Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Two Sigma | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Two Sigma

Aktualisiert am 16. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

102 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
David Siegel and John Overdeck
55 Bewertungen
  1. "Exciting and Challenging Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Two Sigma (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, fair pay, smart and driven team. Collaborative and down-to-earth people across the firm.

    Kontras

    Flat team structure means that growth can take time ( but is possible).

    Two Sigma2019-06-17
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Smart Innovative people"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei Two Sigma (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Innovative people -Good work like balance

    Kontras

    -Low Pay -Minimum opportunities for promotions

    Two Sigma2019-06-05
  3. "Good Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern 

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Two Sigma als Teilzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Fun great benefits 401k game rooms

      Kontras

      too much work for the money

      Two Sigma2019-06-04
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "It is a wonderful experience."

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quantitative Research Analyst 

        Ich arbeite bei Two Sigma (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        I love the culture here.

        Kontras

        New York can be expensive.

        Two Sigma2019-04-25
      • "EA"

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich arbeite bei Two Sigma ()

          Pros

          Great people, perks, location, and campus

          Kontras

          It seems that after explosive growth we are experiencing growing pains.

          Rat an das Management

          It is important to have transparency in reporting lines.

          Two Sigma2019-04-20
        • Hilfreich (1)

          "Ineffective management + Lack of responsibility + Politics = Draining, unfulfilling job;"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Negative Prognose
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite bei Two Sigma (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Benefits are just okay (probably slightly worse than other tech companies) Job security (people are rarely fired) Large EoY bonus

          Kontras

          Lack of direction/vision Frequent reorgs Terrible execution of projects/large initiatives Politics and lack of transparency around project planning/promotions means that people who are bombastic get ahead, and since managers are not reviewed by direct reports, there's little incentive to change

          Rat an das Management

          Increase transparency and allow direct reports to give candid, anonymous feedback on management. Invest greater resources into HR and retaining people you've hired.

          Two Sigma2019-04-28
        • Hilfreich (1)

          "Left after 9 months"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Negative Prognose
          Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe bei Two Sigma gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          The pay is pretty good

          Kontras

          Too much politics Internal development tools are slow and in need of improvement

          Two Sigma2019-05-12
        • Hilfreich (2)

          "An amazing company... once upon a time"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer 
          Empfiehlt
          Neutrale Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Two Sigma (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Work life balance is still ok, though getting worse.

          Kontras

          Rife with politics, culture now completely taken over by ex Goldman Sachs employees. Once this place had the best benefits, but one by one they've been removed as "cost-cutting measures." Reorgs happen all the time, and a lot of the best talent is slowly leaving.

          Rat an das Management

          Listen more to engineers. Try to get things stable before disrupting flows. Bring back our benefits. It'll be harder and harder to keep talent while we keep losing to every other tech company in benefits.

          Two Sigma2019-03-20
        • Hilfreich (8)

          "Great snacks, terrible management"

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Executive Assistant in New York, NY
          Empfiehlt nicht
          Neutrale Prognose
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Two Sigma als Vollzeit gearbeitet

          Pros

          Read above. Good snacks and kombucha

          Kontras

          poor management structure, no one advocating for you

          Rat an das Management

          hire competent people who actually know how to manage a large team of people

          Two Sigma2019-02-05
        • "Great Internship"

          SternSternSternSternStern
            Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

            Ich arbeite bei Two Sigma ()

            Pros

            Feels like a tech company

            Kontras

            Too laid back in terms of culture

            Two Sigma2018-12-18
          102 Bewertungen gefunden