Arbeitgeberbewertungen für U.S. Army Reserve | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für U.S. Army Reserve

Aktualisiert am 16. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

618 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
U.S. Army Reserve CEO Jeffrey W. Talley
Jeffrey W. Talley
215 Bewertungen
  1. "Working for US Army Reserve"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei U.S. Army Reserve (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Allows great multi-faceted experiences. Plenty of travel opportunities. Dynamic work mission. Great education opportunities.

      Kontras

      At times it is hard to do social planning due to mission requirements. There can be communications issues from leadership.

      Rat an das Management

      Be open to developing subordinates. Explain everything thoroughly. Limit the use of acronyms.

      U.S. Army Reserve2015-03-04
    • "Great being a Chaplain in the U.S. Army Reserve!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Chaplain 
      Empfiehlt

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei U.S. Army Reserve (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Ministering is Soldiers and DA Civilians is very rewarding!

      Kontras

      Can't come up with any at the moment!

      U.S. Army Reserve2019-07-16
    • "Excellent Experience Building Opportunity"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Company Commander 

      Ich arbeite bei U.S. Army Reserve (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Helps you develop people skills focusing on teamwork, problem solving, and resource management.

      Kontras

      Like with anything military you should expect to spend time away from your family.

      Rat an das Management

      Continue to improve communication across all levels of the organization.

      U.S. Army Reserve2019-07-11
    • "Engineer Officer"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Military Officer in Tulsa, OK
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei U.S. Army Reserve (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      great benefits, good retirement and excellent health insurance. Best decision I ever made in my civilian or military career.

      Kontras

      time commitment is greater than expected

      Rat an das Management

      keep solider involved in planning and in career progression

      U.S. Army Reserve2019-07-08
    • "Awesome job"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Unit Supply Specialist 

      Ich arbeite bei U.S. Army Reserve (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Learn lots of things and have many different experiences.

      Kontras

      Schdule is always subject to change.

      U.S. Army Reserve2019-07-03
    • "Thinking About the Military?"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Drill Sergeant in Greensboro, NC

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei U.S. Army Reserve (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        In the US Army Reserve, I am able to have a dual career. Just like with Active Duty Army, traveling is still involved as well as just as many possibilities depending on the job and the unit. Once you retire from the Army, instead of starting all over again in regards to a career, you are able to continue from the one you already built while you are in the military.

        Kontras

        You are still away from home at times and you are balancing a dual career. Sometimes it is a headache when you have deadlines from both careers coming at you. It can be stressful.

        Rat an das Management

        A lot of military service members takes initiative and works really well with deadlines. Sometimes, personality wise, we may come off as harsh and rough around the edges. Please don't take it personal. You want us to complete a task, we are going to complete it to the best of our ability.

        U.S. Army Reserve2019-07-15
      • "Trainee"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intelligence Analyst in Austin, TX

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei U.S. Army Reserve als Teilzeit

        Pros

        Paid learning opportunities with reimbursement

        Kontras

        deployable with any time and annual training will affect your regular employer

        U.S. Army Reserve2019-07-15
      • "Great Opportunity"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - 92A Automated Logistics Specialist 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei U.S. Army Reserve als Teilzeit

        Pros

        Great benefits and competitive salary

        Kontras

        So far, I have not found any cons.

        U.S. Army Reserve2019-06-22
      • "family oriented"

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Nutritionist 

          Ich arbeite bei U.S. Army Reserve (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          the job has a self enriching level of discipline

          Kontras

          the disseminating of information to military personnel is unorganized

          Rat an das Management

          work on structure at rank stratification

          U.S. Army Reserve2019-07-02
        • "Very Variable Experience"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - 25S in Fort Lewis, WA
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Neutrale Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei U.S. Army Reserve (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          Possible retirement benefits are good.

          Kontras

          Lots of paperwork at times.

          U.S. Army Reserve2019-06-25
        618 Bewertungen gefunden