Bewertungen für Turner Construction Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

Turner Construction Bewertungen für Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
94%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Turner Construction CEO Peter J. Davoren
Peter J. Davoren
25 Bewertungen
  1. „Operations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Kontras

    Roller coaster like environment with work

    Turner Construction2019-08-05
  2. „Turner Construction Is a decent company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary and great benefits

    Kontras

    You don't have a good home-work balance. Lots of long hours.

    Turner Construction2019-06-20
  3. „Sr. Project manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Dubai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Turner Construction gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good environment to work, organized, easy to adapt

    Kontras

    Lack of works, no proper system to follow

    Rat an das Management

    Promote staff

    Turner Construction2018-10-02
  4. „Excellent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Turner Construction gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Company. Tons of project diversity.

    Kontras

    Too much nepotism and cronyism for my comfort.

    Turner Construction2018-09-15
  5. „Exceptional people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Nashville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Upper management is very supportive and engaged in projects. I have worked with some great people who are all very knowledgeable in their disciplines. Great mentors and they promote from within.

    Kontras

    Sometimes the wheels move slow.

    Turner Construction2018-07-15
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Part of the family”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Turner Construction gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Turner is an old company with somewhat old ways of thinking. In today's fast moving 'employee experience' focused culture, it can be hard to want to see faster growth. I was told while there that they are more like a cruise ship than a speedboat. They do turn, but they do so slowly. That said - you can rely on the fact that they pay attention to changing trends and support staff in growth constantly. Although... they might not adopt new technologies overnight, if you can prove the value, they'll embrace it. You feel like you're a part of a family at Turner and I truly believe they care about each employee at their core.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Upward mobility is slow, and steady. It's hard to get promoted at Turner if you're not a rock-star employee or you're not part of the inner circle of whoever happens to be steering your business unit or your department at the time. Positions do change often, and movement around to different roles is possible, but as you evolve to larger roles the line you have to wait in for bigger positions gets longer, unless... there happens to be a slot available which can stifle someone who is pushing for more aggressive growth.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay closer attention to competing salarys, and benefits and try and evolve at a pace that doesn't encourage your team to jump ship for a better offer. Turner attracts some of the best people out of college - they just don't do a great job of keeping them after 3-4 years.

    Turner Construction2018-02-23
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Sinking Ship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get paid every two weeks

    Kontras

    Don't get the feeling the company is headed in the right direction. People leaving for better opportunities. Jobs are losing money.

    Rat an das Management

    Clean house of the weak links. Educate your employees rather than just throwing them to the wolves.

    Turner Construction2018-01-17
  8. „An amazing company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Turner Construction als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone is treated like family. The staff is amazing. There is most definitely work life balance here.

    Kontras

    None. It's a great place to work and everyone is given a fair chance. I highly recommend this company.

    Rat an das Management

    None. Keep up the great work.

    Turner Construction2017-10-26
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „I was employed for 17 years and as the direction of the Miami office changed, I no longer fit the model.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Turner Construction gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I believe the company is outstanding and do not regret my choice to have stayed the duration of my tenture.

    Kontras

    The upper management staff / assest assessment derived of only certain individuals opinions.

    Rat an das Management

    When a person has dedicated a substantial amount of time to the company, to a specific office, and has clearly demonstrated loyalty. Please take the time to interview the client, design team and other piers that can contribute to the persons performance and integrity in addition to taking a supervisors opinion.

    Turner Construction2017-10-09
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great unique projects with challenging, fast paced, environments. Local office trying very hard to manage the continuous growth and corporate mandates. Making lots of changes and beginning to get rid of and clean up the good old boys clubs. Implementing lots of initiatives related to Lean Culture, Diversity, Inclusion.

    Kontras

    A lot of changes and hiring of young inexperienced staff which require a lot training and mentoring. Struggling with all the new staff and getting them up to speed. Mega project JV's are challenging and leadership is not addressing the root cause of challenges. Work/Life balance is very difficult to achieve when working on large projects. Career advancement can be very slow due to large project requirements and... senior management misperceptions and miscommunications. Commute to projects can be very long, exceeding 60 miles each way...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Address root cause of Large Project JV's challenges or a lot of staff will leave. Does not provide good perspective for new/younger staff if Senior Management can't or won't resolve personnel issues and differences in goals of JV's or Turner only projects. Compensate employees for long commutes to assignments, employee did not select assignment.

    Turner Construction2017-10-30
45 Bewertungen gefunden