Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Thrifty Car and Van Rental | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Thrifty Car and Van Rental

Aktualisiert am 1. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Thrifty Car and Van Rental CEO Nigel Spokes  (no image)
Nigel Spokes
18 Bewertungen
  1. „Ridiculous company for 2019”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Exeter, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A gymnasium is good to work off your Anxieties. You do get a salary and there is off road parking if you're lucky to be the first in the building. Come early for no extra pay.

    Kontras

    What a ridiculous company for the modern working world. How can you operate a company for humans and not have some sort of system in place for the middle management to adhere to. The middle management in this company are running wild and controlling not only the underlings but also the company owners. While the owners go and play golf the middle management think they can do what they like and that includes abusing... the staff.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get your finger out of your posterior and get some control of the middle management in all Departments

    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2019-09-01

    Reaktion von Thrifty Car and Van Rental

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for providing us with your comments. If you'd like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to contact us directly on 01392 346003. In the meantime, I would like to thank you once again for providing us with your feedback and wish you all the very best for the future.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Work hard, play hard”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - C S R in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere. Easy work if not repetative

    Kontras

    Long hours. Poor senior management

    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2019-07-16
  3. „Don't waste your time here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Colleagues at the branch were fab. Cars were nice.

    Kontras

    Don't ever make the mistake of working here. They treat their staff like they treat their cars. UNITS......everyone is a unit. Long hours minimum wage. Not progression. No bonus unless you really really give day and evening to this company. No compassion No empatjy No progression

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your staff as people and not UNITS. discriminating against someone and not giving them a pay rise because they were off work too many days is wrong. ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU DIDNT EVEN ASK THEM WHY THEY WERE OFF. DEPRESSION is a serious thing. But Thrifty only care about turnover and making profit. Absolute disgrace how Thrifty treat their staff.

    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2019-07-26
  4. „Fraudulent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Exeter, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary at the end of the month was as good as it gets.

    Kontras

    Bad management, Bad company culture, No scruples,Low quality company and moral or ethical standards of providing work to people.

    Rat an das Management

    Find yourself another occupation

    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2019-04-28
  5. „Don’t bother”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This place has Good transportation links,

    Kontras

    I work in the high Wycombe reservations department. It’s very dirty and unhygienic, management are basically jus shooting arrows in the dark, I don’t think any of them really know what they’re supposed to be doing. Overall smelly and scruffy office. You will not be rewarded for working hard, there is a constant negative aura about the office. The highest turnover of staff I have ever seen! BELIEVE ME THERE... IS NO ROOM FOR PROGRESSION YOURE BETTER OFF AT CHICKEN COTTAGE. I am extremely disappointed and after months of hard work I feel all this time was a waste of my time and talent.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2019-04-28
  6. „Rental agent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good colleagues and branch management

    Kontras

    Low salary not always the chance for progression as a lot of managers stay in post for many years.

    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2019-02-11

    Reaktion von Thrifty Car and Van Rental

    February 14, 2019Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for providing us with your useful comments. We send all of our vacancies to the entire branch network on a weekly basis, which provides colleagues with the chance to browse all available opportunities to progress within the company. We also review our salaries on an annual basis, so that they remain competitive. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us on 01392 346003. In the meantime I would like to thank you once again for providing us with your comments and wish you all the very best for the future.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Line manager is always very suportive and pushes you to go for promotions.

    Kontras

    Many of the managers are young and inexperienced.

    Rat an das Management

    Train people more when they get promoted.

    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2018-10-30
  8. „Good place of work but low salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    relax and professional working conditions

    Kontras

    long days for not great pay

    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2018-08-13
  9. „I enjoy coming to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly managers, good working environment & staff events paid for. Business wins and growth mean jobs are secure.

    Kontras

    Would prefer to have structured annual reviews & set targets for employees for areas to better the business.

    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2018-07-30
  10. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Thrifty Car and Van Rental (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for, very supportive and dynamic! The role was fast paced and challenging

    Kontras

    No con in particular maybe stronger training in sales would have been beneficial

    Thrifty Car and Van Rental2018-07-26
37 Bewertungen gefunden