Bewertungen für Toyota North America Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Toyota North America Bewertungen für Engineer

Aktualisiert am 23. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

112 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
93%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Toyota North America CEO Akio Toyoda
Akio Toyoda
32 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Fast paced place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer 

      Ich arbeite bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Ability to take on as much responsibility as you want

      Kontras

      Lack of management oversight can create delays and frustration

      Toyota North America2019-05-23
    • good

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Plano, TX

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Toyota North America ()

      Pros

      good to work here with the tech stack and tools

      Kontras

      have to be too polite

      Toyota North America2019-05-13
    • Great company to work for - TFS

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Systems Engineer in Torrance, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Toyota North America gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Flexibility and very good management in the IT Teams. They treat they contractors almost like FTEs.

      Kontras

      They moved out of state from CA to TX.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep doing what you are doing.

      Toyota North America2019-05-08
    • Solid

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Windows Engineer in Torrance, CA
      Empfiehlt

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Toyota North America gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Good people. Lots of technology to work to work with.

      Kontras

      Too many decision makers on big projects

      Toyota North America2019-05-08
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Love It Here

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Engineer in Dallas, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good salary, good benefits, and good work environment. I love my flexible work schedule.

      Kontras

      Salary could be better at another company, but the environment and work philosophy are worth it. The pay is still good though.

      Toyota North America2019-04-16

      Reaktion von Toyota North America

      April 16, 2019Specialist

      Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this review and for your continued service with us! We're thrilled to hear your positive feedback around our work environment, company culture, and the total rewards package we offer our team members.

    • Hilfreich (1)

      New Process Introductions. Example new paint equipment introduction.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Support Engineer in Erlanger, KY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Toyota North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Toyota gets the best quality supplier experts.

      Kontras

      History of not paying contractors on schedule and request to negotiate payments with criticism. Suppliers are less likely to return to work at Toyota plants and over charge to cover frequent spec changes.

      Rat an das Management

      Support your subordinates by properly training them and give more instructive leadership at the beginning, during, and finalizing projects with the plant and suppliers.

      Toyota North America2019-03-14
    • Hilfreich (6)

      Lost Opportunities

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Powertrain Engineer in Ann Arbor, MI
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Toyota North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      There's a lot to like about Toyota. Everyone I worked with was extremely dedicated and would strive to achieve goals, admittedly at personal expense(poor work-life balance). Work was interesting and challenging. I traveled to California, Japan, and Arizona on test trips. Given your willingness to put in the overtime, you can have a rewarding career there if you find ways to balance the overtime/stress you will endure...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      There is too much work to go around. Frequent meetings and reports are the Japanese way, and it quickly becomes burdensome. Work is often shared by the team and the team generally puts in a lot of overtime. It is a high stress job, especially if you don't have sufficient "outlets" in your personal life.

      Rat an das Management

      Have genuine communication with your team members to understand exactly what they are feeling and thinking. It would avoid a lot of miscommunication and turnover which of course is "muda" that you want to avoid.

      Toyota North America2018-12-14

      Reaktion von Toyota North America

      December 20, 2018

      We appreciate your feedback and over 3 years of service with us. We are happy to receive your positive feedback on our culture and the dedication our team members have for building the future of mobility. Listening to our team members, both current and former, is the best way for ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Good job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Engineer in Costa Mesa, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good work life, good hours good pay.

      Kontras

      Upper management gets in each other's pants

      Rat an das Management

      Some. Screwing around.

      Toyota North America2018-11-27
    • Good place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Engineer in Ann Arbor, MI
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Job security. Good people. Good benefit.

      Kontras

      Workload is high, manager is bery demanding.

      Toyota North America2018-10-30
    • Great place to gain experience

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Engineer 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei Toyota North America gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      They take the time to formally train you in all aspects of manufacturing. They highly value safety and team member input and will make sure the job is a good fit for you.

      Kontras

      There was often poor management strength during conflicts with maintenance, production, and engineering.

      Toyota North America2018-10-24
    112 Bewertungen gefunden