Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Toptal | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Toptal

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

198 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Toptal CEO Taso DuVal
Taso DuVal
128 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Challenging but rewarding at the same time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Toptal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been working for Toptal for quite a while now and I still love working here for the following reasons: * Remote work without an office at all. You might have had a job where you could work some days of the week from home but this is not the same thing. Due to Toptals fully remote environment, many things are different than in most office-based environments, regardless if they offer remote work or not. For... instance, since there is no preferred timezone this makes a great work-life balance a lot easier to achieve - at least for me. * Smart people, all of them being self-starters. Every company says that but I do believe that Toptals is far above the average. * Interesting domain. I strongly believe remote, high quality work is the future of work and it's exiting to be part of this movement. * Quality first. The idea of allowing only the best people into its network bleeds over into Toptals team culture and standards and it makes it a lot more fun and challenging at the same time.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Remote work sounds nice for most people but in reality there are many people out there who are not made for this kind of work. Absolutely nothing wrong with it, everybody is different. The thing is that quite a few people start to work remote and after a while they realize that this is not a way of living that makes them happy. Some need personal, direct human interaction on a daily base (Toptal does support... face to face meetings and regular team offsites but obviously this doesn't happen every day). Others need the 9 to 5 discipline a regular office demands since they have trouble getting going themselves. Another thing I'd like to mention is that while I don't consider Toptal to be exceptionally chaotic or fast-paced in comparison to other companies, this might be different for you depending on your background. If you are coming from more traditional companies then it might be difficult for you to adapt to this fast-paced environment.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Toptal2019-09-04
  2. Hilfreich (27)

    „A break down..”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Oklahoma City, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Toptal als Vollzeit

    Pros

    During the interview process I worried this would be too good to be true. Well, it's the real deal. I'm grateful to be a part of a successful and growing company that's an industry-leader bringing inventive and disrupting ideas. It's dedicated towards constant self-improvement and has a thoughtful growth plan. ✔ PEOPLE: Being fully remote I was shocked at the relationships I quickly built and continue to develop... across my team and the organization. Everyone is readily available and willing to help each other. My team communicates very well and help each other out wherever it is needed. *Toptal is FILLED with people that truly care about their work and come up with impressive, innovative ways to better the environment, our goals, our processes, and any other area they can envision. ✔ CEO: He's not yachting or making decisions from the golf course. He's on the ground, contributing daily. He's involved and cares about this place. He's very intelligent, passionate, and strategic. He is a very direct communicator, but without direct communication you'd be left with ambiguity and inefficiency. ✔ CULTURE: Quickly reinforced what I was told during the interview process. This is a culture of collaborative and driven individuals. We show up and work hard while building relationships along the way. A very straightforward and blunt communication style which contributes to an open, "carefrontation", and efficient work environment. We have team outings so you get in-person with your team and occasional virtual happy-hours too! ✔ WORK: The job descriptions are purposefully created to lay out a lot of what pertains to a job, but what they don't tell you... because of all the innovative ideas and strategies you get to do a lot of interesting work. You're driven to think of things from new angles and contribute to conversation driving improvements in processes, strategy, and innovation. You'll be challenged here. ✔ FLEXIBILITY: I can work from where I want. Some days I need the quiet concentration of my home office and other days I enjoy sitting at a local cafe. I have coworkers that enjoy working on their patios and others that travel the world full time. *The PTO? I thought my last employer was generous and lax about time off, but Toptal proved that wrong. When I recently took time off I mentioned that I'd check-in on slack and was told "NO, enjoy your time off. It's YOURS." The PTO is the real deal.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    ✘ Toptal isn't for everyone. If you just show up to work just for a paycheck you won't succeed or like it here. Toptal is for people that care about what they do, are driven for a greater purpose, and want to have impact. ✘ Remote work requires someone that is a self starter and passionate so they can stay on the ball. It also requires a strong ability to communicate proactively.

    Rat an das Management

    ✵ There are people here that really care and appreciate the proactive and fresh ideas you're bringing to the table. The new initiatives to further our culture and company are thoughtful and inventive. Thank you! ✵

    Toptal2019-08-08
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Always learning”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Toptal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Every day provides me opportunities to work with new people on new projects or initiatives. I'm able to contribute across the organization on a variety of projects which have broadened my knowledge and skills for the business. The people are THE BEST part about Toptal - 100's of people around the world that are incredibly talented, knowledgeable, and friendly. Lifelong friends are made at Toptal.

    Kontras

    -The CEO is getting better but he has an elitist attitude. -The benefits/perks need to be within the industry (and general workplace) benchmark. -Recognition is hard to come by These are simple things that could be remedied quickly.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on the people, some of us have been here a long time biding our time to see the fruits of our labors from when we worked 24/7.

    Toptal2019-10-14
  4. „The best product team I've ever worked with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Toptal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Totpal Product Team's is a a really unique place for someone to be. Surrounded by extremely smart, talented and driven people you can learn a lot , bring your skills to the next level and make huge impact. You always feel energised, pushed, motivated and excited. But what I like more is the culture of the team. People with strong values and principles that deeply care about each other and the team.

    Kontras

    Although in the past there were some really bad stakeholders that were undermining some interesting projects and causing a lot of politics, during the last 9 months things have changed completely. With the recent executive and leadership team changes the is being transformed into a place that can foster innovation and let people realize their full potential.

    Toptal2019-10-14
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Engagement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Toptal ()

    Pros

    Exciting company at the center of all things that impact the workforce and global economy. High passion and opportunity for entrepreneurial spirit. Remote working at its best - relentless utilization of the most efficient technology.

    Kontras

    If you aren’t a self-starter, and appreciate the opportunities to grab what’s in front of you versus being hand-held, it’s not the right company for you.

    Toptal2019-10-11
  6. Hilfreich (24)

    „Going through some major cultural issues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Toptal als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There's some nice and caring people at the company especially at the more junior levels. Remote work can be great if you are able to adjust to less regular interactions. Some groups are more shielded from the larger issues at the company.

    Kontras

    Geez where to even begin...the co-founders are currently suing each other, each one accusing the other of fraud and generally being terrible human beings. Turnover is extremely high. If you're a current employee look at the terminated people list on the company directory. You'll see just how many people leave within a year of starting here. For those considering joining Toptal listen to the recent This Week in... Startups podcast on Toptal. If the issues mentioned there about the company don't bother you then everyday problems like micromanagement, boring tasks, and unnecessary long hours likely won't worry you either. Many of the recent positive reviews are from HR or managers looking to boost Toptal's rating and applications.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There's an unhealthy level of paranoia and extreme lack of self-awareness at Toptal. Do a completely anonymous company survey and you’ll realize the criticism on Glassdoor is legit. Threatening current and former employees to stay quiet is the opposite of what this company should be doing. It's also extremely hypocritical to accuse ex-employees of writing poor reviews while many of the positive reviews were clearly... encouraged or written by HR and management.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Toptal2019-09-15
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Incredible Company & Leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design Blog Editor in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Toptal als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Opportunity - At Toptal, everyone has the opportunity to grow and take on additional responsibilities. It's a growing and thriving company that is not only open to new ideas but they give each person the autonomy to lead and create an impact. Leadership - The leadership at Toptal is forward-thinking, innovative, and energetic. They believe in transparency and creating an environment where the employees feel... appreciated, valued, and a part of the change that Toptal is making in the industry. Culture - The culture is one of the outstanding parts of being a part of Toptal. As a 100% remote company it gives you the flexibility to work from anywhwere, but also, requires that you work hard and be held accountable. Toptal has an entire set of objectives dedicated to a world-class culture that is employee-focused and they understand that to move the company forward, it takes people who are valued and driven.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I have no negative input to share.

    Rat an das Management

    My only advice is to keep doing what you are doing in the areas of growth, culture, leadership, and staying nimble.

    Toptal2019-09-22
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Unleash your Self-starter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Communications Specialist in Guatemala City
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Toptal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Top 3 reasons why I love working at Toptal ☑ The trust in your skills and freedom to be able to self-manage your career ☑ The inspiring community, smart and collaborative team members ☑ Of course the work-life balance, the opportunity to work an·y·where in the world but what I love the most is the opportunity of Self-growth/development

    Kontras

    ☒ Toptal as in any other remote type of position is not for everyone and you need to evaluate if you have what is needed, being self-motivated, manage your time efficiently, being a reliable team member, open to cross-cultural interactions, among others.

    Rat an das Management

    Just keep it up!

    Toptal2019-09-25
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Cool Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Backend Engineer in Madrid
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Toptal als Vollzeit

    Pros

    One of the best points of Toptal is the work culture: flexible hours, good practices, always learning and so on. In addition, you can be in your comfort zone in your team or you can change team for learning more cool things if you want, I love that idea to keep improving yourself as engineer.

    Kontras

    One of the downsides of working on Toptal is that the beginning is a little bit hard if you aren't used to a big remote company because you have to learn how everything works, it means that you can feel lost but only in the beginning.

    Toptal2019-09-18
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Amazing company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President Operations 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Toptal (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, salary are at the top level remote work

    Kontras

    no cons really. The company explains the requirement pretty clear. I got everything I expected.

    Toptal2019-09-14
198 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden