Bewertungen für U.S. Bank Teller I | Glassdoor.de

U.S. Bank Bewertungen für Teller I

Aktualisiert am 23. Aug 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

42 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
U.S. Bank CEO Andrew Cecere
Andrew Cecere
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Teller I”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teller I in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -Great benefits -A lot recognition programs/ awards. -Lots of opportunity for growth within the company.

    Kontras

    -Teller's quarterly sales bonus dependent on branches customer service scores, rather than individual customer service score. I lost out on three bonuses despite having the best customer service scores in the branch. -A lot of sales pressure from management, but not a lot of resources to improve sales ability.

    U.S. Bank2017-08-23
  2. „Teller”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teller I 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Guaranteed full time hours, half day off if you work Saturday, sick days, vacation days, incentives when you make goals.

    Kontras

    Low Pay, Insurance was terrible and expensive, training was a joke, all training was conducted on the computer, hard to advance in the company, hard to make goals if you work at a slower branch.

    Rat an das Management

    I honestly recommend helping new employees with one-on-one training instead of putting them in front a computer. Also I feel like the insurance should be better if its going to be as expensive as it is.

    U.S. Bank2017-04-17
  3. „I work here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Teller I in Springfield, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei U.S. Bank ()

    Pros

    Full time. Decent benefits. Many mobility options if you are willing to move. Overall decent work environment. Strong company ethics.

    Kontras

    Extremely slow to update facility and equipment. Individual management experience can be negative. Pressure to sell products is constant and high.

    U.S. Bank2017-03-07
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Steady and reliable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teller I 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Set schedule every week, not super stressful for the most part and you never have to worry about not being paid. It is fairly easy to learn, as long as you went to kindergarten and know how to count you should be fine.

    Kontras

    They often give you more and more responsibilities without increasing salary. I was made the ATM manager and an excess vault manager and was not given any extra salary. They often make you set sales goals for yourself that are not realistic, and will hold you accountable and give disciplinary council if you do not reach those sales goals. They often will make you work extra hours as they are always understaffed! ... Once someone quits, they won't hire someone to replace them.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Put the customers first, instead of only focussing on sales. Some of the customers don't want to be sold a loan, or need one.

    U.S. Bank2017-01-22
  5. „Former US Bank employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Teller I in Saint Louis, MO

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Incentives based on sales and plenty others

    Kontras

    Needed a better training program

    U.S. Bank2016-12-25
  6. „Teller”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teller I in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei U.S. Bank (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great training! Great company!

    Kontras

    Stressful at times! Standing for long periods without breaks. No always fully staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Evaluate why so much turnover!

    U.S. Bank2016-06-21
  7. „Monticello,MN Branch- Do NOT Work Here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teller I in Monticello, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and ok benefits and I've made some good friends within the branch, but other then that, there's not much more that is positive about this specific branch.

    Kontras

    Poor upper management, improper training & discriminatory. Management does not take any responsibility for their lack of training. The sales and service manager sets up new hires to fail and won't delegate tasks because she wants to be the only one who knows how to do things so she is seen as irreplaceable. The customers are rude and discriminatory upon anyone who is not Caucasian. Any concerns voiced to management... are viewed as a threat and aren't ever properly addressed or taken care of. You can't go to management with any questions because they either don't know the answer, or won't tell you and just do it themselves so you never learn any of the crucial standards and protocols within the branch. It's a mess. No more than 1/2 hour lunch breaks (only break of the day), regardless of how long you're working, scheduling errors are constantly being made and resulting in lack of coverage and high stress for a low paying job. High turnover within the last year and it's pretty obvious why.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Train your employees properly and encourage success rather than casting blame when mistakes are made. Utilize progressive discipline if something is done that is against policy and make sure everyone is as knowledgable as possible. Management above branch/sales managers needs to be more alert to the on goings in branch and make sure all staff is being trained appropriately and not learning bad habits from their... training staff. Highly disappointed in this specific branch. U.S. Bank is supposedly the "world's most ethical company"-but this branch is definitely an exception.

    Mehr anzeigen
    U.S. Bank2016-07-23

    Reaktion von U.S. Bank

    August 2, 2016Social Media Manager

    One of our core values at U.S. Bank is to make sure we put people first so we are concerned about the experience you describe. We would like the opportunity to learn more. Please write to us at hr.employee.relations@usbank.com with more details of your experience as an employee or provide your contact information and someone can reach out for a confidential discussion about your experience. Thank you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „High Pressure Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teller I in Plattsburg, MO
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei U.S. Bank (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The small branch I work at is amazing people.

    Kontras

    High pressure sales when I am a teller, supposed to constantly make cold calls to our customers to the point of calling once a week just to see if they will do a loan or credit card, incentives are considered quotas, if you don't make your incentive then you get put on an action plan, similar to a write up with probation, frequently get threatened that we are going to get coached up or coached out!!

    U.S. Bank2016-05-24
  9. „Hit or Miss Depending on Branch Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teller I 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Great coworkers and good working environment on the teller line and between personal bankers. Everyone got a long very well.

    Kontras

    Depending on your managers, you will have a very inconsistent experience. I worked there for a year and had 3 different customer service managers, and no branch manager the first 2 months.

    U.S. Bank2016-04-19
  10. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teller I in Fort Collins, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance Organized and efficient computer programs Realistic and achievable sales goals Positive reinforcement and employee appreciation Great social atmosphere

    Kontras

    Pay is not as competitive as expected in comparison to similar financial institutions Customer service surveys are scored unfairly Bast banking regulations to memorize and follow

    U.S. Bank2016-03-10
42 Bewertungen gefunden