Bewertungen für Turner Construction Project Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Turner Construction Bewertungen für Project Engineer

Aktualisiert am 14. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

61 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Turner Construction CEO Peter J. Davoren
Peter J. Davoren
37 Bewertungen
  1. "Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 

    Ich habe bei Turner Construction gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive Salaries, benefits and vacation

    Kontras

    Limited opportunities for upward advancement f

    Turner Construction2019-07-14
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great CM!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Project Engineer in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They give you all you can handle, which helps you learn so much. Never really a dull moment. Great people, and atmosphere considering the industry we work in. As a minority, the support group and executives acknowledgment of this support group has been extremely helpful. You can freely communicate with the executives!

    Kontras

    Can be some pretty long hours but I think that's just an all around industry issue. Raise structure isn't explained very well, could be more clarity. Can be mentally draining depending on the type of job and status of the job you are on.

    Turner Construction2019-06-19
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    "Good Starting Company After College"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good money when starting. Overtime is paid for the first year. A lot of learning opportunities! also a lot of options to transfer to different positions (I more or less stayed in the same because I like it)

    Kontras

    After the first 2 years, my responsibility grew much more. I still earned more my first year from all the OT. The company lacks a good retirement plan. They match up to 5% for 401K.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to maintain good pay for 2nd, 3rd, & 4th year to retain employees. I have been considering moving on to another company for the past year (and might actually do it this year). Also consider bonuses to employees when projects end in good status. I currently feel new hires from other companies get better pay than those currently in the company. Not all new hires deserve that much more pay, in the meantime i feel...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Turner Construction2019-02-18
  4. "Small Company Feel with Typical Large Company Flaws"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Anaheim, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of movement opportunities, management cares about employee growth, multiple learning/training avenues

    Kontras

    Leadership pushes for too much innovation which creates deviation from standards. With the company as large as it is this creates multiples of almost any type of template with small little differences which makes it difficult to determine which is the best option to use.

    Turner Construction2018-12-27
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "Project Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Turner Construction gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Work with extremely bright people -Compensation is solid

    Kontras

    -Constantly pushes innovation and lean but hardly follow any of these practices. How lean is it to suggest in-person meetings that are 3-4 hours one way for an hour meeting. -Work-Life Balance is terrible -No casual attire. Why would you ever need a collared shirt on the field or the offices... -Performance review rarely ever accurate. An instance I experienced was when there was someone that had said one thing or...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Turner Construction2018-12-20
  6. "It is the best company in the industry."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diverse range of work experience.

    Kontras

    Long hours and inability to work from home.

    Turner Construction2018-11-10
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Good company but ATL office needs a lot of work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great reputation in the construction industry. Turner also offers great compensation compared to their competition.

    Kontras

    Turner is great if you are of the majority demographic, however, if you fall outside of that category then it will be hard for you to advance your career. Over the past 3-4 years the Atlanta office has had difficulty retaining talented female employees and employees of color because of the lack of career advancement for their demographic.

    Rat an das Management

    Work on looking at all employees of all races and genders when considering promotions.

    Turner Construction2018-11-13
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Project Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Dallas, TX

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, listen to employee

    Kontras

    Failure to adapt. Does not keep up with the reset of the industry. Set in their ways and fails to go by any other viewpoint that the "old school" in the field.

    Turner Construction2018-10-31
  9. "Great Internship"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer Intern in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Turner Construction als

    Pros

    Amazing work experience with great individuals! Love going to work and being a part of such a hard working atmosphere.

    Kontras

    Not any at this time.

    Turner Construction2018-09-25
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Field Engineer Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Turner Construction als Teilzeit

    Pros

    I am treated equally and given opportunities to advance. I am able to learn from my peers and challenged to develop my career.

    Kontras

    Overall my experience has been positive I have no bad experiences to share.

    Rat an das Management

    NA

    Turner Construction2018-05-15
61 Bewertungen gefunden