Arbeitgeberbewertungen für TrueCar | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für TrueCar

Aktualisiert am 20. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
37%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
46%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
TrueCar CEO  Michael Darrow
Michael Darrow
7 Bewertungen
  1. „It's all about truth, transparency and having impact”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei TrueCar als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Great salary and benefits - Strong performance culture - Super top management team - Colleagues are outstanding and extremely smart - Amazing location

    Kontras

    - Can be political at times

    Weiterlesen
    TrueCar2014-11-24
  2. „Great company, great team, bad timing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Support Technician 

    Ich habe bei TrueCar gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Got to work with incredibly talented people

    Kontras

    Layoffs and a consistently underperforming stock value drove morale into the ground companywide. There's also a major departmental disconnect. No one really knows what other teams are working on and how it's expected to drive business results.

    TrueCar2019-10-20
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „I appreciate and enjoy working here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Onboarding Specialist in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei TrueCar (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Reasonable workload and expectations. Good benefits. Snacks, drinks and other nice little things that most companies just don't offer. Opportunity for growth / change is reasonable. Management is willing to listen and assist. Come to work, do your job, contribute where you can and you can make a nice career here.

    Kontras

    Like most companies change is constant. We are in a very competitive industry and are faced with our share of opportunities. We have had our share of change. Those changes have been deliberate and have had their benefits and challenges. Each leadership change has helped us gain traction and has frightened off some good employees. If you have not had much work experience or a solid work ethic of pulling your weight, it may make for a rough road for you.

    Weiterlesen
    TrueCar2019-10-08
  4. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei TrueCar (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Good PTO policy that we're actually allowed to take advantage of -Higher than average pay for LA tech -No pressure to work long hours

    Kontras

    -Low stock price due to lower than anticipated growth -Traffic sucks getting to santa monica

    TrueCar2019-10-12
  5. „Funny verse culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei TrueCar als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It's a very supportive work environment. They have a great kitchen, they buy lunch often, they do a great deal of things for their employees.

    Kontras

    The pay isn't great. I would rather give up some of the lunches, and food, and events and make a better living.

    TrueCar2019-09-24
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great company sinking fast”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei TrueCar gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits

    Kontras

    The culture, especially in sales, is miserable

    Weiterlesen
    TrueCar2019-09-18
  7. Hilfreich (10)

    „Working at TrueCar is like being on the Titanic, just waiting for it to fully sink”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TrueCar (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There really aren't many. Pay is OK (but won't likely last much longer), benefits are good (but again, for how long?), and you get to dream about the opportunity this company once offered.

    Kontras

    As the title mentions, the Titanic is the best analogy I could possibly think of. By all publicly available metrics (earnings call transcripts), this business has already hit the big iceberg and water is filling the hull. Everyone that works here is constant fear of what's next. It really isn't a fun way to wake up every single morning and even the weekends are worse (from all the anticipation). I'm getting off of this ship quickly, as are many others. Those that are left, the often backstabbing, lying, political heathens are all going down with the toxic environment they have created. There's another very large group of people at this company, the incompetent, who are stuck dealing with this mess because they aren't able to find suitable jobs elsewhere. I do feel bad for them, but their hiring as been a large reason this ship is sinking. This place is awful. It lacks any executive vision or leadership. The people you work with on a daily basis will be the first to attack you and try to cut you short the first time you show any progress with what you are doing. Yes, they are all scared too and they know the way to continue the journey for as long as they can is to make others who are succeeding look bad. The board of directors set back and watched the previous executives completely dismantle this company and did absolutely nothing for nearly three years except approve layoff after layoff after layoff (there were at least three). Many people included in these layoffs could have actually been very useful in helping TrueCar create value. It was so ridiculous that, they were laying off people (some in director+ level roles) that were just hired 2-3 months prior. Total and complete idiocy. Mid-level managers are often just as clueless and ICs have very little direction. There's a new set of executives but it is too little too late. We need a real CEO (currently with an interim), but I doubt they can find one to take the job. If any of this sounds appealing to you, by all means join TrueCar.

    Weiterlesen
    TrueCar2019-09-18
  8. Hilfreich (9)

    „absolutely toxic culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei TrueCar als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Decent benefits, provide lunch every Wednesday.

    Kontras

    Extreme micromanagement and horrible cargo cult agile practices in the engineering organization. As a manager, you are given no autonomy to make decisions and have to endure unnecessary meeting after unnecessary meeting to move things along at even a glacial pace. Company morale is extremely low and there is 0 opportunity for technical or professional growth, avoid working here if you are looking to grow in any way.

    Weiterlesen
    TrueCar2019-09-06
  9. Hilfreich (22)

    „Still going in the wrong direction. Everyone's leaving (employees, partners, etc.)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TrueCar (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will find a base salary that is relatively competitive for the market (though you will likely never see the full bonus they promise you and the stock is worthless). Free lunch every Wednesday. Full mental healthcare benefits provided to you (you will need them).

    Kontras

    The product is awful and everyone knows it but no one knows how to fix it. Though basically all of the executives were fired over the past 2 months, somehow it got even worse to work here. Everyone is leaving this place as fast as they can. We still lose 1-2 quality people every single week whether in marketing, sales, or technology. Partners are jumping off quickly as well and other revenue areas are dying. We have three new executives in place and I would say the jury is out on two of them. We desperately need a real CEO who has a strong vision and is willing to take risks. For those of us that have stayed in spite of the chaos, it seems as though some kind of financial incentive that is actually equal to the punishment we have been put though is in order. At least one that would allow us to live in very expensive Los Angeles. Like others, I remember a time when this company was about pulling together and getting stuff done while trying to actually disrupt an industry. All that happens now is TrueCar's product has become obsolete and unnecessary and consumers no longer have any reason to use it. Know that when you join TrueCar, you are joining a house of cards that is getting ready to tip over at any moment. You are joining an organization where the executives couldn't care less about your actual contributions or support you. If you're one of the many political players that kiss your way to the top, then perhaps it is a fit. The culture is that of a dead carcass being violently ripped to shreds by 5 different vultures all fighting for the same last rotten piece of meat.

    Weiterlesen
    TrueCar2019-07-29
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    „Work Life Balance - Terrible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Accounting Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei TrueCar (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Benefits for the most part

    Kontras

    Long hours with no relief in sight, micromanagement, internal controls a mess, might as well stayed in public acctg

    Weiterlesen
    TrueCar2019-07-08
231 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden