Bewertungen für Turner Construction Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Turner Construction Bewertungen für Engineer

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

175 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Turner Construction CEO Peter J. Davoren
Peter J. Davoren
109 Bewertungen
  1. "Turner Construction - Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great staff to work with and lots of room to grow!

    Kontras

    Not enough salary transparency in the company.

    Turner Construction2019-08-05
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, work-life balance is good if you work in the office

    Kontras

    No career growth and a lot of box checking

    Turner Construction2019-08-02
  3. "Site engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Site Engineer in Germany, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Turner Construction ()

    Pros

    Because I want to serve my abilities in right company

    Kontras

    I don't know about the down site of this company.

    Rat an das Management

    Your construction site is too much good. That why you should give opportunity to new graduate engineer..

    Turner Construction2019-07-31
  4. "Not bad"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Colleagues are great.

    Kontras

    No work life balance. They expect you to work to live

    Turner Construction2019-07-29
  5. "Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 

    Ich habe bei Turner Construction gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive Salaries, benefits and vacation

    Kontras

    Limited opportunities for upward advancement f

    Turner Construction2019-07-14
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great CM!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Project Engineer in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They give you all you can handle, which helps you learn so much. Never really a dull moment. Great people, and atmosphere considering the industry we work in. As a minority, the support group and executives acknowledgment of this support group has been extremely helpful. You can freely communicate with the executives!

    Kontras

    Can be some pretty long hours but I think that's just an all around industry issue. Raise structure isn't explained very well, could be more clarity. Can be mentally draining depending on the type of job and status of the job you are on.

    Turner Construction2019-06-19
  7. "Excellent work environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Field Engineer in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Turner Construction gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Striving to do better at every level, Lean focused, Family/Work-life balance oriented, Passionate about safety,

    Kontras

    Not always going to be on a project in the best location,

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Turner Construction2019-06-13
  8. "Good to learn in the initial years after Graduation"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Engineer in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really good people in the Field to work with and good benefits and career training program

    Kontras

    Lousy Upper Management not focussing on the Technological Advancement in the Construction Industry. Fancy Titles will not win you projects in the future.

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your field Employees based on their supervisor review, not on company policies and Politics

    Turner Construction2019-06-20
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "One of the best in the industry"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Turner Construction als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Turner offers employees a great benefits package, including medical, dental, vision, 401k with employer match, basic life insurance, and more. While not amazing for other industries, Turner's benefits are the best I've seen of any construction company so far.

    Kontras

    Work life balance is difficult to maintain. New employees typically start with 10 days of vacation/year, which are difficult to use if you don't have an office job. Management expectation is that you work 50+ hours/week with a 6:30am - 5:30pm workday (give or take an hour or so, depending on the project). All project staff are overworked to some degree and frequently fill multiple roles. 2nd shift and holiday work...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Work-life balance can be hard to maintain in the construction industry, but is an issue that needs to be worked on within this company. No employee wants to work 10+ hours a day for the duration of a project.

    Turner Construction2019-06-05
  10. "Exposure to construction management side of the world."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Field Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Turner Construction (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exposure to construction management side of the world.

    Kontras

    No work life balance. Management is crap. No proper training

    Turner Construction2019-06-02
175 Bewertungen gefunden