Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro

Aktualisiert am 17. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

22 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro CEO Bruce Miller
Bruce Miller
3 Bewertungen
  1. Fast paced, fun, restaurant

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Oakville, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great staff, great hours, staff discount is also great. Management is encouraging and helpful.

    Kontras

    Get used to working weekends and some evenings (but not too late)

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2019-06-17
  2. Good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun, friendly people, good tips

    Kontras

    Minimal management, depending on location

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2019-06-06
  3. Good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server/Waiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - flexible with shifts and shift changes, decent money as it is relatively busy, great menu

    Kontras

    - not having "real" managers and only having servers who act as a manager resulted in many stressful nights for no reason, don't be cheap... hire a manager

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2019-05-29
  4. great line cook experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great familial relationship between employees and management. I transitioned from fast food to the WORKS and it was a fantastic introduction to more of a restaurant environment.

    Kontras

    no real cons come to mind

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2019-04-02
  5. Is the stress worth it?

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    I worked at The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    -The food here is great, no doubt about it. -Depending on location, there are always shifts to be picked up if you want to. -It is easy to be promoted from within.

    Kontras

    -High manager turnover (at my location at least - St. Lawrence Market) and they are rarely competent. -The menu can be difficult to memorize, and you will be tested on it if you're a server. -Tourist attraction, but complicated menu and sometimes long wait times lead to disgruntled customers. -Not the best tips I've gotten compared to other similar restaurants. -Oftentimes either way too busy, or completely dead.

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure you are finding good GM's, or delegate more responsibility to the M.O.D. servers.

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2019-03-19
  6. Server

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server/Bartender 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I worked at The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a fun environment with friendly staff.

    Kontras

    I would say that the environment is very fast paced sometimes, especially when its understaffed.

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2018-04-09
  7. Overall good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Line Cook in Oakville, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun, knowledgeable managing staff. Fast-paced job and a rewarding tip-out make most restaurant stress worth it.

    Kontras

    Difficult to get a pay raise, hours can change sporadically. Near the end of my tenure, the new managing staff was worse than the ones when I started there.

    Rat an das Management

    Better training

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2018-02-24
  8. Worst Boss Ever

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Complete run of the restaurant, regardless of what position you were, since he was never in the building.

    Kontras

    Paid all staff very little while taking a ridiculously high salary for himself; deducted a lot of money from all staff illegally; skimmed from tip pool; took groceries home from the restaurant constantly without accounting for them, then blamed the kitchen and management for shortages; drank and ate excessively on the rare occasions he was in the building; used the business as a personal ATM; hit on female staff members...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Good job on selling the business

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2018-02-16
  9. An Experience Like No Other

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great work atmosphere and given the tools and teachings to thrive

    Kontras

    demanding work schedule and working an immense amount of hours

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2017-08-07
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Server

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Server 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Easy, fun environment, good tunes

    Kontras

    terribly managed, unfair to all employees specifically women, unsanitary

    The WORKS Gourmet Burger Bistro2017-08-18
22 Bewertungen gefunden