Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Turtle Entertainment | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Turtle Entertainment

Aktualisiert am 4. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

33 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
45%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Turtle Entertainment CEO Ralf Reichert
Ralf Reichert
12 Bewertungen
  1. „Azubi Fachinformatiker für Systemintegration”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Apprentice IT Event Specialist in Köln
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Turtle Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gutes Team Viel Spaß bei der Arbeit Zeit für eigene Projekte Zeit sich selber zu entwickeln Viel Verantwortung von Tag 1 Overall habe ich in den drei Jahren sehr viel gelernt und gesehen. Hat mir täglich spaß gemacht mit meinen Kollegen zu arbeiten und zu reisen! Übernahme chancen bestehen auch nach der Ausbildung. Die Möglichkeit in anderen IT Abteilung zu arbeiten besteht auch

    Kontras

    Kommunikation kann besser sein, aber bei einer so großen Firma kann es mal passieren das die Kommunikation manchmal nicht die beste ist.

    Turtle Entertainment2019-06-09
  2. „Jung und dynamisch mit Wachstumsschwierigkeiten”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Analyst in Köln
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Turtle Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Junges, dynamisches Team mit großer Selbstständigkeit und Freiheit in der Aufgabenauswahl und -lösung.

    Kontras

    Kommunikationsschwierigkeiten innerhalb der Firma und einige nicht ausgefeilte Prozesse.

    Turtle Entertainment2019-05-09
  3. „Ganz ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Turtle Entertainment gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Sehr interessantes Arbeitsumfeld und nette Kollegen.

    Kontras

    Gehälter relativ niedrig im Vergleich

    Turtle Entertainment2017-05-28
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Netter Laden, in Köln, schicke Büros, gute Möglichkeiten Kontakte kennenzulernen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    It- Spezialist in Köln
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Turtle Entertainment ()

    Pros

    Nette Leute, schicke Büros, gute Möglichkeiten Kontakte kennenzulernen. ESL ist ja in der Gaming Szene ein Begriff.

    Kontras

    Gehalt zu niedrig, leider wird man hier auch nicht gefördert z.B, durch die Leitung. Ich denke wenn man mit einem lächeln die Mitarbeiter begrüsst wäre das auch nicht zu viel verlangt.

    Rat an das Management

    mehr Gehalt zahlen und pünktlicher, man kann ja auch nicht erwarten das alle alles machen und pünktlich kommen wenn die Firma nicht einmal in der Lage ist das gleiche zu tun.

    Turtle Entertainment2015-03-13
  5. „"3.6 Not great, not terrible". Just below average, even though it is the largest company in the industry.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Independent Contractor in Köln
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Turtle Entertainment (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Immediate colleagues are wonderful, passionate folk. Great insight into the industry and how stuff works.

    Kontras

    Literally non-existant support to do anything other than the basic scope of work. No education (support). No bonuses. No benefits. No incentives to improve yourself or anything at work. Pay is below average and it is often late, even though there is a generous (agreed upon!) due time after being billed. Paying overtime takes extra 1-3 months after it is requested(!!). HR takes literal weeks to respond to... questions.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Start paying your contractors/freelancers on time. Provide ANYTHING other than the low base pay.

    Turtle Entertainment2019-08-09
  6. „Head of”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Turtle Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Young, growing company. Great place to be in the next 5 years.

    Kontras

    Esports is not great for mental heatlh

    Rat an das Management

    Go for it!

    Turtle Entertainment2018-11-23
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Interesting place to work but ultimately bad because of terrible leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Köln
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Turtle Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Cool company to work for, cutting edge of esports - Great travel for work - Exciting to work on games you love - some awesome people to work with who also love esports - cologne is a good place to live - new COO is great and given the opportunity will help the company succeed - overall culture and values are good if you love esports - good platform to go into the games industry - varied and fun work

    Kontras

    - Most top level management are TERRIBLE, lots of people who have just been around for years are making bad business decisions, and are not fit to lead people/teams -means you get limited even if you have great potential as people are scared they will be outshone and lose their job - Cronyism is rife - friends from the "old times" get put ahead of genuine talent - CEO is greedy and clearly doesn't care anymore,... doesn't understand how to take it from niche to mainstream - Company being ripped apart by lack of authoritative leadership globally -meaning there are no clear internal structures or accountability being developed, lots of examples of personal greed over benefit to entire company. Then nothing happens as a repercussion of the mistake/personal greed. - Pay is relatively low compared to others in esports and game developers - You work a lot more time than youre paid for - basic benefits This refers mainly to cologne office, some of the others like Australia seem really great places to work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    MTG (Owning company) need to fire most of the top level management

    Turtle Entertainment2018-07-23
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Avoid working in the Cologne office”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in Köln
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Turtle Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed, really nice people, all very friendly

    Kontras

    Our office is embarrassing. We have stains on the carpet for more than two years now. We've been promised a relocation for a year now as well, but that has been pushed back. In the summer, it gets so unbearably hot - Had to beg managers to buy a fan for the office. We didn't have drinking water in the office until a few months ago, and only after it was voted on by the employees. In general, there is... zero appreciation for going above and beyond. There's virtually zero career opportunities - the senior management constantly make questionable decisions and communicates them poorly - making our company's reputation suffer. There's a huge disconnect between every single department. The communication is virtually non-existent. Office hours are steady - but during our live events, we're expected to put in 12 hour days for 4 days straight. The only upside is the relaxed environment. With virtually zero direction given from our managers, we're basically free to work on whatever we think has priority. People here are friendly - and making friends is easy among colleagues. It's unfortunate how badly run this company has become.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    No advice, they should all be fired and replaced

    Turtle Entertainment2016-08-29
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Leader of the pack, insides are black”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Turtle Entertainment gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Turtle is the place to work at when you want to work in professional gaming. The work atmosphere is fairly relaxed and your colleagues are likely to be friendly. If you work in the front facing departments you have a chance to experience some international travel for their events. Benefits are good, just as for any other Germany company.

    Kontras

    If you are looking for a decent salary, you're the wrong place. Unless you're in the upper echelon of employees closely tied to the company founders. The company actively attempts to keep the average salary on the "grunt"-tier low and when they let people go they don't go by performance, but primarily look at how "expensive" you are for the company. Attempts to form a worker's council were thwarted early on by... pushing the potential leaders out a couple of years ago. Vertical mobility is very limited.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay more, drop the nepotism. When numbers are bad, fire the people producing the bad sales.

    Turtle Entertainment2016-05-22
  10. „ESL Burbank: Still as toxic as everyone says”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Burbank, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Turtle Entertainment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Many of the lower level employees are great and talented people.

    Kontras

    Working at ESL's Burbank office significantly damaged my personal and professional life. I can confirm and echo a previous reviewer's statement that "management enables the toxic treatment of employees and enforces the work with fear mentality," though it extends beyond the CEO. This place has its reputation for a reason.

    Rat an das Management

    You are the problem. For years now Burbank has had a terrible reputation and it is your behavior that has created this. It will not be long before much of the industry considers long term managers from ESL to be radioactive. Stop hurting people.

    Turtle Entertainment2019-09-04
33 Bewertungen gefunden