Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Trumaker | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Trumaker

Aktualisiert am 31. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Trumaker CEO Mark Lovas (no image)
Mark Lovas
34 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „flexible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    flexible schedule, fun, great support systems in place. There is potential to make a lot of money, but you need to invest a lot of time and have the personality to not take rejection personally.

    Kontras

    hard to stick to your schedule, hard to get your own clients. Its a referral based system, so there a re a lot of phone calls and following up to get a sale.

    Rat an das Management

    more advertising, more online sales to be generated

    Trumaker2015-11-02
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Challenging but rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Trumaker's business model exposes many team members to a mixture of physical product development, operations, technical product, sales, sales operations and more. In my time, I've seen numerous team members come in at junior to mid-level ranks and tackle a wide mix of responsibilities instantly. The best at Trumaker have risen up and quickly demonstrated an ability to take a number of roles and shift between... them deftly. The skills I would leave Trumaker with would likely not have been possible at some other companies. While challenging,

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Departments have a tendency to overcommit and underexecute. Company as a whole could use stronger focus on key business priorities. The sales side and business model can feel unfamiliar to some at the corporate headquarters as not every there interacts with the field sales force. Some staff in the wrong positions should have had their role changed much earlier.

    Rat an das Management

    Better cross-team communication will help reduce surprises. Company could do a better job developing junior talent. Find ways to give staff more of the company product to wear (it's awesome but can still be pricey).

    Trumaker2015-11-01
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    „Overall, pretty great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Trumaker ()

    Pros

    Really supportive group of people, upper level listens to other points of view and does not give off a "talking down to" attitude. Projects are generally interesting and don't make going to work feel painful. Free food & beer don't hurt either.

    Kontras

    Sometimes too many cooks in the kitchen when it comes to decision making, which turns into muddy ideas and execution.

    Trumaker2015-10-20
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Going Places!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very dedicated team committed to a head goal. Quality of the product we are building is great. Lots of opportunity to take responsibility for making the business better.

    Kontras

    Like any young-start up the working environment can be intense and you need to work hard to manage priorities and focus your time and effort on what you can do to have the biggest impact.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay focused on the fundamentals and we'll become an amazing company.

    Trumaker2015-10-27
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Trumaker ()

    Pros

    Start-up, you are part of every process, close knit group, good communication, great learning environment, teamwork and happy fun open floor environment with chilled music :)

    Kontras

    Still a Startup so lots of holes to fill and things to figure out as a team, But really no cons.

    Trumaker2015-10-28
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Fun, youthful environment.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's a very small team so you'll have a large impact.

    Kontras

    It can feel overwhelming at times as the team's focus is split over a very large workload.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to focus more on educating buyers about why the products we have are better instead of just trying to sell more of it.

    Trumaker2015-10-24
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place with great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Trumaker ()

    Pros

    I've worked at Trumaker for over a year now. I've loved working here for 2 simple reasons, great product and great people. Our product is the best because of our whole team's attention and obsession with every detail. We have a product that even I, as a woman, love to wear. It never stops thrilling me to see Trumaker out on the streets . That sense of pride hasn't lessened in my year working here. While I came to... Trumaker because of the product, I stayed because of the great people I work with every day. Everyone is a rock star in their respective dept. I've learned so much from working with everyone, in and out of the office.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We need to work on our communication.

    Trumaker2015-10-23
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Building A Tru Brand”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Passionate and talented group of people. Management open to new ideas. Employees encouraged to be fearless, try stuff, and fully execute. Good culture.

    Kontras

    Work/life balance is definitely tilted towards work. Complicated business, and focus can be challenging at times.

    Rat an das Management

    Less is more. Do less, but do it better.

    Trumaker2015-10-16
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great place for budding entrepreneurs and value driven employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Trumaker tailors its product and customer experience around the lifestyle of the client, and it's truly unique - Paving way in a difficult space, continually adapting in the right direction - Ability to take on more responsibility if desired - Culture, culture, culture!

    Kontras

    - Fast-paced, ever-changing environment - Road blocks on a daily basis, but an amazing team to help sort things out

    Rat an das Management

    quality over quantity, keep doing what you're doing

    Trumaker2015-10-16
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „You'll Never Be Bored”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Trumaker has an incredible team of ridiculously motivated, hard working, creative and educated people. The product is truly of the highest quality. You will not find more carefully crafted and quality clothing. From the fit to the fabric and stitching the attention to detail is impeccable. We have some of the most experienced and talented designers out there. There is always an opportunity to take on exciting,... interesting and challenging work which makes for a fun but sometimes stressful work environment, but it is not overwhelming. There is lots of opportunity to take on new responsibility and directors are very generous with autonomy which provides freedom to do your true best work without as many bureaucratic blockers as you might find at other companies. The hours are generally a bit longer than your standard 9-5, but nothing excessive and time passes quickly when the work is exciting, which it almost always is. Overall an exciting and enthusiastic environment to work in, especially for entrepreneurial spirits who truly care about doing their best work. The team is very supportive and I think that everyone here looks forward to coming to work every day. Its not for everyone but when it works for you, it really works.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Sometimes, due to the nature of the passionate and creative people that make up the team, there can be too many cooks in the kitchen when it comes to decision making. This is a double-edged blade because on the positive, it means that everyone is passionate and cares about the process, but on the negative, this can often cause confusion within the team and is destructive to the clear path of direction which can... cause the team to not work in unity.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Simplify. Less is more.

    Trumaker2015-10-23
72 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden