Bewertungen für Trumaker Outfitter | Glassdoor.de

Trumaker Bewertungen für Outfitter

Aktualisiert am 31. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Trumaker CEO Mark Lovas (no image)
Mark Lovas
24 Bewertungen
  1. „Good if you put the work in”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Trumaker gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    -Sales Training -Salesforce Training -Get out of your comfort zone -Good compensation/commission package -Get used to rejection

    Kontras

    -Not for everyone -Get out of your comfort zone -Be prepared for a lot of rejection -It's a numbers game

    Rat an das Management

    Help beginning Outfitters with legitimate clients

    Trumaker2019-01-31
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Trumaker Outfitter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, management is friendly and always helpful - they want you to truly succeed and be happy. In the San Francisco office the team is very upbeat, and celebrates each other successes. Very sales driven, so you have to be willing to hustle and work hard! Flexible schedule, and uncapped earning potential. Always getting new product in and clients LOVE their garments when they receive them. Definitely... recommend for anyone who loves client facing sales jobs and fashion!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Recently went through a merger, so the normal start-up growing pains.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep listening to employees suggestions so us outfitters can continue to provide excellent care for our clients!

    Trumaker2018-08-14
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Potential to Make Money Money... IF you can build a book of business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to make a lot of money, there is NO salary cap. If you can make 30-60 calls a day then you will be making $10k+ per month. However, you must build this from your own personal network, ask for referrals, and be consistent. Trumaker provides leads, as well but only 50-100 at a time, which is only supplemental to your business. Socially, you can meet so many people that you would normally never cross... paths with. Many of my clients have become great friends. The work culture is also great. If you work hard and are at the top 10-20 for the year, you'll win a trip to Mexico with the team. The outfitters are very supportive of one another and the CEO/senior managers are very accessible. If you're willing to learn and go by the Trumaker book, you'll be successful here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You have to be willing to work. If you sit on facebook all day, you will not get paid, unlike other jobs. There is no extra reimbursement for phone, car, parking, etc - this is included in the ~$30-50k base salary. If you aren't willing to reach out to clients multiple times & ask for referrals, this job is not for you. This is a job dealing with male customers who can be very picky about their custom fit clothing -... you'll need to deal with a lot of personalities, not all pleasant. Not a lot of room for upward mobility.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I would lower the base pay, but add bonuses at lower sales levels to push outfitters to work harder. Also, add a standard reimbursement per month for parking.

    Trumaker2017-12-27
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Don't walk-RUN!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Trumaker als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nothing positive about this role. This company will suck you dry of money and micromanage you to severe depression. You'll have nightmares about "booking sessions" where they force you to call people that have no business being clients at all! They'll text/email/call you every hour to check in and threaten you with termination or probation every week. It's the most insane sales cycle. It's a pyramid scheme... unfortunately.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As a W2 outfitter, you get paid about 19.00/ hour to use your own personal phone & # to call every one of your own personal contacts on LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, etc. You get two days of training to learn how to measure, alter, deliver, sell, use Salesforce, etc. The contract claims "100 % commissionable revenue" but is a lie. They make you sell 23,000.00 worth of clothing for a measly 500.00 check, which ends... up being negative -500.00 because this company charges their outfitters/advisors/stylists to pay for client shipping! They harass you to beg clients for referrals and really abuse both the clientele & sales team not to mention the support staff. You are severely micromanaged to the point of calling the suicide hotline. You leave this job feeling exhausted, overworked and underpaid. Every day I wake up I cry and beg God to not let me have to do this job. I'm trying to find another job but this job requires every ounce of energy and hour of your day. They force you to memorize 100 of scripts for each call or email you make. They have no tolerance for autonomy or intelligence. They hire under qualified people to sell only so they can treat them like slaves. If your client wants to get something altered or returned they force you to pay for a shipping label and also you as an outfitter are responsible for covering shipping costs. They only highlight their founder/master outfitters-who by the way get all the leads from the W2 people, they brag about driving Porsches and make 1/3 of what they sell. They're all crazed and manipulative. Your manager will demand that you record minimum 60 calls a day in addition to multiple appointments and then forces you to pay for networking Events that you don't get reimbursed for. The sales managers have no sales experience or product knowledge and just like to micromanage you to the point of tears and frustration. They will also brag about their 6 figure salary while you are living off minimum wage, scraping to get by. If you ask them to back off-they make you sign an agreement that you'll only communicate with clients exactly how they want you to. They beg you to harass your own family and ex boyfriends to buy Trumaker clothes. They don't care if your depressed or stressed as a result of the job, they just want to burn you out and deplete you of your personal network so they can build their client base. Your forced to work on Saturdays and Sundays and talked badly about by executives on company calls If you're not selling as much as outfitters from years ago. The founder/master outfitters have no sales experience and hire assistants that do all the work for them. You get no vacation and if you ask for it-they fire you. They don't care about work/life balance and they have not lives either and brag about that. It's all in all led me to be severely depressed and this is the same for 4 OTHER people too.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hire quality sales people and give them a base salary they deserve like 80 K instead of hiring dopes @40K a pop. Stop hiring bar tenders and strippers and start behaving professionally! Get rid of the micromanaging & toxic management because they're driving people out of the company across the country! Treat your outfitters like people not slaves. Put limits on weekends and for Gods sake-reimburse people for mileage..., phone bills, etc. If you want to be an MLM be transparent from the start.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Trumaker2017-11-11
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Outfitter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Trumaker als Vollzeit

    Pros

    With the recent changes in regional management, there is so much more positive energy amongst the teams. Not only that, but we are also providing a better experience for our customers, which makes this role so much more fulfilling. Outfitters always thinking of ways to make this experience better, and our voices are heard no matter our tenur or region.

    Kontras

    This job is not for the faint of heart, and I didn't really understand that going into the Outfitter position. You have to have thick skin, acceptance of peer coaching, resourcefulness, and a positive attitude above all else. This isn't a 9-5 role. As an Outfitter, the way you build your book of business is by finding those clients yourself, you have to be willing to seek out that interaction even if you've left... work for the day.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to expand out the career advancement opportunities. If an Outfitter can grow, it pushes us to work toward that something bigger!

    Trumaker2017-07-07
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Outfitter/ sales + stylist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Trumaker gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great team work with my co-workers! The manager and more experienced "Outiftters" will help when you are new to the job.

    Kontras

    Changes in their product line. Last year they increased their prices for "made-to-measure" shirts, blazers and suits. They also added an "off-the-rack" line of shirts and pants. Before I left, the CEO was talking about adding a line of shoes!!

    Rat an das Management

    Way too many products!!

    Trumaker2017-04-17
  7. Hilfreich (8)

    „Styling and sales in one”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I had to write a review of the Outfitter position after getting alerted to several one-star reviews which seem to be stating outright false information. Overall, I find the job is a challenging and rewarding sales role that allows me to work in fashion instead of another sales industry. The challenge comes from the fact that success is not immediate; for me, I didn't find my footing until months 6-8. But I... wanted to use this space to clearly state the facts of the position (vs. the "alternative facts" I see popping up): - The role is a sales role. Like a lot of sales roles, you are expected to develop a book of business. - Compensation *does* include base and commission. The base is included in the form of a sales draw. Commission starts at 15% and scales past 30% of overall sales if you hit a few bonus levels. - This is not a "pyramid scheme" at all (perhaps the most confusing complaint I see). There is ZERO multi-level compensation. As an Outfitter I work under a Sales Director, and senior Outfitters can mentor newbies for a small bonus to their pay. The company has fewer than 100 stylists and no more than 2 stylists start each month in my office. It's completely the opposite of an MLM sales organization, and I find it disturbing there seems to be someone on Glassdoor repeatedly bringing this up. - The company helps new stylists get started by reaching out to their initial network. Even for myself, this means reaching out to your own personal network to get your first couple of sales done. The sales process is consultative and I felt zero awkwardness in asking my guy friends if they wanted to get styled and check out Trumaker. I've definitely had to do far more awkward reach outs in other sales roles. - The complaints I see about "hardcore sales" don't make sense to me. Trumaker's sales program is fairly basic sales 101: they teach you that clienteling often involves multiple touchpoints -- phone calls, emails, maybe a text message. Especially for busy clients this is completely normal to have to try multiple times Personally, I come from a sales background and I've learned to enjoy the Trumaker role immensely. The most rewarding moments come from helping VIP clients dress more confidently, and I've done everything from small wardrobe upgrades to complete closet cleanouts.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The company went through a bit of transition in 2016 to a new sales model. It's evident that the transition created a bit of friction in how people have been adapting to the role. This meant that when I first joined, some policies and procedures were still being ironed out. The company also continues to invest in various business development channels. Some of those initiatives can feel a bit "startup-y," which means... you have to keep an open mind. One of the newer policies they've brought out is that all incoming hires receive a pre-existing "black book" of clients -- based on what I've seen, this can be a huge help in generating early wins in sales.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't bring on people who don't want to sell. The winners here are people who enjoy sales, and we all want to be around more professional sellers.

    Trumaker2017-02-27
  8. Hilfreich (11)

    „My Favorite Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Trumaker gives you the tools and support you need to create your own business, while still having the flexibility you desire. You determine what it is you want to get out of it. 3 years in and I've built a book of 700 loyal customers. Coming from a women's retail background, working in menswear is a breath of fresh air. You are a stylist, a salesperson and a friend. Your customers look to you for advice, and I like... to think you are making the world a better looking place one day at a time. The work you put in is the amount of reach outs and connections you make, the fun is had on the appointment. 2 company conferences every year for product launch and time for employees to get to know each other from other cities, plus an incentive trip had once a year for those that earn it. Your co-workers and HQ are there to support you. There aren't many companies you can say that the CEO called just to check in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    With any start up constant change is expected, whether that be with management, comp or your daily responsibilities. Plan to have all hands on to make a difference. Your business will not run on its own, only hard work will pay off. Self motivation and drive are a must. Sales have their ups and downs.

    Rat an das Management

    Consistency is key. Leading by example will only pay off in the end. Every one's desired level of management is different, always be open to understanding each person individually.

    Trumaker2017-02-07
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    „Exciting and challenging if you like styling and sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Trumaker als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You get to work with successful professional guys and help them save time while making them feel confident about their style. The most rewarding part of my experience is putting a shirt or suit on a guy and watching his eyes light up wearing something that fits him well for the first time. The company really tries to do their best to help you succeed. Everyone in my training class received a "black book" of at... least 100 existing clients about one month in. I called all my clients within a few days and about 15% of them are now some of my top clients. As someone who has tried other sales roles before this one really allows me to use my creativity on a daily basis.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This is a sales job so it requires you to clientele and build your book. You have to hustle for the first few months to get into the groove of building your business, so there is a trade-off to work life balance. The company will supply you with a client base to work with, but you still have to get good at delivering great service to ask for referrals. Guys tend to shop seasonally too, so you may get a lot of guys... telling you to reach out a few months later!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Narrow your recruiting focus to find the people who have the skills to succeed here. More product training would be better as the clients sometimes have a million questions.

    Trumaker2017-02-14
  10. Hilfreich (8)

    „Great company & sales position”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyday is different, you can feel the entrepreneurial spirit, you get what you put in. Hard work required, but you reap the rewards when you spend the effort.

    Kontras

    Occasional bugs on website, inventory challenges (some popular styles sell out quickly). Being a startup you can feel like there are different priorities pulling you in different directions.

    Rat an das Management

    The culture will only get better if you challenge your employees to be their best. Do a better job giving us transparency into decision-making so we can plan in advance.

    Trumaker2017-02-14
42 Bewertungen gefunden