Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Towergate Insurance | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Towergate Insurance

Aktualisiert am 11. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

212 Bewertungen gefunden

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
59%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Towergate Insurance CEO David Ross  (no image)
David Ross
21 Bewertungen
  1. „Nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Insurance Broker in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Left to manage self and not micro managed

    Kontras

    Quite a quiet office

    Towergate Insurance2019-10-11
  2. „Enjoyable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - New Business Representative in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent training and progression. Enjoyable working environment and excellent bonus.

    Kontras

    Managers favour certain people. No clear structure for the future.

    Weiterlesen
    Towergate Insurance2019-10-07
  3. „I wouldn't Go Back”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Its OK for a starter job but not a long term career

    Kontras

    A lot of back stabbing and throwing people under the proverbial bus High turnover of staff which doesn't go unnoticed by other members of staff Constructive feedback is not given, no praise for when things are done well but closed door meetings when mistakes are made

    Weiterlesen
    Towergate Insurance2019-10-11
  4. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Support throughout the training progress

    Kontras

    Lack of progression in the job

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-19
  5. „Hard working ethos and supportive MD”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Manager in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded and recognised. Opportunities to progress into more diverse roles than you would find in a standard brokerage. Flexible working environment when required and good benefits including access to remote working equipment. When times are tough directors and managers all muck in, even doing the most mundane of tasks.

    Kontras

    Heavy workload for some teams but conducive with business success

    Weiterlesen
    Towergate Insurance2019-09-11
  6. „Returned twice so they must be doing something right”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Development Executive in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people, opportunity to develop (if you want to), regular feedback from management and development for those that work for it.

    Kontras

    As a DE hours can be long with the Telford office's territory covering most of England and Wales, the car allowance could be a little more generous for the mileage.

    Weiterlesen
    Towergate Insurance2019-09-11
  7. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Non Motor Account Handler in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly staff Training is provided to make sure everyone is working to their best ability Hard workers are recognised for their achievements

    Kontras

    It can sometimes be busy but that shows how well the company is doing and new clients we are acquiring!!

    Weiterlesen
    Towergate Insurance2019-08-23
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Dont believe a word”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Underwriter in Colchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None none none none none

    Kontras

    Promise you the world but will break every promise they make you. Do not trust them an inch

    Weiterlesen
    Towergate Insurance2019-09-23
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Dreadful place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Advisor in Stevenage, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Towergate Insurance als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There was nothing good about this company.

    Kontras

    The staff were incredibly clicky and as a new starter I was made to feel like an outsider and not much effort was made to make me feel welcome. The management style employed by the company is just bullying staff into submission. My manager took no interest in how I was settling in and the few words she actually said to me mainly consisted of abusive language. It was an incredibly toxic environment to work in and I felt nothing but relief when I resigned due to the vile treatment I received from my manager and her causing me to cry over the phone.

    Weiterlesen
    Towergate Insurance2019-09-21
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „dont do it to yourself”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in West Byfleet, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    employee scheme to buy more holidays

    Kontras

    salary (they seem to pay a lot under industry standard and seem ok with the constant turnover in staff as a result). Promises on bonus's being made and never fullfilled. Managers barefaced lying because they are not accountable, a simple "sorry its not my call, couldn't get it signed off", so essentially the person who can make decisions on your work and career, is someone you have probably never met before. offices forever merging together, so dont expect to stay in the same place you start working at. its just filled with in house political boll0cks. Even had a manager annoyed that i had declared a new business win, as it owuld have been better to delay the policy to get it into next years figures.

    Weiterlesen
    Towergate Insurance2019-09-18
212 Bewertungen gefunden