Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Trumaker | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Trumaker

Aktualisiert am 31. Jan 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Trumaker CEO Mark Lovas (no image)
Mark Lovas
34 Bewertungen
  1. „Fun crowd”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture and relaxed work environment.

    Kontras

    Some executives can be a bit intense and micromanaging.

    Trumaker2019-01-31
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Salesperson”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Trumaker gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Lots to figure out -Lots of autonomy

    Kontras

    -Not well led -Upper management did not have the right skills to manage and lead

    Trumaker2018-10-30
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Trumaker Outfitter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture, management is friendly and always helpful - they want you to truly succeed and be happy. In the San Francisco office the team is very upbeat, and celebrates each other successes. Very sales driven, so you have to be willing to hustle and work hard! Flexible schedule, and uncapped earning potential. Always getting new product in and clients LOVE their garments when they receive them. Definitely recommend for anyone who loves client facing sales jobs and fashion!

    Kontras

    Recently went through a merger, so the normal start-up growing pains.

    Weiterlesen
    Trumaker2018-08-14
  4. „sales associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Trumaker als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Room to strive and make a lot of money.

    Kontras

    completely cold leads that you need to generate yourself to sell the product.

    Weiterlesen
    Trumaker2018-07-24
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „exciting company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Positive environment, room for growth, insane learning experience, constantly improving the experience for customers, exciting products, great culture, HUSTLERS ONLY

    Kontras

    praises Outfitters over other depts, not a job for the meek

    Trumaker2018-01-16
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Headquarters- Team Member”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Headquarters- Team Member in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of autonomy to really make a difference and drive your own vision. Very inclusive environment where everyone is heard and opinions are valued. You can be a very impactful part of the business if you have the ambition to do so. The management team has a strong vision and is really trying to change the retail experience.

    Kontras

    Its a startup that is trying to create an entirely new way to think about product and retail. There are bumps in the road, unforseeable challenges and ambiguity at times, but that is to be expected at any startup. This is not a place for those who arent self starters or need hand holding. Its a hard road but the larger picture and those you work with make it fun!

    Weiterlesen
    Trumaker2018-01-08
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Potential to Make Money Money... IF you can build a book of business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Trumaker (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to make a lot of money, there is NO salary cap. If you can make 30-60 calls a day then you will be making $10k+ per month. However, you must build this from your own personal network, ask for referrals, and be consistent. Trumaker provides leads, as well but only 50-100 at a time, which is only supplemental to your business. Socially, you can meet so many people that you would normally never cross paths with. Many of my clients have become great friends. The work culture is also great. If you work hard and are at the top 10-20 for the year, you'll win a trip to Mexico with the team. The outfitters are very supportive of one another and the CEO/senior managers are very accessible. If you're willing to learn and go by the Trumaker book, you'll be successful here.

    Kontras

    You have to be willing to work. If you sit on facebook all day, you will not get paid, unlike other jobs. There is no extra reimbursement for phone, car, parking, etc - this is included in the ~$30-50k base salary. If you aren't willing to reach out to clients multiple times & ask for referrals, this job is not for you. This is a job dealing with male customers who can be very picky about their custom fit clothing - you'll need to deal with a lot of personalities, not all pleasant. Not a lot of room for upward mobility.

    Weiterlesen
    Trumaker2017-12-27
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Trumaker is a TRUE Pyramid Scheme”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Trumaker gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None. Read the offer letter very carefully. The base salary is low because they say that you'll get 100% commission but it's not true.

    Kontras

    You'll be overworked & severely underpaid for 19.00/ hour you'll have a better chance working at Forever21 making more money for the amount of hours they beg of you. I worked from 8 AM to 9:30 PM! The company will schedule appointments for you on the weekends and holidays. In the first week they force you to harass your friends and family members to buy something! You will absolutely not make money at this job. If you've never had a sales job, it's important to understand that an entry level sales job starts at minimum 50K base, plus commissions and also bonuses monthly if not weekly. This company does not give you commissions at all. You have to sell the company 25K of clothing just to get an unfair bonus. If you've worked for the company 3-5 years ago you'll make more but even still they don't pay outfitters for their car, phone, mileage, networking events, overtime, etc. They'll encourage you to be very hands on with all your male clients which is pretty frightening. Every day your head will be on the chopping block. They threaten your job after only two weeks of working for them. Your sales manager will call you multiple times a day and force you to go through weekly meetings to let you know if you're "on termination or probation status." It's incredibly abusive & toxic. The sales cycle is insane. As an outfitter you are responsible for finding all your own leads by tapping into your personal network including your Dad, ex boyfriends, etc. Then after only 3 days of training you MUST sell that first week! You are asked to beg your new clients on the FIRST appointment for 10 new leads or contacts. This is what makes it a true pyramid scheme. It's the same model as Cutco-the knife company. The company has no clue how to qualify customers. They'll beg you to sell to poor, college kids and even your broke boyfriend. They abuse their clientele by over charging for the quality of their clothing & neglecting them after they ordered. After you sell the clothes the company asks you to personally steam & HAND deliver each article of clothing, EVEN if your customer lives 1-2 hours away. They won't reimburse you for gas or parking. The company will force you to work with uncomfortable men. There are absolutely no benefits either! They're excuse is that they're a startup BUT they'll force you to offer customers free shipping which comes straight out of your paycheck! It's a very manipulative company & it's frightening. You'll have to make up for all the other outfitters who either got fired or quit, which will leave you feeling so stressed and anxious. They just don't care about their employees.

    Weiterlesen
    Trumaker2017-12-28

    Reaktion von Trumaker

    January 15, 2018

    Reading your review on working with our company - I have to start by apologizing for the experience you’ve had. It’s hard to imagine working anywhere, for any extent of time, while having such a horrible experience. You took the Outfitter job in good faith - that you’d succeed in the role. We work hard at improving our recruiting processes so that candidates can self-select in or out of the role based on whether they think they are the right fit. It's important to us that we select candidates who will enjoy and succeed at the role. We’re a young and growing business, we’re working hard to do our best to build a great company that does right by our customers and our employees. In particular, we’ve gone through a complete transition of the Outfitter role from one that is commission-only based, to one that is fully employed, with benefits, and yes performance based bonuses. I wanted to speak to your comment about a “pyramid scheme”. We offer a fully employed job which involves building a book of clients, which I believe this is completely different world from any multi-level or pyramid scheme. There is no fee to start, no incentive to recruit other sales reps, and certainly no encouragement to sell to sales reps you recruit. Our entire business is structured around our outfitters and their clientele. If there is more you’d like to share that you think can be helpful please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at mark@trumaker.com Thanks so much for sharing your experience in such detail. I’m so sorry that it wasn’t a great one and we’ll do our best to take your feedback and make positive change for the future.

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Don't walk-RUN!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Trumaker als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nothing positive about this role. This company will suck you dry of money and micromanage you to severe depression. You'll have nightmares about "booking sessions" where they force you to call people that have no business being clients at all! They'll text/email/call you every hour to check in and threaten you with termination or probation every week. It's the most insane sales cycle. It's a pyramid scheme unfortunately.

    Kontras

    As a W2 outfitter, you get paid about 19.00/ hour to use your own personal phone & # to call every one of your own personal contacts on LinkedIn, Facebook, Instagram, etc. You get two days of training to learn how to measure, alter, deliver, sell, use Salesforce, etc. The contract claims "100 % commissionable revenue" but is a lie. They make you sell 23,000.00 worth of clothing for a measly 500.00 check, which ends up being negative -500.00 because this company charges their outfitters/advisors/stylists to pay for client shipping! They harass you to beg clients for referrals and really abuse both the clientele & sales team not to mention the support staff. You are severely micromanaged to the point of calling the suicide hotline. You leave this job feeling exhausted, overworked and underpaid. Every day I wake up I cry and beg God to not let me have to do this job. I'm trying to find another job but this job requires every ounce of energy and hour of your day. They force you to memorize 100 of scripts for each call or email you make. They have no tolerance for autonomy or intelligence. They hire under qualified people to sell only so they can treat them like slaves. If your client wants to get something altered or returned they force you to pay for a shipping label and also you as an outfitter are responsible for covering shipping costs. They only highlight their founder/master outfitters-who by the way get all the leads from the W2 people, they brag about driving Porsches and make 1/3 of what they sell. They're all crazed and manipulative. Your manager will demand that you record minimum 60 calls a day in addition to multiple appointments and then forces you to pay for networking Events that you don't get reimbursed for. The sales managers have no sales experience or product knowledge and just like to micromanage you to the point of tears and frustration. They will also brag about their 6 figure salary while you are living off minimum wage, scraping to get by. If you ask them to back off-they make you sign an agreement that you'll only communicate with clients exactly how they want you to. They beg you to harass your own family and ex boyfriends to buy Trumaker clothes. They don't care if your depressed or stressed as a result of the job, they just want to burn you out and deplete you of your personal network so they can build their client base. Your forced to work on Saturdays and Sundays and talked badly about by executives on company calls If you're not selling as much as outfitters from years ago. The founder/master outfitters have no sales experience and hire assistants that do all the work for them. You get no vacation and if you ask for it-they fire you. They don't care about work/life balance and they have not lives either and brag about that. It's all in all led me to be severely depressed and this is the same for 4 OTHER people too.

    Weiterlesen
    Trumaker2017-11-11

    Reaktion von Trumaker

    January 15, 2018

    Thank you for posting your feelings and thoughts about the role. I wanted to offer my response as the founder and CEO. Words like this are hard to read, especially since we’ve only strived to build a great business over the last five years - one that provides a great value to customers and also a fulfilling experience to the people who work at Trumaker. Reading this review, I can’t help but be disappointed that you feel this way and have had such a poor experience with us. We work hard to make this not the case, and I’ve personally spoken with every employee over these past months to get direct feedback on what we are doing right and what needs improvement. And we look hard at how we are communicating the roles within our company, so that we are hiring people who will enjoy and succeed in their roles. Over this past year, we’ve transitioned the Outfitter role from a full-commission one to a fully employed role with a base salary, performance bonuses, and benefits. As a sales role, we do expect our outfitters to build a book of clients; though existing clients and company leads provided, as well as through their own networking efforts. In fact, we look to clearly communicate this so that we hire candidates who will be successful in the role. Something of great concern is your point about how a female outfitter is encouraged to portray herself to clients unprofessionally. From day one we’ve been passionate about our Outfitters being respected as professionals for the value they provide to clients. It’s absolutely unacceptable that you were coached differently, and I apologize that this occurred. We have since done a review of the matter and feel that we’ve rectified the issue. As a company primarily made up of women, (including half our executive team) mutual respect matters to us - a lot. Again, I care about your experience, and even though you’ve chosen to move on, my line is open to talk more or be helpful in anyway I can. Feel free to email me at (mark@trumaker.com) anytime.

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Outfitter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outfitter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Trumaker als Vollzeit

    Pros

    With the recent changes in regional management, there is so much more positive energy amongst the teams. Not only that, but we are also providing a better experience for our customers, which makes this role so much more fulfilling. Outfitters always thinking of ways to make this experience better, and our voices are heard no matter our tenur or region.

    Kontras

    This job is not for the faint of heart, and I didn't really understand that going into the Outfitter position. You have to have thick skin, acceptance of peer coaching, resourcefulness, and a positive attitude above all else. This isn't a 9-5 role. As an Outfitter, the way you build your book of business is by finding those clients yourself, you have to be willing to seek out that interaction even if you've left work for the day.

    Weiterlesen
    Trumaker2017-07-07
72 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden