Arbeitgeberbewertungen für TranSystems | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für TranSystems

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

108 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
52%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rick Morsches
18 Bewertungen
  1. No benefits, and Project Manager was horrible

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei TranSystems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great experience to interact with people. Great way to know LA COUNTY public system.

    Kontras

    Horrible Project Manager, cussing at staff for his mistakes.

    Rat an das Management

    Change PM.

    TranSystems2019-03-23
  2. Business Development/Marketing

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei TranSystems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gain experience creating high dollar proposals Good experience to have on a resume

    Kontras

    Little to no direction from management No training Team members dispersed throughout the United States Lays off hardworking people who are good at their jobs for no reason Take no responsibility for lack of leadership company-wide Constant fear of who will be laid off next - uncomfortable work environment

    Rat an das Management

    Please treat your BD/Marketing people better. Instead of acting like they are disposable, invest in training them to become whatever it is TranSystems is looking for in a BD/Marketing professional.

    TranSystems2018-11-08
  3. Data Collector

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei TranSystems gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Get to explore LA County

    Kontras

    Project Manager was not understandable and did not seem to care about the project

    TranSystems2018-09-09
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Data Collection

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für weniger als Jahr bei TranSystems gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Get to work outside. Good team, poor managers.

    Kontras

    Mangement was bad. Seems to care more about pace than accuracy. Employees also sent with poor resources and buggy equipment. Project was a lot of wasted time and not efficient at all.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more professional. Actually care about project and industry.

    TranSystems2018-09-30
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    Crash and Burn

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei TranSystems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learned a lot while working there. Used to have great admin staff. Once had opportunities to advance.

    Kontras

    The IT department has almost completely turned over. Company seems shaky in regions outside of middle-America. Sometimes it feels like no one is minding the store.

    Rat an das Management

    Reward the employees that stayed loyal to the company despite the ups and downs. Be transparent as possible about the future direction of the company.

    TranSystems2018-05-03
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    April 2018 Supervisor Class

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Construction Manager in North Charleston, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei TranSystems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It is a lean group of talented professionals, and working remotely is easy to accomplish, as well as working with other folks from other offices, etc. I would also think that the culture has adapted to the improvements in training and technology.

    Kontras

    Each office has found a niche based on the most recent projects it has been working on and it appears that some of the possible business opportunities are being missed since that office does not have those specialists who pursue this work.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep letting the troops know that you are listening and taking these strides to improve the work environment and the business itself.

    TranSystems2018-04-12
  7. Project Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei TranSystems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diversity / volume of project work Big / important projects Value people as assets

    Kontras

    Typical issues when working as consultant Mild bureaucracy appropriate with firm size

    Rat an das Management

    Continued focus on enhancing role of EI growing future leaders

    TranSystems2018-04-15
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    Minimum to Zero Appreciation for Good, Hardworking Employees.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei TranSystems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall good atmosphere in the studio between production people and managers.

    Kontras

    No bonuses, little to zero appreciation for hard work, triple standards for treatments and salary raises (depends on how much your supervisor likes you, has nothing to do how you perform).

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to the people who surround you, you don't want to be left with people who have nothing to say.

    TranSystems2018-04-07

    Reaktion von TranSystems

    April 12, 2018VP HR

    This has been an area of opportunity for us. We actually had a record year of recognition through out Excellence in Action Program after we updated it and most recently added a new High Five award that has taken off extremely well increasing recognition across the company. Our goal ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (11)

    Disappointed and disgusted

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei TranSystems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some really talented people. People from the small local office were great to work with. Experience on a local level was mostly pleasant.

    Kontras

    Terrible, TERRIBLE leadership; especially on a corporate level. Promote inexperienced people to leadership roles who then implement poorly designed methods/processes. Horrible communication from leadership/corporate (often lying about pending layoffs, office closures) Cheap. CEO plays favorites - blinded by his own antiquated, narrow-minded experience. Most management is threatened by outside perspectives. Do...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop lying to your employees. Stop caring more about stakeholder payouts and more about the honest, hardworking people trying to support themselves on the meager salaries you provide (compensation is NOT competitive) Quit playing favorites and promoting well-intentioned but inexperienced people. Instead hire leaders with strong records of success, employee retention and a plan for driving success within departments....

    Mehr anzeigen
    TranSystems2018-01-23

    Reaktion von TranSystems

    April 12, 2018VP HR

    I am sorry your experience was not a positive one. Communication across any company is an ongoing challenge which we have been pursing head on to minimize misunderstandings such as this. The typical response via Glassdoor is from disappointed past employees who for whatever reason ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Structural Engineer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei TranSystems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work. Exposed to a lot. Worked mainly on bridge inspection and some load ratings. Get to work with other offices when light on work.

    Kontras

    Unfortunately, I was stuck with a micro-manager. Also, was given a hard time about time off for not giving sufficient notice when I gave 2 weeks (this probably depends on your manager in your local office).

    TranSystems2017-12-13

    Reaktion von TranSystems

    April 12, 2018VP HR

    Very sorry for your experience. We have very highly rated team leaders in our firm as scored by their employees. That being said, I understand the reality is that not firm is perfect and we do strive for excellence among our Team Leader ranks. Very proud of the work they do.

108 Bewertungen gefunden