Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Towergate Insurance | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Towergate Insurance

Aktualisiert am 11. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
59%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Towergate Insurance CEO David Ross  (no image)
David Ross
21 Bewertungen
  1. „I wouldn't Go Back”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Its OK for a starter job but not a long term career

    Kontras

    A lot of back stabbing and throwing people under the proverbial bus High turnover of staff which doesn't go unnoticed by other members of staff Constructive feedback is not given, no praise for when things are done well but closed door meetings when mistakes are made

    Rat an das Management

    Look at staff like humans and not so much as numbers which then may help with staff retention Praise staff instead of shooting them down, the smallest things go a long way

    Towergate Insurance2019-10-11
  2. „Nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Insurance Broker in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Left to manage self and not micro managed

    Kontras

    Quite a quiet office

    Towergate Insurance2019-10-11
  3. „Enjoyable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - New Business Representative in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent training and progression. Enjoyable working environment and excellent bonus.

    Kontras

    Managers favour certain people. No clear structure for the future.

    Rat an das Management

    Look at talent

    Towergate Insurance2019-10-07
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Dont believe a word”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Underwriter in Colchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None none none none none

    Kontras

    Promise you the world but will break every promise they make you. Do not trust them an inch

    Rat an das Management

    You didn't listen to me when I worked there, why should you listen to me now

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-23
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Dreadful place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Advisor in Stevenage, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Towergate Insurance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There was nothing good about this company.

    Kontras

    The staff were incredibly clicky and as a new starter I was made to feel like an outsider and not much effort was made to make me feel welcome. The management style employed by the company is just bullying staff into submission. My manager took no interest in how I was settling in and the few words she actually said to me mainly consisted of abusive language. It was an incredibly toxic environment to work in and I... felt nothing but relief when I resigned due to the vile treatment I received from my manager and her causing me to cry over the phone.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Actually teach your managers how to manage rather than bully. All of the processes you use are outdated and long winded and the IT equipment is shockingly bad. The training is far too long and drawn out (that amount of e-learning is not necessary especially when they are not actually tailored towards the role someone is doing). The pay is disgraceful - you need to actually value your staff instead of treating them... like a number.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Towergate Insurance2019-09-21
  6. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Support throughout the training progress

    Kontras

    Lack of progression in the job

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-19
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „dont do it to yourself”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in West Byfleet, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    employee scheme to buy more holidays

    Kontras

    salary (they seem to pay a lot under industry standard and seem ok with the constant turnover in staff as a result). Promises on bonus's being made and never fullfilled. Managers barefaced lying because they are not accountable, a simple "sorry its not my call, couldn't get it signed off", so essentially the person who can make decisions on your work and career, is someone you have probably never met before. offices... forever merging together, so dont expect to stay in the same place you start working at. its just filled with in house political boll0cks. Even had a manager annoyed that i had declared a new business win, as it owuld have been better to delay the policy to get it into next years figures.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in training and find a way to bring the company together. Competing branches against each other are actively hurting other branches by not passing leads across as it will affect how they compare.

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-18
  8. „Hard working ethos and supportive MD”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Manager in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded and recognised. Opportunities to progress into more diverse roles than you would find in a standard brokerage. Flexible working environment when required and good benefits including access to remote working equipment. When times are tough directors and managers all muck in, even doing the most mundane of tasks.

    Kontras

    Heavy workload for some teams but conducive with business success

    Rat an das Management

    Keep supporting staff who want to remain in the business and be innovative when hiring talent.

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-11
  9. „Returned twice so they must be doing something right”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Development Executive in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people, opportunity to develop (if you want to), regular feedback from management and development for those that work for it.

    Kontras

    As a DE hours can be long with the Telford office's territory covering most of England and Wales, the car allowance could be a little more generous for the mileage.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep calm and carry on.

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-11
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Avoid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance in Maidstone, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people on the floor actually doing the work are great and is one of the only reasons people stay. Location is great but that will soon change too!

    Kontras

    Senior Leaders are clueless. Countless GFC’s (think we’ve seen 6 in last 5 years!) come in, try to change everything don’t listen to the people actually doing the work it all goes wrong and you end up back how you were doing things previously! It’s like ground hog day!

    Rat an das Management

    For someone to go in and make an actual difference they need to spend some time actually ‘doing’ so they fully understand what goes on in finance and how to effectively change it.

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-07
212 Bewertungen gefunden