Bewertungen für Towergate Insurance Account Handler | Glassdoor.de

Towergate Insurance Bewertungen für Account Handler

Aktualisiert am 18. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Towergate Insurance CEO David Ross  (no image)
David Ross
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Non Motor Account Handler in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly staff Training is provided to make sure everyone is working to their best ability Hard workers are recognised for their achievements

    Kontras

    It can sometimes be busy but that shows how well the company is doing and new clients we are acquiring!!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing a great job!!

    Towergate Insurance2019-08-23
  2. „dont do it to yourself”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in West Byfleet, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    employee scheme to buy more holidays

    Kontras

    salary (they seem to pay a lot under industry standard and seem ok with the constant turnover in staff as a result). Promises on bonus's being made and never fullfilled. Managers barefaced lying because they are not accountable, a simple "sorry its not my call, couldn't get it signed off", so essentially the person who can make decisions on your work and career, is someone you have probably never met before. offices... forever merging together, so dont expect to stay in the same place you start working at. its just filled with in house political boll0cks. Even had a manager annoyed that i had declared a new business win, as it owuld have been better to delay the policy to get it into next years figures.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in training and find a way to bring the company together. Competing branches against each other are actively hurting other branches by not passing leads across as it will affect how they compare.

    Towergate Insurance2019-09-18
  3. „Worst Employer. AVOID”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None what so ever. Poor place to work.

    Kontras

    Management are awful, poor communication skills, team leaders couldn’t look more unhappy if they tried. Staff spread thinly and punished for genuine mistakes.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to be positive, enthusiastic and motivate employees rather than scare them away. Interview team leaders or management properly as all the staff are looking for jobs or have already left. Give this company 18 months and Telford branch will be closed.

    Towergate Insurance2019-08-21
  4. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Commercial Account Handler 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great training opportunities, good processes, structure is good, systems are good

    Kontras

    Can feel undervalued when the company itself makes such humongous profits.

    Towergate Insurance2019-07-20
  5. „"OK"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Job Security, due to size.

    Kontras

    All employees are just a number to management.

    Rat an das Management

    Support the staff you have rather than pay fortunes to employee who aren't as good.

    Towergate Insurance2019-07-17
  6. „Professional place to work with opportunity for growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler 

    Ich arbeite bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Busy and professional place to work and you feel you make a difference

    Kontras

    No cons so far. A nice place to work.

    Towergate Insurance2019-06-05
  7. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Commercial Account Handler in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company benefits Good pension package Flexible Access to CII training modules

    Kontras

    None really, can't complain.

    Towergate Insurance2018-07-12
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Baffling”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Towergate Insurance (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Off the top of my head; not many... Standard 9-5 so you will have a decent work/life balance

    Kontras

    Poor Management - and I mean, terrible. Total lack of direction or understanding of their markets Underpaid Poor bonus structure Never had a “monthly” 1:1 in all my time When I started my induction and training was a 10minute chat about how to claim expenses. I couldn’t tell you what the “values” of the company are, because I was never told. If you ask for help it’s more of “do your job” than a discussion of... how to improve or develop. I mean, this is the first time I’ve ever felt the need to write a review on a company - it’s that bad.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Leave.

    Towergate Insurance2018-05-23
  9. „Just okay... not a forever company if you are looking to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Handler in Telford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Busy? Young working environment, everyone there is in the same boat as it’s most peoples first job in the trade.

    Kontras

    Very Underpaid, very under appreciated, I feel that I was always limited and could never fully reach my potential, management like to keep everyone’s wings clipped.

    Rat an das Management

    Re-think the wages for account Handlers to stop staff turnover

    Towergate Insurance2017-11-20
  10. „Pilot version”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Account Handler in Milton Keynes, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Towergate Insurance gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Company with potencial and means to do well. Good Office.

    Kontras

    It was Good to work For to start with. Years on turned into Sales machinery interested only in profits. Their pilot model was total disaster for both, their clients and staff.

    Rat an das Management

    When Company cares about their staff, the staff will care about Company clients.

    Towergate Insurance2017-05-10
18 Bewertungen gefunden