Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Towergate Insurance | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Towergate Insurance

Aktualisiert am 14. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.5
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
59%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Towergate Insurance CEO David Ross  (no image)
David Ross
21 Bewertungen
  1. „"Great place to work"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company benefits Good pension package Flexible Good training and development

    Kontras

    None, I really can't complain.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the Good Work!

    Towergate Insurance2018-09-12
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „The worst business I have ever worked for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great at selling the dream Good benefits package (although I think that has gone now for anyone joining)

    Kontras

    A culture of lies - so many promises and declarations yet none of it seems to be based on action or truth Whiplash from the number of changes. Just when you think the business is moving in one direction they do a complete U-turn and tell you not to ask questions A management team that instills fear - I have never known a business where speaking your mind is so frowned upon

    Rat an das Management

    Start trusting your staff and stop worrying about your ego

    Towergate Insurance2018-09-04
  3. „Not great working in their finance department unless you all came across together from another company.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When the day ends and you get to leave

    Kontras

    Rife nepotism, questionable values demonstrated in some cases

    Rat an das Management

    NA

    Towergate Insurance2018-08-30
  4. „Terrible Redundancy Package/Notice”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Services Consultant in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Location, No one cares what your doing so you can do what you like!

    Kontras

    They have zero interest in their staff or what they do on a daily basis. All they care about is targets

    Rat an das Management

    Management are unable to manage people properly because they are constantly being lied to by people above them.

    Towergate Insurance2018-08-20
  5. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Commercial Account Handler in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company benefits Good pension package Flexible Access to CII training modules

    Kontras

    None really, can't complain.

    Towergate Insurance2018-07-12
  6. „Terrible Employee Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They talk a good game Some of the management seem to care and want to do well

    Kontras

    Terrible HR Treat staff poorly and use them Seem to ignore bad news (redundancies) and only focus on positives

    Rat an das Management

    Stop treating staff like they're just a number

    Towergate Insurance2018-07-18
  7. „Assistant Underwriter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people were incredibly talented and were a pleasure to work with

    Kontras

    Unfortunately our offices were being re-located so many of us were made redundant

    Towergate Insurance2018-05-25
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Management team are all psychos”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None at all - most shocking place I've ever worked with not one redeeming feature

    Kontras

    Where to start - delusional exec team who keep promising things are improving, honestly they are... Lots of highly paid consultants crawling all over the place Duplicitous and poisonous posse of people surrounding some of the exec team Low pay and no bonuses (I thought things were going well - if you read the press) Underperforming business and no real work ethic so at least work life balance is OK as nobody... really cares what you do Totally toxic place - avoid

    Mehr anzeigen
    Towergate Insurance2018-06-01
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Terrible Company... inspirational CEO”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Agent 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The CEO David Ross and his Senior team really are a sight to behold, fantastically inspirational and genuine people. When they entered the business you knew it was a positive wind of change

    Kontras

    The team underneath within the Retail division are a team not to be trusted, the divisional CEO and his Trading Directors are inept and completely untrustworthy

    Rat an das Management

    Change the team in Retail... with leadership like they have it’s no wonder they are losing money

    Towergate Insurance2018-05-24
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Baffling”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Off the top of my head; not many... Standard 9-5 so you will have a decent work/life balance

    Kontras

    Poor Management - and I mean, terrible. Total lack of direction or understanding of their markets Underpaid Poor bonus structure Never had a “monthly” 1:1 in all my time When I started my induction and training was a 10minute chat about how to claim expenses. I couldn’t tell you what the “values” of the company are, because I was never told. If you ask for help it’s more of “do your job” than a discussion of... how to improve or develop. I mean, this is the first time I’ve ever felt the need to write a review on a company - it’s that bad.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Leave.

    Towergate Insurance2018-05-23
214 Bewertungen gefunden