Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Time Inc. | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Time Inc.

Aktualisiert am 28. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
44%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Time Inc. CEO  Steve Lacy (no image)
Steve Lacy
36 Bewertungen
  1. „Manager - IT”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Time Inc. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice, smart, collaborative people. Better than average benefits.

    Kontras

    They rely too much on audit firm to decide how to structure their company. The team used formulaic methods to "streamline" management. Many really excellent, talented people with loads of experience were arbitrarily let go, which destroyed the efficiency and culture of the company.

    Time Inc.2019-10-28
  2. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Editor in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Time Inc. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good opportunities for advancement for junior staff

    Kontras

    Work hours are long when deadlines are upcoming.

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Time Inc.2019-10-11
  3. „A good place to work – if you can live with periodic upheavals”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Art Editor in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Time Inc. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people, nice atmosphere and environment. Approachable management. Generally given time to do the job properly.

    Kontras

    Periodic rounds of redundancies, restructuring, office moving etc.

    Time Inc.2019-10-09
  4. „Talented people but poor communication from the top”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Editor 

    Ich habe bei Time Inc. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Attracts brilliant talent. Hands-off management who trust you to get the job done.

    Kontras

    Poor communication from senior leadership team and lack of clear company vision

    Time Inc.2019-10-18
  5. „Great comoany”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Machine Operator in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Time Inc. gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment everyone was like a big family and helped one another out

    Kontras

    Low pay laid off

    Time Inc.2019-09-12
  6. „Good place overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Bengaluru

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Time Inc. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible timings, work from home

    Kontras

    Project quality not upto the mark

    Time Inc.2019-09-08
  7. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Analyst in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Time Inc. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Tons of opportunities to work throughout the company — I was in corporate, so got the opportunity to work throughout all of Time Inc’s owned and operated brand sites. Energetic company and was able to join in on the fun hosted by brands.

    Kontras

    No mentorship program. I think with a program as such people would grow. Lack of knowledge for some employees.

    Time Inc.2019-09-07
  8. „Good opportunity to learn media sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Time Inc. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn and grow as a sales manager. Friendly people. Nice commission upside.

    Kontras

    Leadership was constantly changing and all over the place. You really had to keep your head down through multiple rounds of layoffs.

    Time Inc.2019-09-18
  9. „The best company I worked so far”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Time Inc. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly environment, great benefits, great management.

    Kontras

    So sad it allowed to sell itself to Meredith and as a result of this merge a lot of talented and bright people lost jobs

    Time Inc.2019-09-03
  10. „Great benefits, loved my boss”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Time Inc. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I loved my boss and was very sad to leave. Had great benefits and some fun perks.

    Kontras

    Communication with main office in NY was very difficult. We were in a satellite office and felt left out of planning meetings and discussions on how best to achieve our goals. Certain management teams in NY were not open to criticism and were quick to blame others for their mistakes or miscommunication.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to employees in satellite offices. We frequently felt our feelings or opinions didn't matter and that only those in the main NY offices were heard.

    Time Inc.2019-08-25
924 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden