Arbeitgeberbewertungen für TransCanada | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für TransCanada

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

327 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
TransCanada CEO Russell K. (Russ) Girling
Russell K. (Russ) Girling
158 Bewertungen
  1. TransCanada

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei TransCanada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, excellent defined benefit pension, fantastic Leader

    Kontras

    Large corporate politics sometimes exist. due to size, slow to adapt to change.

    TransCanada2019-03-30
  2. good job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pipeline Technician 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei TransCanada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    401K, benefits, time off, good work life balance

    Kontras

    paperwork not many other I can think of

    TransCanada2019-03-27
  3. Good Employer, But Lsrge Company Downside

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei TransCanada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits. Safe company.

    Kontras

    Good culture lacks. Very old school management styles. Overall not a very flexible/open culture.

    TransCanada2019-03-24
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Project Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für weniger als Jahr bei TransCanada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pretty decent pay, good people, and helpful colleagues.

    Kontras

    Opportunity for growth not abundant, was not what was sold during the interview process. Difficult to manoeuvre internally, less flexible on hours,. Confusingly focused on "chargeability", getting support for other groups was challenging without charge codes. IT'S ALL FOR TRANSCANADA. They get in their own way with this system, efficiency is low. My KPI's were set out for me without my input (in fact I don't think I could...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Foster an environment that let's your people grow. You have great people, let them help you by empowering them to be their best selves. It will make your company stronger at the bottom - that's a good foundation for continued success. Re-consider chargeability targets for TC staff. I understand it's a metric to assess how busy your staff is and what they are contributing to, but everyone from technical support to HSE...

    Mehr anzeigen
    TransCanada2019-03-25
  5. Project manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei TransCanada (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big company many opportunities

    Kontras

    Rough environment , old school, gender gab pay , if you are not an engineer less opportunities

    Rat an das Management

    Not enough training to managers therefore a lot of subjectivity

    TransCanada2019-03-24
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    A nightmare

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Construction Technician in Spruce Grove, AB
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei TransCanada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work schedule was good pay was decent.

    Kontras

    Worst work environment I've ever been exposed too, greasy management with the old boys club in full effect. Not as culturally diverse as they think they are. HR has no true power management interference is huge. Even though complaints and issues are supposed to be anonymous they aren't. Do not trust co-workers.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop interfering in hr matters. And instead of dismissing employees and making them sign NDA's you should deal with the matter seriously no more boys club mentality.

    TransCanada2019-04-02
  7. Engineering intern

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei TransCanada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      great community if in the right group

      Kontras

      can be slow if in slow group

      TransCanada2019-02-23
    • Excellent place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pipeline Technician in Weyauwega, WI
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei TransCanada (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Excellent job for career growth and chances for advancement.

      Kontras

      Job requires many hours available outside of work, but most pipeline jobs require this.

      TransCanada2019-02-14
    • under grad student

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei TransCanada gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Only Pro if you are an employee kid

      Kontras

      Give all the summer jobs to students with parents working at Transcanada without an interview- A bit of Nepotism - Fair -NOT

      Rat an das Management

      Tey a little fairness and you might actually get quality worke4s

      TransCanada2019-02-24
    • Hilfreich (1)

      An excellent place for a long-term, successful career

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Digital Communications Specialist in Calgary, AB
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TransCanada (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Challenging work, a real focus on employee satisfaction, career development and training. Also, a very strong commitment to safety.

      Kontras

      A large corporate organization that can't be as agile as a small startup in the adoption of new processes or technologies. As with all large organizations, large restructures are common, so job security is always a concern. No fitness or recreational facilities.

      TransCanada2019-01-07
    327 Bewertungen gefunden