Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Totango | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Totango

Aktualisiert am 21. Feb 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Totango CEO Guy Nirpaz (no image)
Guy Nirpaz
15 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Totango is on to something”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Management 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Totango als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Totango is riding on a high. The high of having deployed the largest CS project in Enterprise history in record time!The excitement is palpable! Fairly flat management structure with freedom to perform and execute. Good mix of young blood with solid enterprise veterans. Everyone is treated with respect and lots of characters to always have fun! 2019 and 2020 will be defining years! Key hires are in place to take the... company to new heights!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None really! I sincerely feel the company is being a bit conservative. We need to ride the high and grab market share more aggressively since the competition is clearly all hype and no substance!

    Rat an das Management

    We need to ramp up marketing and sales and get more aggressive!

    Totango2019-02-22
  2. Hilfreich (9)

    „Don’t be fooled. Join at your own risk.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Mateo, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Totango als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Location and subsidized Crunch Fitness membership.

    Kontras

    I typically do not write negative reviews but I feel that prospective employees need to know what’s really happening at Totango. To put it bluntly, this is the worst place I’ve ever worked at. Executive team always “knows it all” and is “led” by a control freak CEO. No accountability from the top makes goal setting and planning a joke. Plenty of baiting and switching on promises made to employees. The executive... team fosters a hostile work environment. There is zero focus on creating a positive employee culture. Morale is poor and employee turnover is high. Everyone is looking for the exits. As a previous Glassdoor reviewer mentioned, be wary of positive Glassdoor reviews. See LinkedIn for how many people have left before their 1-year mark. Despite this, management refuses to make appropriate changes. There are no full-time HR resources. If you have any HR-related issues (of which there are many), you are at the mercy of management. Poor communication. Zero trust or transparency. The office facility is in poor shape. The office carpet is stained and ripped. Cords and wires run all over the place. The furniture is uncomfortable and cheap. There is no privacy to take calls or meetings. This is not a company willing to invest in a working environment designed to bring out the best from their employees.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop micromanaging. Be open to other ideas. Hold yourself accountable to the same standards that you set for your employees. Invest in your people and trust them. Micromanagement and minimal transparency isn’t a winning recipe for success. There are some real hard-working and experienced professionals with great ideas at the company who know how to do their job and execute...if you let them. It’s a travesty that... the executive team lets their ego, hubris, and a hostile culture get in their own way of succeeding. Invest in the workplace! Ripped carpet and uncontrolled wires around the floor are dangerous. Cheap furniture doesn’t welcome creativity or innovation. It just screams that you don’t care. Create a full-time HR function. The toxic work environment is an HR disaster waiting to happen.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Totango2019-02-02
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Totango”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Totango als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    A start-up company with quality and great people. Lots of life-work balance. A relaxed and pleasant work environment. I had a great time working there.

    Kontras

    Managers who have grown from the organization and need more management direction.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest more in developing managers

    Totango2018-10-16
  4. „Marketing manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Totango gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting place to work in

    Kontras

    Relocated after a while

    Totango2018-02-09
  5. Hilfreich (12)

    „Sales Development Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     

    Ich habe bei Totango gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good location and free lunches.

    Kontras

    Terrible Executive team. Also a hostile work environment.

    Totango2018-01-12
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „Amazing Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Mateo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Totango als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fun environment of mutual respect across departments, up and down the ladders. There's a clear sense of purpose and organizational alignment, with the customer's best interests the whole company's focal point. It's a great group of people. Work-life balance is reasonable. We all kick in when we need to, but for the most part, the team is able to check out on nights and weekends. If you need to work from home because... you have a doctor's appointment in the afternoon, it's not a problem.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Typical growing pains from a maturing company. Culture, training, and process are not clearly defined, but we're getting there.

    Rat an das Management

    Culture and people development are going to be keys to success in 6-12 months. Invest!

    Totango2017-02-04
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Firing on all cylinders”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Mateo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Totango als Vollzeit

    Pros

    This is seriously the most caring company I've ever worked for, not just in the Valley, but period. The benefits are very good, the vacation time is generous and PAID (not the lame "unlimited" scam many places try), the people genuinely care, and upper management seems very open to new ideas. I've only been here a short time and have already seen multiple opportunities for advancement present themselves. We also... have the best product in a hot space - Q4 numbers prove it!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    To avoid sounding like a recruiter wrote this, I spent some serious time trying to come up with a few things to put on the "Cons" list. What I came up with is the typical "things change a lot" complaint that could be applied at pretty much any startup. I'll go with this as well; management is forgiving and patient to a fault (which goes back to the top of the"Pros" list). However, there are some people who are not... in the right job and need to "shape up or ship out." We also need to do more team-building and fun social events!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your eye on the ball. Give new strategies time to work before switching directions.

    Totango2016-12-27
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Success Across the Board”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Mateo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Totango (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Totango is leading the way in the booming customer success segment and the feeling of working with a team doing such amazing work is electric. Each day is filled with new rewarding challenges so you won't find a single person through all departments merely floating by. We're all aligned in one common goal doing the best work of our careers, built on the foundation of a remarkable leadership team. The office in... San Mateo is truly a great place to be. Food/snacks, amenities, decor, and overall vibe are what you would expect from a mature Silicon Valley startup. Best of all, the mix of such driven, intelligent, and passionate personalities ensures there's never a dull day.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Perhaps the water pressure in the restroom sinks could be a little higher? I'm scratching my head wondering what to write here. Had this been a drop-down menu instead of fill in, I would have to select "N/A."

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work and 2016 will keep on rockin!

    Totango2016-04-03
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Awesome company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Product Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Totango gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Awesome People & Great Product

    Kontras

    Nothing, a really great company

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    Totango2016-02-25
  10. Hilfreich (12)

    „Great product, but culture and retention need improvement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Totango gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Overall, Totango’s product is fantastic and their mission to help business’ customers be successful is a compelling reason to be in business. Customers and SaaS professionals alike are interested in the growing CS space and it’s nice to be recognized as an important contributor to the industry. There's a constant flow of product updates so there's always something exciting to talk about or something on the... roadmap to excite customers and prospects alike. Benefits are top-notch for yourself, spouse/partner and children alike. 3 weeks vacation, FSA and a 401k match- fantastic for a startup!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There is little to no focus on culture or employee retention. The CEO places the responsibility of people leaving for other opportunities squarely on the Office Manager’s shoulders when typically culture/retention efforts are a top-down initiative. There’s so many great people who work day in and day out to make the company successful and there’s very little recognition or even so much as a pat on the back for... significant accomplishments. Turnover is high with employees leaving for other opportunities before hitting the 1 year mark. Be wary of the positive reviews on GD- check LinkedIn to see just how many people no longer work there. Self-imposed red tape at many levels and departments slows down the business and it sometimes takes a long time to get simple tasks accomplished. There is also a huge lack of transparency from management to employees which is atypical for startups in silicon valley.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    be transparent, take time to develop company culture and values, understand how to reduce turnover and retain employees

    Totango2016-02-29
20 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden