Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Torrid | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Torrid

Aktualisiert am 2. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

557 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Liz Munoz
26 Bewertungen
  1. "Sales Associate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Greenwood, IN

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Torrid als Teilzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Fun job Amazing discount of 40% off

      Kontras

      Not many hours Too much gossip between management in front of employees

      Torrid2019-07-02
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Fun but..."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Torrid als Teilzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Fun, great people, decent discount for employees. If you're in school or active military and want to earn some spending money, it's a good job.

      Kontras

      Little to no hours - max for PT was 10 - 12 hrs a week with less than 5 hour shifts so they dont have to give you a break. 'Fun' wasn't bringing in any money and I had to find a different job.

      Rat an das Management

      Don't say "up to 30 hours a week" and screw someone over. Be honest about the hours someone will get.

      Torrid2019-06-17
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "LOVED this company"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Jonesboro, AR
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Torrid als Vollzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Fashion, loyal customers, and great work environment.

      Kontras

      not enough hours staffed with younger group and needs a variation

      Torrid2019-06-13
    • "Not worth it"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Key Holder in Beavercreek, OH
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Torrid als Teilzeit

      Pros

      Good discount. Some customers are really fun. Company genuinely wants to put customers first. No overtime. Organized.

      Kontras

      The key holder position is pointless. You’re both an overpaid cashier and an underpaid store manager. The boundaries of the job are not clearly defined. Also, pay at all levels is a joke. You can’t tell me a store with clothing this expensive can’t afford to pay a little more.

      Rat an das Management

      Stop having managers do sale associates’ jobs. There is no reason sales associates can’t focus on selling, operating the register, and building fitting rooms. The managers are there to task, organize, and delegate— NOT do their job for them.

      Torrid2019-07-01
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Still growing"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 

        Ich arbeite bei Torrid (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Bonus program, great discount, good customers

        Kontras

        Behind the tech curve, lean payroll

        Torrid2019-06-05
      • Hilfreich (1)

        "Catty Managers"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate/Cashier in Lakewood, CO
        Empfiehlt
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Torrid als Teilzeit gearbeitet

        Pros

        Gigantic discounts Lots of fun merchandise to spend your discount Positive mission of the company

        Kontras

        Bad place to work for students Catty/cliquey managers

        Torrid2019-06-03
      • "The company was amazing, the staff not so much."

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Fayetteville, NC
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Torrid als gearbeitet

        Pros

        I enjoyed the atmosphere and the pay was decent.

        Kontras

        The people I was working with, were not the best fit for me.

        Rat an das Management

        Hire more people friendly staff.

        Torrid2019-07-02
      • "Is Bullying Worth a 40% Discount?"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Torrid als Teilzeit

        Pros

        When I started working here, the manager was great and helpful. The other employees are friendly and supportive. The 40% discount is great.

        Kontras

        Management is full of pettiness and bullying. A district manager spoke inappropriately to one of my coworkers, and when I brought up my concerns about it to my manager, I was punished by being given 4 hours a week and policies changed to threaten my employment.

        Rat an das Management

        HR needs to be more readily available.

        Torrid2019-06-12
      • Hilfreich (2)

        "Little pay for the amount of work and responsibility."

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in San Antonio, TX
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Torrid (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        40% Discount at Torrid, Hot Topic, Boxlunch. Room for growth in the retail industry. Great place to learn good customer service. Upper Management very flexible.

        Kontras

        -The pay is under the average of an Assistant Manager. -When you’re in management you are often left to close alone because associates get sick and can’t come in and nobody is ever available to cover shifts. -Conversion and Credits Cards are being shoved down your throat and whoever closes is held responsible if conversion is low. -No matter the position you are basically left doing the same tasks as the store manager...

        Mehr anzeigen

        Rat an das Management

        -Better hours for the sales associates so we can create a more loyal team and a low turn over rate. -Stop Favoritism -Less floorsets or more non sell hours to finish floorset on time. -Please stop tasking in the middle of the day and demand strict and near impossible deadlines by the middle of the business day so it doesn’t distract us from focusing on customer service.

        Torrid2019-05-26
      • "Never Again!!! Unless you want to work 2-3 hours a week"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Fayetteville, NC
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Torrid gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        The discount, sometimes! Platinum members almost always have better deals.

        Kontras

        Management, little hours, no room for flexible schedules, managers always start friends/family at a higher wage, hours/shifts/covers are given on a favorable basis. Managers become so strict about getting TCCs that you will be written up if you don't get one a week, even when they give you THREE hours one week.

        Rat an das Management

        When making the schedule, use our availability paper you made us fill out and put into Kronos. Equally divide shifts and hours like how most managers used to do. If employees get complaints actually sit them down and discuss it regardless if they are your friends or not.

        Torrid2019-06-30
      557 Bewertungen gefunden