Bewertungen für U.S. Bank Universal Banker | Glassdoor.de

U.S. Bank Bewertungen für Universal Banker

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

230 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
U.S. Bank CEO Andrew Cecere
Andrew Cecere
37 Bewertungen
  1. „Satisfied”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei U.S. Bank (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work a lot of hours

    Kontras

    Poor benefits Work long “bankers hours”

    Weiterlesen
    U.S. Bank2019-10-15
  2. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei U.S. Bank als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Weiterlesen
    U.S. Bank2019-09-27
  3. „Banker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei U.S. Bank (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great programs for your family

    Kontras

    None that I feel are

    U.S. Bank2019-09-24
  4. „Just a number”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker in Albuquerque, NM
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei U.S. Bank (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is okay and schedule is pretty flexible

    Kontras

    You're treated like just a number. No one cares about your success and career development. Very centralized, have to call 1-800 numbers to help customers with anything. Very stingy with benefits amd will keep hours low in order to not have to provide benefits

    Weiterlesen
    U.S. Bank2019-09-29
  5. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei U.S. Bank (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great commission great benefit

    Kontras

    Too many OT and need to hire more people

    Weiterlesen
    U.S. Bank2019-09-05
  6. „Low pay, high stress, unrealistic goals, behind the times”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Regular pay check, paid training, bank holidays

    Kontras

    Technology is outdated, system is down every 2 weeks for an hour or more. Manager set unrealistic goals when there is no body coming into the branch. Managers can come late or whatever time they want to but employees are scold at if they are late by 15 minutes. Sick time leave is highly discouraged. Short staff, managers are unknowledgeable. Bankers have to figure out there own issues by calling retail support 10 times a day. Bankers are half tellers and half banker but mostly get to handle problems left and right for managers with low pay.

    Weiterlesen
    U.S. Bank2019-09-30
  7. „Good to start in banking”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei U.S. Bank als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good introduction to banking, management cares, 2 week vacation a year and the option to "purchase" more.

    Kontras

    In-store hours suck, US Bank is very behind technology wise

    U.S. Bank2019-08-21
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Universal Banker 1 NMLS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker in Hayden, ID
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent work experience at entry level, looks very good on a resume. Moderately good pay for an entry level position. Ability to transfer to other branches across the country is nice, if you can meet your numbers. Generous sick leave policy (especially for those who work a lot of overtime, like I did). Get a good, understanding manager who knows what they’re doing and you’ll go much farther. NMLS licensure while you are with the company.

    Kontras

    Having worked both, In-Store and traditional branches could not be more different. The absolute inconsistency across state lines, between LOBs, between managers, makes it extremely difficult to transition jobs within the company and makes banking there difficult unless you go to the same branch consistently. Upward movement is almost nonexistent unless you get extremely lucky. I was a top performing banker in my region and was with them for three years. When I left, my hourly wage was $15.38. Their minimum wage is $15.00. Training was one week on a computer then a month of absolutely useless conference calls that caused stress to everyone in the branch, as it took you off the teller line. You will learn by seeing and doing in this job. Depending on the area, the customer base can be friendly to downright hostile. I was eighteen years old when I started, and in my first week I was cursed out and led to tears. I quickly grew accustomed to this and thickened my skin in turn. The incentive plan is mediocre at best and bankers are constantly pitted against each other. As a top performing banker, the most I ever got in one quarter was some $550, on average it was ~$100/month. Some branches in particularly fraud-heavy, low population or low income areas are incredibly difficult to meet goals in. Do not expect to make as much in the middle of nowhere as in a major metropolitan area. Do not rely on managers. Your experience with the bank is 99% reliant on the quality of your manager. In three years, I had three managers. One of them was excellent, and the other two were so terrible that I was more or less running the branch myself (including pulling management reports, ordering supplies and other duties that were expected of a manager or assistant, not an 18 year old who had to learn banking from the ground up). If you work in an in-store, your days and time are gone. You may or may not get two days off in a row every week. The days can be up to twelve hours and every in-store I went to did not allow their employees, other than the manager, to even have chairs. Many branches are open Sundays and/or very late on Saturdays, and you will be the one working them, not your manager. On many occasions I have worked more than ten consecutive days, (on one occasion, I worked from open until close (9-7) for 14 consecutive days with no lunch breaks). Some states allow you to refuse lunch breaks, and that will be exploited. But the overtime pay was nice. And it’s hard to keep branches fully staffed because nobody wants to work there.

    Weiterlesen
    U.S. Bank2019-09-01
  9. „Pros and cons like any place.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker II 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei U.S. Bank (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In store branches offer a different vibe.

    Kontras

    Don’t seem to care about their Branches in certain areas.

    U.S. Bank2019-08-30
  10. „Long Hiring Process/ Training wasn't very helpful and The staff don't answer the questions about Training Process”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Universal Banker in Calabasas, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good Salary, Short commute, perfect location

    Kontras

    I started a week ago after it took 45 days to get hired and they asked me to leave even before completing my first week because I asked questions during my Training Process. The Roadmap they provided as guidelines is not clear and when I asked questions about the training, they refused to answer and brought excuses that they were overwhelmed

    Weiterlesen
    U.S. Bank2019-09-17
230 Bewertungen gefunden