Bewertungen für Towergate Insurance Sales | Glassdoor.de

Towergate Insurance Bewertungen für Sales

Aktualisiert am 24. Mai 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

11 Bewertungen gefunden

1.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
13%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Towergate Insurance CEO David Ross  (no image)
David Ross
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Terrible Company... inspirational CEO”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Agent 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The CEO David Ross and his Senior team really are a sight to behold, fantastically inspirational and genuine people. When they entered the business you knew it was a positive wind of change

    Kontras

    The team underneath within the Retail division are a team not to be trusted, the divisional CEO and his Trading Directors are inept and completely untrustworthy

    Rat an das Management

    Change the team in Retail... with leadership like they have it’s no wonder they are losing money

    Towergate Insurance2018-05-24
  2. „Sales Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Cheltenham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work culture, really enjoyed being at Towergate the team are great!

    Kontras

    The work can be repetitive and boring

    Towergate Insurance2018-03-01
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Unprofessional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in Cheltenham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Towergate Insurance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The products Towergate sell are great and they look after their customers.

    Kontras

    Caravan sales TLs are patronising and unprofessional. They set unrealistic targets and are very unwilling to help.

    Rat an das Management

    Check your TLs are doing their job properly and that people are actually happy. They are the reason so many people are leaving

    Towergate Insurance2018-04-03
  4. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Glasgow, Schottland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Training, colleagues team spirit and good career development ops. Also bonuses for most roles if you achieve the numbers especially account handlers which isn't alway the case. Really strong compliance regime can be tough but it's doing what's right for our clients.

    Kontras

    It but big spend program in place.Really strong compliance regime can be tough but it's doing what's right for our clients.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing.

    Towergate Insurance2017-03-23
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Power struggle - incompetent management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Tonypandy, Wales
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I really struggle to find any. Although most of the staff i work with i get on really well with.

    Kontras

    The management are beyond bad at their jobs. An auditor that produces audits without the knowledge of being able to log into Open GI. I'm at a loss how an audit can be produced if you're unable to check the work. One manager trying to get staff to complain about a higher manager to HR so he can take can take over the role. The business is in turmoil. We are a dying business and no views of staff are taken... seriously because they haven't come from management. The office is in a poor state of repair, a serious health and safety hazard. We have complained fr years, what has been done? Nothing.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Just resign!! Resign! Resign!! Resign!! Resign!! Resign!. I can't be bothered to put any more Resigns in to get to the 20 word minimum, but you get the idea.

    Towergate Insurance2016-05-03
  6. „Customers first..... so untrue it's laughable.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - New Business Sales in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff really care and do it in spite of systems and support. Dunkirk spirit is massive but will not last much longer!

    Kontras

    Spend more time spinning problems and papering over cracks than solving issues. Like adding positive glassdoor reviews from marketing rather than solving the challenges employees face, to improve results. HR resource stretched to breaking point and all benefits and salary are regularly mixed up and confused, expecting a correct salary should not be a given. If you have a bonus scheme expect an arm wrestle to... get it paid. ...... aways looking for ways to back out, which is disgusting and far from engaging. To the wider world Towergate present a "we care about everyone, customer staff etc ....." they care about the bottom line and that alone.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You know your issues so deal with them head on with honesty, your people deserve that.

    Towergate Insurance2016-03-23
  7. Hilfreich (9)

    „New Business Manchester SBU”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    New Business Sales in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Towergate Insurance ()

    Pros

    Good coffee machines and a great office. Salaries paid on time.

    Kontras

    Corrupt management. You need to get along with them and dine and wine with them to get promoted. If not that you need to have a fling with them to get a managers job. People work really hard within the new business team to hit targets however you can't find out your bonus till pay day that is after checking your pay slip. They got us to fill out an employee survey to implement changes however management made few... people to stand behind us to check if we are writing all nice things about them. There are no set processes either, pretty much depends on your corrupt managers mood if they want to take you into a capability meeting or not. Two managers were recently hired just because one of them is dating a senior manager and the other one is dating another senior employee. It was all kept very quiet and no one else within the company was given a chance to interview. People were informed that these positions have been filled in a presentation which came as a shock to few employees who were looking to progress. Now these managers are relying on the same senior employees to run the team and help people out because these managers have no prior new business or insurance experience. This is Towergate!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Advise to senior and top level management is to sack team managers and sales managers at Manchester SBU.

    Towergate Insurance2015-12-20
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Jump ship while you still can”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Sales Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people ... And even then it's the ones not in any management capacity

    Kontras

    The company needs to cease operations, management hand no idea about insurance, treat you like children and have ruined what could have been a great place to work not to mention you need to be best friends with them in order to progress at all within the company, poor pay and I wouldn't be surprised if the FCA shut the place down for poor practice's, processes and the amount of cover ups they make. I advise any of... those that work there to get out while you can before the FCA shut them down

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop! ... Please just stop

    Towergate Insurance2015-10-29
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „My working life with towergate so far.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    New Business Sales in Colchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Towergate Insurance ()

    Pros

    good treatment of employees e.g contract holiday, time etc shift pattern breaks up the week A good string company where progression can be made

    Kontras

    admin teams short staffed out dated software e.g ogi

    Rat an das Management

    more managerial reviews

    Towergate Insurance2015-09-23
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Towergate are Top”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Sales Advisor in Cheltenham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Amazing people, supporting hierarchy and a positive place to work.

    Kontras

    Only that I couldn't work there longer due to my own circumstances.

    Rat an das Management

    Just keep doing what you are doing, you make it amazing.

    Towergate Insurance2015-08-19
11 Bewertungen gefunden