdoor from UNiDAYS where they all generally say the same thing.
    - Everything, and I mean everything, has to be approved out of the UK no matter your location.
    - No transparency on actual company direction
    - So-so benefits, but improving
    - No equity
    - No 401k matching
    - Cramped workplace
    - Lots of conduct that would typically get people fired by HR at most other companies.
    - If you’re client or prospect facing, you’ll regularly lie about the size of the student network the company has. We will tell brands the network size is almost double the real number, and the engagement level is extremely low. Most students don’t even realize what they’ve signed up for or what UNiDAYS is and just signup for a one off offer (think buy one get one restaurant offers).

    Overall the company is geared towards college and high school students, and quite honestly, it operates internally as though an 18 year old is winging it as they go. The company is a family business for the CEO, so nothing realistically is going to change until the company gets a board or acquired and they begin to realize that the senior management team, including CEO, needs to be replaced with leaders that know how to take the company to the next level rather than just promoting whoever’s been there the longest into leadership spots.

    If you’re going for a Sales/New Business position be aware that even though there is an Outreach/SDR team of about 10, they produce less than 10 calls a week and when they reach that, it’s considered a huge milestone, If you’re joining the Account Management team/Partnership Director team be aware that it’s more of a project management or customer success position. For those joining the marketing team, think of it more as the way you might have approached being a brand ambassador position when you were younger in school.

    Rat an das Management

    Get a board of advisors that can come in and restructure the executive and senior management teams to get people that know how to properly lead.

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    17. Sep 2018 – Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking time to share your perspectives. You bring up valid concerns in the thoughts that you’ve shared. I’d welcome the opportunity to work with you to resolve these challenges... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (19)

    „Zero trust from everyone”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei UNiDAYS (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The NYC team is full of great people, but we are operating under a siege mentality due our masters in a remote part of England.

    Kontras

    It’s simply crazy that we are told ‘the US market is the most important market’ but we haven’t seen the CEO here in the NY office for a year. Not only that but our every move is scrutinised and controlled by an utterly inexperienced legal, HR and finance department that don’t have the first clue about how to do business generally or in the US. Never before have we seen the tail wag the dog so much.

    But where trust has now gone forever is the constant promise of share options that never comes through. For years. Broken promises one after another. Doesn’t the CEO and SMT know that unfulfilled promises on something so important eats away and eats away at people? It’s a fraud, a disgrace a bait and switch. And shows they have no regard for the people here on the ground grinding it out day after day. It's no wonder most of us don’t trust or believe anything you say anymore.

    And recruiters of NY rejoice! Easy pickings here now of great talent.

    It’s so sad that a great idea and business is now being destroyed by weak, incompetent and totally inexperienced management.

    Rat an das Management

    To the English masters and their junior attack dogs in HR, finance and legal. This place is imploding and you are the reason. We don't even have enough space to work as we're all cramped like sardines. And you don’t seem to know or care. Wake up and smell the Americano.

    Antwort von UNiDAYS

    28. Aug 2018 – Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Do know that you are being heard. If you'd ever like to connect offline and confidentially to discuss further, feel free to reach out... Mehr


53 von 54 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen