Bewertungen für Toyota North America Co-Op | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Toyota North America

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1518 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Toyota North America CEO Akio Toyoda
Akio Toyoda
430 Bewertungen
  1. Trainer

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Toyota North America ()

      Pros

      Sehr fairer Umgang mit Mitarbeitern, gutes Entgelt, abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeiten

      Kontras

      zum Teil recht lange Entscheidungsprozesse

      Toyota North America2016-05-26
    • Engineering Co-op

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei Toyota North America gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        The pay was good and the job security was excellent. The management was also very good and the work environment was very relaxed.

        Kontras

        Extremely difficult to move up. The company does not recognize people for what they have done at the company, but rather for how long they have been at the company.

        Toyota North America2015-06-05
      • Janitor job at toyota

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Janitor in Bathurst, NB
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        I worked at Toyota North America Teilzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        Lots of things to clean to keep busy

        Kontras

        none really was a great place

        Rat an das Management

        none

        Toyota North America2019-06-21
      • Great experience in learning new technical skills and exposure to work culture foundations

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Ann Arbor, MI
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Opportunity to build experience in many different fields and interest areas.

        Kontras

        Long hours and stressful work environment from many different projects (differs by dept.)

        Toyota North America2019-06-19
      • Wonderful place to work

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Plano, TX
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Focus on Diversity and Inclusion (much improved but still see salary discrepancies between men and women in same job), Respectful Workplace, effort to improve work/life balance, wonderful CEO, well-ran company

        Kontras

        Salary discrepancies between transplants from California and those who did not move from California

        Rat an das Management

        Continue to close gap between salaries, gaps from past location and explore gaps between men and women in same job

        Toyota North America2019-06-20
      • Outstanding Company Culture

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Specialist 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Company culture is simply the best. It's called "The Toyota Way" and it's based on 2 principles, "Continuous Improvement" and "Respect for People".

        Kontras

        The manufacturing locations are still very rigid with work schedules. In today's world, we could do a better job of embracing work schedule flexibility options.

        Rat an das Management

        The manufacturing locations are still very rigid with work schedules. In today's world, we could do a better job of embracing work schedule flexibility options. Salary staff should be given more flex options. Minimize the pressure to be at your desk 10 hours a day, 5 days a week. That is very outdated and will push talent away.

        Toyota North America2019-06-20

        Reaktion von Toyota North America

        June 24, 2019Specialist

        Thank you for your 10+ years of continued service with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're proud of our company culture and the experience we work to create for our team members, so we are thrilled to hear you have felt this in your experience. We ...

        Mehr anzeigen
      • Top company with respect for employees

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer in Ann Arbor, MI
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        I have been working at Toyota North America Vollzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        Competitive pay, good benefits, flexible work times, paid overtime for engineers, good opportunity to explore new topics, nice people at workplace

        Kontras

        Long hours, slow in taking decisions, unnecessary safety reviews (sometimes)

        Rat an das Management

        Look for top performers and promote them sooner

        Toyota North America2019-06-19

        Reaktion von Toyota North America

        June 24, 2019Specialist

        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re thrilled to hear you’re enjoying your time with Toyota and recognize the strong total rewards package and flexible work environments we offer our team members. Regarding your feedback around decision making time, ...

        Mehr anzeigen
      • good job to pay for school

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Parking Lot Attendant 
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        easy, get to drive nice cars, get experience talking to customers

        Kontras

        salesman talking down to you

        Toyota North America2019-06-11
      • Great Place to Work

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 

          Ich habe bei Toyota North America gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          I'd say the Culture and Values

          Kontras

          Changes happen slowly, be prepared for this.

          Rat an das Management

          Take more risks

          Toyota North America2019-06-11
        • Great place for Team Members, not so great for contractors

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator 
          Empfiehlt
          Positive Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Toyota North America (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          Great company culture, not much else to add here.

          Kontras

          If you are not a team member you will be overlooked for certain opportunities. Also, you can not take advantage of any company perks a s a contractor

          Rat an das Management

          Be more inclusive!

          Toyota North America2019-06-24
        1518 Bewertungen gefunden