Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Tutor Doctor | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Tutor Doctor

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

243 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Frank Milner
51 Bewertungen
  1. "Low wages for tall the extra work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Tutor Doctor als Teilzeit

    Pros

    The team I work for is friendly and helpful when I ask for help.

    Kontras

    You're not paid to do session reports. You are also not paid for prep time or travel time. They charge their clients over $50 an hour, but pay their tutors doing all this other leg work less than 1/2.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay their tutors more fairly, especially with all these extra things that are required of them.

    Tutor Doctor2019-08-19
  2. "Stressful"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Services Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Tutor Doctor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This was a Remote Position which was nice.

    Kontras

    Remote Position. No raise. No formal training. Parents constantly yelling at you on the phone. Wish the tutors were given an orientation.

    Tutor Doctor2019-08-14
  3. "Ok Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Tutor Doctor (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Time, Free to choose

    Kontras

    Low wage, Need to commit many times

    Tutor Doctor2019-06-21
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Good Place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Tutor Doctor gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed it as a college student making money on the side. You make your own schedule, you can choose the areas you want to work in. It's a great flexible job and most of the kids were great! I loved it.

    Kontras

    Not consistent, meaning there were times where I didn't have anyone to tutor because they didn't have enough people who were around my area or subjects that I was about to teach. It has been a few years so possible things have changed now.

    Tutor Doctor2019-05-30
  5. "Great!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Math Tutor in Edinburgh, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Tutor Doctor als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    This company was brilliant, they provided me with many opportunities in and around where I lived to tutor National (GCSE) level students.

    Kontras

    I have nothing negative to share

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it going!

    Tutor Doctor2019-05-18
  6. "Decent part-time job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tutor in London, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Tutor Doctor gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Minimal supervision guaranteeing independence. Don't need to look for students yourself.

    Kontras

    Low pay. Do not connect tutors.

    Rat an das Management

    You need to pay your tutors a little more.

    Tutor Doctor2019-05-30
  7. "Great company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tutor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Tutor Doctor als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Good pay rate

    Kontras

    Took some time to navigate the website and learn the SAT prep course in regards to preparing assignments.

    Tutor Doctor2019-05-30
  8. "Tutor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Tutor Doctor (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You choose your hours, which subjects and what grades you are willing to teach. Decent salary and organized system.

    Kontras

    You will also need to spend a couple minutes outside your teaching time to create session review, not a complete con but can be difficult when balancing workloads.

    Tutor Doctor2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Tutor Doctor

    May 16, 2019Education Experience Specialist

    Thanks for your review! One of the many benefits of working as a tutor with Tutor Doctor is the flexibility and being in control of your schedule. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your experience working with Tutor Doctor. Tutoring does require preparing for sessions. ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "Tutor Doctor franchise owners really care about tutors and families."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Private Tutor in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Tutor Doctor (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The franchise owners vet the families and the students thoroughly. The students are very enthusiastic generally, so the work is satisfying and effective. It's really enjoyable to get to know young people and assist them with their studies.

    Kontras

    It's difficult to work more than 10 hours/week because school schedules only leave time for tutoring in the evenings and on weekends. Also, the website used for scheduling and session reports is a little clunky.

    Rat an das Management

    If the tutors could just text session reports to management, that would be great.

    Tutor Doctor2019-04-22

    Reaktion von Tutor Doctor

    May 16, 2019Education Experience Specialist

    Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you find working with Tutor Doctor satisfying and enjoy your connection with your students. Tutoring most often takes place in the evening or on weekends, so with Tutor Doctor you chose the students that fit best with ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. "Working at tutor doctor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Tutor Doctor gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Decent Pay for tutors with university education ($19-20/hr)

    Kontras

    Hard to get matched with a student on online job board unless you call the office asking for opportunities.

    Tutor Doctor2019-05-11

    Reaktion von Tutor Doctor

    May 16, 2019Education Experience Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you have had a good experience working with Tutor Doctor. We are sorry to hear that you are finding it difficult to find student matches. We match students and tutors based on many factors, including subject matter, personality, interests, ...

    Mehr anzeigen
243 Bewertungen gefunden