Arbeitgeberbewertungen für The Toro Company | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für The Toro Company

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

118 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
The Toro Company CEO Richard M. Olson
Richard M. Olson
19 Bewertungen
  1. „Web Content Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei The Toro Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, relaxed environment, good work-life balance.

    Kontras

    Slow moving environment, very specialized roles, not much upward movement available

    The Toro Company2017-02-16
  2. „Decent place of work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Order Filler 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei The Toro Company als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Working in the warehouse doing orders is a lot of independent work, good competitive wages, mandatory 9 or 10 hour shifts in the summer. Walked about 6 miles a day in the warehouse almost daily and there is some lifting. Monday through Friday work hours.

    Kontras

    The employees can be a bit clique-y. The environment is like your typical warehouse so there is dust and dirt which is to be expected.

    The Toro Company2017-01-16
  3. „I love working here.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei The Toro Company als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Employees at all levels of the organization work hard to operate in alignment with our culture and values. They treat their employees with the utmost respect and my manager does a great job of including me in conversations that I can benefit from.

    Kontras

    There is opportunity to enhance the way we use our social media outlets to share the Toro experience publicly!

    The Toro Company2016-12-30
  4. „I really enjoyed working here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resource in The Woodlands, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei The Toro Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I felt like upper management really cared about the culture and the employees

    Kontras

    Not many opportunities for advancement

    The Toro Company2016-12-04
  5. „General Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei The Toro Company gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Profitable growth, financial strength, market share

    Kontras

    Conservative, slow growth, require short term and quick return

    The Toro Company2016-10-26
  6. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei The Toro Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is good the management lacks at times. Super hard to switch jobs internally.

    Kontras

    As mentioned my last transition took over 6 months

    Rat an das Management

    Work better with your managers. Don't just turn a blind eye to someone creating a bottle neck.

    The Toro Company2016-10-06
  7. „Toro Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei The Toro Company gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great company culture; got to know many of the full time employees well

    Kontras

    Somewhat slow paced and communication between different teams was not very good

    The Toro Company2016-10-04
  8. „needs to modernize”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei The Toro Company als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    good work life balance emphasis on community service

    Kontras

    lacks diversity The Toro Way does not allow for other perspectives Cumbersome to get things done

    Rat an das Management

    Diversify

    The Toro Company2016-09-02
  9. „Clerk”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clerk 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei The Toro Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I gained a lot of hands-on experience. The company has a lot of kind, helpful people that were easy to work with.

    Kontras

    After being hired from a temp position, I expected that the company would use my technical degree and experience to their benefit. Instead, they offered me a position as a clerk doing odd jobs and from there my position was stagnant.

    Rat an das Management

    Take advantage of what the employee's can offer. In my case, I became bored and felt under-utilized.

    The Toro Company2016-08-11
  10. „Short-sighted”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Materials Handler in Sanford, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei The Toro Company gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good benefits (401(k), health, dental, vision, tuition reimbursement. Advancements in the product line keep it competitive and products moving. This is a company that people don't have to wonder if they are closing doors.

    Kontras

    Management and leadership are only concerned about the almighty dollar at the end of the month and quarter. Don't buy into verbal promises about raises and promotions. Lazy employees piggyback on the hard work of good employees for promotions when they have no idea what is going on. Tenured employees have set the company ways into stone. It is hard trying to move up the ranks there.

    Rat an das Management

    Take stock in your employees. They are the most valuable asset that the company has. Not customers, contracts, inventory, or cash.

    The Toro Company2016-08-13
118 Bewertungen gefunden