Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Town Shoes | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Town Shoes

Aktualisiert am 23. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

182 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
42%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
5%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Simon Nankervis
8 Bewertungen
  1. "Great company in some aspects"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Town Shoes (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -great management at in store level -opportunities for yearly review and raise -decent employee discount (30%)

    Kontras

    -corporate/upper management makes a lot of strange rules about store layout, processes, and customer service that honestly make no sense and they would realize that If they ever spent time working in an actual store of theirs. -we are forced to ask customers personal info and push for them to give it to us for loyalty program even when customer is uncomfortable or clear that they do not want to give it out, and we are...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    -Send corporate decision makers to work in stores and realize why half the things they say to do make no sense -stop getting employees in trouble when customers exercise their right to not give us their personal info, we get enough grief from the customers themselves without also getting yelled at by upper management for bad numbers

    Town Shoes2019-07-23
  2. "decent first job to get into industry"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Merchandise Associate 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Town Shoes als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    the people were great career opp for growth

    Kontras

    lack of support from management low pay, high stress

    Town Shoes2019-05-04
  3. "Worst Retail Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Town Shoes (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    There are no actual pros at Town Shoes Limited

    Kontras

    Abusive gaslighting management, queerphobic staff and consistent illegal behaviour

    Rat an das Management

    Fire everyone in the Ottawa Market.

    Town Shoes2019-06-07
  4. "Sales associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Town Shoes gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good discounts, friendly people, up to date shoes

    Kontras

    A bit boring, not much to do

    Town Shoes2019-04-29
  5. "Supervisor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Town Shoes gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, fun culture

    Kontras

    Low pay, no benefits for non management staff

    Town Shoes2019-04-09
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Could be worse... could be better..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Town Shoes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people (store level and district level)... one of the only reason why I stay around!

    Kontras

    Compensation is for sure a con as someone how has been with the company 10+ years Incentive programs for staff (and bonuses for managers) are pretty much non existent at this point

    Rat an das Management

    By all means use the tools (seasoned managers) you have to better the districts and company as a whole but I bit more gratitude would be nice

    Town Shoes2019-01-15
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Town Shoes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discount Great leadership Organized Thoughtful training Loved my coworkers Room for growth Great benefits, perks, compensation

    Kontras

    Low commission Sometimes frazzled operations and tasks with short notice Going out of business

    Town Shoes2018-11-29
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    "Great job with bad company, bad perks, bad management, bad pay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Part Time Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Town Shoes als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Good people to work with -Open door policy -Great was to get lots of customer service experience -Lots of customer interaction

    Kontras

    -Regional and district managers are super controlling -Got rid of the free Shoe perks -High traffic stores got all the stock -Employees got 40% off full priced shoes (we used to get 40% off on top of sale price -Customers got better deals than us. -Schedule was crazy at times -Commission was super low -Head office is a NIGHTMARE to deal with -Got bought buy DSW -Going out of business

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees with respect this is a job not our lives. We have lives outside of work don’t make us feel bad and shame us because we have other jobs, need personal days or have family emergency’s - it makes us not want to stay. Ever since we got bought buy DSW the hours started getting cut, people started being let go and now the company is going out of business. This is why I left.

    Town Shoes2018-12-15
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Boring"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Town Shoes gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Not much to say here.

    Kontras

    Poor management. Lacks experience big time.

    Town Shoes2018-10-24
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Ecommerce Marketing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Town Shoes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Exciting brands to work with and lots of opportunity to get hands-on experience on all phases of large projects due to flat org structure and very thin 'teams.' Decent pay for mid to upper management. Fun Christmas parties, product discounts and annual warehouse sales for staff.

    Kontras

    Chaos amid change to biz ownership with older employees not buying into new ways of doing business. Marketing roles were silo'd, where others overlapped, breeding unhealthy rivalry. Hard to implement required changes to meet aggressive targets, not a lot of support from above or below. High stress environment with very unmotivated front line staff. Little to no growth opportunity as execs had at the time maintained same...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    None - management has completely changed over. It's not the same company it was when I was there.

    Town Shoes2018-09-04
182 Bewertungen gefunden