Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Tintri | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Tintri

Aktualisiert am 29. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

201 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Alex Bouzari
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    "No good place to be"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Tintri ()

    Pros

    OK Product, a lot of great People work here

    Kontras

    Senior Management in EMEA doesn´t have a clue what´s needed in variuos Situations. If you need help Senior Management in EMEA does everything for not taking a decision, one could be held responsible for it and just ignores you when needed most. A No jerk policy doesn´t exist. You´re called into Meetings which are only waste of time, have to justify why you are not successfull by giving Sales Pitches at the End of the...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The fish stinks from down from the Head. If you want to be successful in EMEA sort out the Management in EMEA otherwise People will turn around and walk away. Also start to apply a no-jerk policy and have somebody running the show who understands what he´s doing and not favoring only his buddies.

    Tintri2015-12-14
  2. "Momentum"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Tintri ()

    Pros

    Great Culture, great products - down to earth people.

    Kontras

    a startup, a startup -

    Rat an das Management

    hand over even more responsibility to people in the areas/regions

    Tintri2015-07-15
  3. "Happy Customers Not Employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Tintri (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Customers are happy with Tintri products if they set and forget without running into code issues.

    Kontras

    Some manufacturing and code issues Bad leadership , no direction, mismanagement High turnover with wrong people leaving Customers support improving but still not what it was

    Rat an das Management

    Need to improve customer service and provide better leadership or hire better leaders in key areas. Remove some poor hires possibly bring back former employees

    Tintri2019-06-30
  4. "Bad code everywhere -> customer bugs -> stress"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Tintri gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not sure how it is now but when I was there, there was free lunch on Mondays, a fridge full of drinks, many kinds of coffee. People genuinely tried to help you learn.

    Kontras

    I worked under system management. Hastily written code, combined with developers who probably transitioned from C++ to Java, meant that there's tons of technical debt and bugs. This is why we got customer escalations constantly, and was probably one factor that lead to the Chapter 11 a year ago. Debugging issues can be very time consuming. All features written must support multiple versions of the hardware at the same...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Prioritize code quality and slow down new features. Hire developers who are experienced in the best practices of the language you're targeting. Do this and you'll have happier customers and happier employees.

    Tintri2019-06-27
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great Comeback"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Tintri (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Proven technology, new leadership, great team members, not micromanaged.

    Kontras

    Having to explain old Tintri filing Chapter 11. The acquisition by DDN. DDN certainly would not have purchased Tintri if they did not see the value in us as a company and our technology.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going after top talent. Make sure to continue offering aggressive comp plans.

    Tintri2019-05-08
  6. "Great place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite bei Tintri ()

      Pros

      Great product which differentiates and customers love. Still amazing people here working as well!

      Kontras

      Cons from the past are gone and makes an even better spot to sell.

      Tintri2019-05-08
    • "Tintri is back and the future looks bright!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Regional Sales Manager 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Tintri (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Enjoyable environment where your ideas are valued and you are NOT micromanaged. You are given the freedom to do succeed with management asking how they can assist you in being successful but not getting in the way. Product is still as rock solid and great as ever and the roadmap is very promising and intriguing. Things look bright for Tintri.

      Kontras

      Still the perception of the bankruptcy, even though Tintri by DDN didn't go bankrupt (Tintri the company did). That carries a negative perception with some prospects and partners but it wasn't DDN's fault that Tintri was mismanaged prior to the acquisition. It's still a perception at times.

      Rat an das Management

      To hire & retain top talent, keep the compensation plans strong. Don't lower the plans, allow people to be successful and be compensated well and you'll be able to hire the best of the best in the industry and retain them long term. Also, continue to invest in the roadmap as you are and great things will happen!

      Tintri2019-05-08
    • "Great tech, not so great guidance."

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Enterprise Sales Executive in Mountain View, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Tintri als Vollzeit gearbeitet

      Pros

      Great people, smart team, and everyone is very supportive.

      Kontras

      Company can't manage finances at all.

      Tintri2018-12-19
    • "Great experience while things were good"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Mountain View, CA

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Tintri gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great people, amazing product, and a good opportunity to really make a difference. I had a great experience at Tintri. Working with very hard working folks and people who genuinely cared for one another. Whatever was happening on the outside as things started to go south, people still had eachother's backs (for the most part) and those that were committed gave it there all, until there was nothing to give anymore.

      Kontras

      Vision wasn't shared within the whole company and as things started to go south, it seemed like fingers were being pointed at various teams.

      Tintri2018-09-20
    • Hilfreich (3)

      "Not sure why I'm wasting my breath!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Systems Engineer in London, England
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Tintri gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      It was a great place to work and our customers are amazing. I had huge confidence in Tom Barton and it went horribly wrong the day he left as there was no other capable management!

      Kontras

      We didn't get paid for the month of June, notice, holiday, pension or expenses.

      Rat an das Management

      Kieran, don't promise on a call you're going to pay staff and then put the company into liquidation, thus shafting said employees.

      Tintri2018-10-23
    201 Bewertungen gefunden