Bewertungen für U.S. Bank Assistant Branch Manager | Glassdoor.de

U.S. Bank Bewertungen für Assistant Branch Manager

Aktualisiert am 20. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
40%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
25%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
U.S. Bank CEO Andrew Cecere
Andrew Cecere
5 Bewertungen
  1. „My time at U.S. Bank was very fulfilling because of the opportunities I got.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Branch Manager in Saint Charles, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You have many chances to advance and learn.

    Kontras

    Changing departments can be difficult

    Rat an das Management

    Try to be more positive when coaching your employees and not just about the sales.

    U.S. Bank2019-08-20
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „The Culture has Gone Downhill”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei U.S. Bank (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits are solid such as a 4% 401k match and a good contribution to your HSA account. Employees are given lots of vacation time if you are able to use it.

    Kontras

    The culture of the bank has shifted dramatically since Richard Davis stepped away from U.S. Bank. It went from a people centered company to a numbers centered company. It is very easy to tell that the current CEO and his managing committee do not care about the little guy. Community/retail banking has turned into an awful place to exist. Branches are expected to run short staffed with this "hiring freeze" that... has been going on for 3 years now. Everyone is burnt out and stretched to their limits. Employees feel guilty to take vacation to unwind because it adds more stress onto their already stressed co-workers. The company does not roll out projects or systems in an organized fashion. They have taken an "Agile" approach to improvements but move things out too quickly. Systems are commonly half done and rendered useless because they were never stress tested and we are constantly promised tech that will make our lives easier, only to be told it is not in the budget this year.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Your employees are frustrated. You need to stop treating us all like numbers and start treating us like people again. I have been with the bank for many years and I used to be proud to say I worked at U.S. Bank. Now it's rare that I come home and I am not in a terrible mood.

    U.S. Bank2019-08-12
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „It all depends on management...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Branch Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei U.S. Bank (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In Store-Great Work Life Balance, Flexible Schedule, Great customers, Great management (sometimes), and Great coworkers, Wonderful Customer obsession. If you want to take care of your customers, this is where to go.

    Kontras

    Pay, when they hire you they say "there is a bonus so it makes up for the low pay... that bonus is about $200-500, and does not make up for the pay. Health Insurance- Most employees are on their spouses health plan. Management. Most upper management got to where they are for being cutthroat and not caring about employees or customers. This leads to some poor practices, or poorly designed products that our... customers don't want.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Andy, Go through your management team and ask them to work in a branch doing the job they expect others to do. Maybe go undercover for a time and see what it is like living barely above the pay scale in a city. I know you claim US Bank pays more, but in the areas with high cost of living, I make the same as someone who could live off of 20hrs a week in a lower cost of living area. If you don't want to pay employees,... make up for it in health insurance coverage, instead of the bare minimum.

    Mehr anzeigen
    U.S. Bank2019-04-19
  4. „Your time is not valued”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Branch Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei U.S. Bank (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a strong company looking to expand and grow.

    Kontras

    Worked my way up and was loyal to the company for almost 9 years and counting, but new hires at lower job titles are earning more than existing employees. You are not valued or appreciated as a long term growing employee.

    U.S. Bank2019-04-24
  5. „It just wasn't working”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Assistant Branch Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei U.S. Bank als gearbeitet

    Pros

    There is alot of resourses contributed to developing the employees

    Kontras

    Some of their goals are unrealistic. The scheduling is too lean...if one person is out it can make the whole schedule fall apart.

    Rat an das Management

    Staff Better Train Better

    U.S. Bank2019-01-24
  6. „Average Middle Management Position”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Branch Manager in Nashville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Large company with plenty of room for advancement in the retail sector. Nashville is a rapidly growing market for USB. Goals are attainable, but all staff members must contribute in order to succeed. Company is increasing pay across many bands, putting lots of money into technology (which was a gripe among previous reviews), and turning its focus to wealth management (great for Nashville at this time). Overall the... company is ethical, C-suite execs care about the employees, and while it has its challenges, a great company to work for.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Retail banking has its cons. Lean staffing models causes hiccups if people are out sick/vacation. My branch led in all metrics, yet the bonuses were not reflective of our performance. District/Regionals spent too much time of getting all branches to perform instead of praising the leaders in the pack. Health benefits are decent, could be better for a large company. Sick time is available, but culture often dismissed... using those days.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more transparent about quarterly compensation structure for managers. Incentivize and appreciate your Top Performers!! If few are driving the results

    U.S. Bank2018-11-23
  7. „A lot of pressure-filled work with minimum reward and compensation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Assistant Branch Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei U.S. Bank ()

    Pros

    Customer service focused, diverse, high ethical standard

    Kontras

    Technology and practices are outdated

    U.S. Bank2018-09-19
  8. „Ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Branch Manager in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei U.S. Bank als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Large company with lots of opertunities

    Kontras

    Don't dare ask for over time

    Rat an das Management

    be nice

    U.S. Bank2018-06-24
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Assistant Branch Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Health care depending on your plan if you had the HSA and 401K

    Kontras

    This company has absolutely no work/life balance, very stressful in any position due to sales and referral goals (its never enough even when you exceed your goals.) I have seen many employees be unethical to make there sales goals. High school environment, doesn't promote within and most promotions are because who you know not what you know.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire the right people! The company will never remain successful if your hiring the wrong management, district managers who don't care about employees just making a sales goals. Higher up needs to find out why all the long term good employees are leaving the company and why this company promotes unethical behaviors to hit their sales goals.

    U.S. Bank2017-12-02
  10. „Assistant In-store Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Branch Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei U.S. Bank gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Award their employees well w/trips and cash incentives

    Kontras

    Not easy to move within their in-store to traditional markets

    Rat an das Management

    Allow growth for your employees even if it means they move on from their current position

    U.S. Bank2017-05-20
35 Bewertungen gefunden