Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Trulia | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Trulia

Aktualisiert am 26. September 2018
303 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


4,0
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Trulia CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
0 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Great Place to Work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    Very open work climate: hierarchal structure almost seems non existent. VPs working next to interns, easy to communicate with anyone and everyone, and great team environment .

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Antwort von Trulia

    26. Sep 2018 – VP of Engineering

    Thank you for your review. A collaborative environment is important to us - it helps us innovate, and move fast and think big. Glad you enjoy working here.


  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Marketing Manager”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Trulia

    Pros

    The recruitment process was both streamlined and thorough, and there was active communication from both recruiting and the hiring manager.

    The company really does abide by their core values - focusing on collaboration, innovation and transparency.

    There is a visible emphasis on employee satisfaction, as evidenced by the breadth of benefits offered, and the general demeanor of fellow employees.

    Kontras

    No observed cons to date.

    Antwort von Trulia

    4. Sep 2018 – VP Marketing

    We're so glad to hear it! --thanks so much for letting us know.

  3. „Best Place to Work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Trulia (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    - Great coworkers - smart, helpful, and kind
    - Competitive pay and benefits; rewards for good effort made
    - Semi flexible workday schedules
    -lots of room for growth in both skill level and responsibilities
    -awesome senior management

    Kontras

    - Too many meetings
    - Some remote work was possible when needed, but more would have been better :)

    Rat an das Management

    I found the senior management at Trulia / Zillow group to be quality human beings who not only care about the success of the company, but also about the people they are leading. It was a breath of fresh air to work here. Keep rocking it guys!

    Antwort von Trulia

    3. Sep 2018 – VP of Engineering

    Thank you for your feedback and we will keep on working to get to better.


  4. „Cutting-Edge Tech Stack”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Trulia

    Pros

    - The people you'll work with end up being your friends
    - Great leadership team
    - Leadership team solicits feedback from (what seems like) everyone
    - There is a focus on using cutting-edge tech like React, Nextjs, GraphQL, Typescript, and AWS

    Kontras

    - Not everyone sweats the small details
    - Sub-optimal managers continue to drive good talent away from the company
    - It's becoming less fun to work there (fewer happy hours, very few team outings, hard deadlines and huge pushes to get to those deadlines)
    - I see people working on the weekends (submitting pull requests, responding to emails, reading and replying to Slack messages, etc...)

    Rat an das Management

    Train your managers to better identify under-performers on the team and put them on a plan to improve. Also, leadership team should prevent having big projects in the future, because it leads to burnout and a non-Agile workplace.

    But overall, love working at Trulia and really believe in the direction its going.

    Antwort von Trulia

    14. Aug 2018 – VP of Engineering

    Thank you for your feedback, and we’re glad to hear you enjoy working at Trulia. We are focused on developing our managers through coaching, mentoring, and training, and we strive to make sure... Mehr


  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Smart and Amazing People”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Trulia

    Pros

    Everyone that works here says the same: they love the people here.
    People are smart, kind, and care about you on the personal level. Its an innovative company to this day and we only hire the best because we want to create an environment that will lead to success. The CEO of Zillow Group creates a culture that is employer focused and it resonates down to the managers of the individual contributors.

    Kontras

    Not too much cons in my opinion. The only main comment is that career paths are not always super clear. However, our management encourages career development discussions so if you want to get this feedback you can if you initiate it.

    Antwort von Trulia

    20. Jul 2018 – SVP & GM, Trulia

    Thank you for sharing your review. If you want to innovate it has to start with the people. You need a team that will support you through the journey . The people are the reason I joined... Mehr


  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Tech Talent but ineffective mid level managers”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Trulia (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great Tech stack.
    Good Engineers.
    Free snacks and Fruits.

    Kontras

    Most Mid level managers are ineffective and make poor decisions. Caring for employees is one thing and pretending to be caring is another. The culture has more imposters than genuine Leaders.

    No Bonus at all.

    Work from home policy is Terrible. Leadership has no trust in employees and unwilling to make exceptions. These three reasons cause a lot of frustration and great Tech talent leaves the company.

    Rat an das Management

    Be flexible with Work From home policy.
    Please try to care for employees Genuinely.
    Don't be stuck with lame processes, be dynamic and try new things.

    Antwort von Trulia

    13. Aug 2018 – VP of Engineering

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our work environment is best when we're collaborating and innovating with each other, in the office. We do support the occasional need to work from home, which... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Senior Software Engineer”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Trulia (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The company is great to work for, they have great benefits, good compensation and an awesome culture, I recently became a parent and their support both personally and professionally is outstanding.

    Technology wise they are constantly trying to improve and have a lot of resources for growth.

    Finally they have the best diversity I've seen in my career, there is almost always at least a 50% female representation and in general all around welcoming to diversity.

    Kontras

    They don't have everyday lunch.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great culture.

    Antwort von Trulia

    7. Mai 2018 – VP of Engineering

    Thank you for writing this review and here at ZG, we are committed to making sure it is a great place to work for everyone and glad you feel that way.

  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Amazing culture”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Kultur & Werte
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Trulia gearbeitet

    Pros

    Culture, smart colleagues, interesting work

    Kontras

    Needs to make more profit

    Antwort von Trulia

    1. Mai 2018 – SVP & GM, Trulia

    Thank you for sharing your review. Investing in our people and creating a culture where you can innovate is very important to our success and something I personally advocate for daily. We want to... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Senior Software Engineer”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Trulia

    Pros

    You are always surrounded by brightest minds in the industry and a great culture. Trulia does a good job of keeping its employees happy and motivated through a mix of competitive salary, benefits, and interesting work. Career development and growth is of utmost importance to the Management and they take extra care to see employees happy and content. Excellent work life balance and flexible vacation policy.

    Kontras

    While moving at a fast rate, burn out is inevitable.

    Rat an das Management

    More interactions with leaders to discuss the progress of company and individual contributions like Trulia Leaders Lunch. Improve assessment of contributions, and hold onto good people.

    Antwort von Trulia

    11. Apr 2018 – VP of Engineering

    Thank you for writing this review and our culture is built by people like yourself. I agree that burn out is possible when we are moving fast, so please work with your manager or reach out directly... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work at”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Trulia (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great coworkers and managers.
    Great company culture.
    Interesting consumer facing projects to work on.
    People cares about you and help you develop in your career.
    Can bring dogs to work.
    A lot of company & team events, monthly happy hours.

    Kontras

    No cons on the top of my head.

    Antwort von Trulia

    21. Mär 2018 – VP of Engineering

    Thanks for acknowledging our culture and it is great because of you all. We are so glad that you're enjoying here and please reach out to leadership team or me if you've any feedback.