Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Trident Media Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Trident Media Group

Aktualisiert am 6. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
46%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Trident Media Group CEO Dan Strone (no image)
Dan Strone
1 Bewertungen
  1. „Dysfunction Junction”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Trident Media Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Trident can be a great place if you work for a good boss, but there aren't many here. If you do have a good boss, the long hours and intensity will be an awesome learning experience, especially if you're looking for that first publishing gig. The base pay, benefits, and time off are better than pretty much every all small agency, and this doesn't go unappreciated. The CEO is as accessible as he can be given his... schedule and knows that the environment can be a little crazy and works to mitigate it as he can.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Everyone in here lives in fear of the chairman and the intense hierarchy makes the whole environment fear-driven and gossipy- everyone is always looking for someone to throw under the bus. HR exists, but is absolutely atrocious and usually downright mean, so its not worth dealing with the HR woman for anything. The worst part is that they see bad reviews like this as someone an affirmation of how great they are-... they think they've fostered an intense environment of winners where only the strong survive here, but in reality, the strong usually work a desk for a year, wise up, realize that they're worth more than awful pay and constant terror and pressure, and leave for greener pastures.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Trident Media Group2018-11-06
  2. „great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Trident Media Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    easy going atmosphere, numerous opportunities for advancement

    Kontras

    none that I can think of at this time

    Trident Media Group2017-10-24
  3. „this company does not exist anymore, tried explaining but no use, this was a Belgrade, Serbia based culture portal”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Photographer in Belgrade

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Trident Media Group - Vollzeit

    Pros

    was a great place to work at, inspiring team, cool assignments culture oriented

    Kontras

    a bit stingy on the payout end

    Rat an das Management

    create a new platform that doesn`t necessarily follow only the motto "what sells best"

    Trident Media Group2017-08-17
  4. „Trident Expects the Best, which is why they ARE the best.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Trident Media Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    High expectations, but those very expectations proved essential to survive the literary business, and put me ahead of the crowd.

    Kontras

    Upward mobility is hard; only the best of the best end up an agent; you have to prove yourself.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow for an office pet. Total morale booster!

    Trident Media Group2016-09-08
  5. „Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Trident Media Group gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Great people Fun atmosphere Amazing management who knows what they are doing. Great hours Great size company. You never feel like a number. They treat their employees and clients with respect.

    Kontras

    I am not working there anymore. If I was continuing my career as a literary agent, this is where I'd want to be.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Trident Media Group2016-09-08
  6. „A place to be the master of your own destiny”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Literary Agent in White Plains, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Trident Media Group -

    Pros

    -The Chairman and CEO's doors are always open -Light and fun atmosphere -Peaceful work environment -Intellectually enriching work

    Kontras

    I haven't found many cons at all in working here.

    Trident Media Group2016-09-07
  7. „Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Trident Media Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Most of the assistants are really smart, reliable people. You can trust them to do their work so that you can do yours. You see aspects of all of the various areas in publishing: marketing, editing, subsidiary rights, accounting, etc. So it's a good place to be if you aren't sure what area you like best. It pays well compared to other places, and they have good medical benefits.

    Kontras

    Work might officially end at 6 or 6:30, but assistants either stay late, bring work home, or come in on Saturdays. Their winter holiday vacation is pretty liberal though. Little to no upward mobility. Look elsewhere for a promotion after you get some experience. It doesn't feel like a team. It feels more like a loose association of agents and their assistants sharing a space.

    Rat an das Management

    Take time to get to know the assistants, their skills, and their ambitions.

    Trident Media Group2016-09-16
  8. „Adequate.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Literary Assistant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Trident Media Group -

    Pros

    Relaxed. Flexible Hours. Good location.

    Kontras

    Small commission. Difficult to advance.

    Rat an das Management

    If you want quality workers, pay quality salaries.

    Trident Media Group2015-07-28
  9. „It's not you it's them”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Literary Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Trident Media Group gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nice fellow assistants to commiserate with

    Kontras

    This place is awful, super corporate, absolutely no room for growth, ridiculous turn-over, agents are competitive with each other, people are backstabbing, assistants have absolutely no say in anything.

    Rat an das Management

    Get off your high horses.

    Trident Media Group2015-07-14
  10. „Executive Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Trident Media Group gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Great exposure to literary business

    Kontras

    Zero opportunity to move up

    Rat an das Management

    Hold on to the people who are the best at their jobs. Too much turnaround and favoritism brings down the office culture.

    Trident Media Group2015-03-18
13 Bewertungen gefunden